Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 42,273

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

BC

23 июня 2018 г.

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

AM

29 мар. 2020 г.

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Фильтр по:

1001–1025 из 9,625 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Ricardo V

14 сент. 2022 г.

I really enjoyed this course and thought it was very detailed. Probably the best IT course I have ever taken because it was very thorough and practical in its real world examples.

автор: Timi F

3 мая 2022 г.

Its okay, however DNS was one subject to mention that it was a bit complicated. i mean not easy to understand because it has so many details. It am happy with the cousre on IP v6.

автор: D F

9 мар. 2022 г.

Extensive yet not too overloading. It gives you a fine background knowledge on all things network. I definitely came out of this a lot more prepared for my future in the IT field.

автор: Gizmo -

13 сент. 2021 г.

This cource was insightful and helped give me a solid understanding of it support in the work place. This was a great start and this will allow me to get my Compti a+ certificate.

автор: Bobby F

20 февр. 2021 г.

Exceptional course, I learned a lot and the best part is I remember most of it. This was not an information dump class, they provide the information in a useful and memorable way!

автор: Elitsa L

11 янв. 2021 г.

This cours was put together very thoughtfully. Information was chunked in to smaller, easier to consume portions that allows a student to follow along wihtout getting overwhelmed.

автор: Jaime B

28 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned the subject easier by watching the videos and following the text at the bottom of the page. This course along with my books and videos for network+ reinforce my learning

автор: Pedro M P C d S Q

25 апр. 2018 г.

Maybe review the contents of some of the graded quizzes, for some reason I found many questions on those quizzes that seemed more pieces of trivia than actual technical knowledge.

автор: Gerasimov L

23 мар. 2018 г.

The course is pretty cool. I've got a huge knowledge of the computer networking!

Thank you, Victor Escobedo! You are great speaker! Love your the teaching approach and humor sense.

автор: mary c

1 июля 2022 г.

This course challenged me. There were times I got stumped, but I like that I was engaged and stayed with it. I learned new things and that to me is fun. Thanks for the challenge.

автор: Carlos V

20 июля 2021 г.

The course was long, with a lot of new knowledge. I hope I have understood most of them to continue with course 3. It has been a great adventure to break down each topic. Thanks.

автор: Ujjaini D

23 апр. 2020 г.

A really informative and overall amazing course. The activities/projects were very practical and fun to do. The lectures and the overall course structure was extremely practical.

автор: Lance B

4 мар. 2019 г.

This course helped me clarify a lot of Networking concepts, that I've read in books while self studying for another certification, I didn't quite understand fully. Very worth it!

автор: Yoav K

19 дек. 2018 г.

Great class! Helped and motivated me to study about topic that I was already covered on Cisco Networking class. The class had a good graphical presentation as well.

Thanks Google!

автор: Rodney N

14 дек. 2020 г.

IT was a tough journey, and was fighting for the 100%, but I tried and had fun learning about familiar things that I come across everyday as an influencer and social media icon.

автор: Ismaila I

31 авг. 2020 г.

I am on the verge of switching my career from Accounting and Sales to IT and this course has given me the confidence that I can make it. Thank you Google for this special course

автор: Hoat V

19 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative. I have gone through those information in my computer science course, but this class actually help me get a better understand of what I have learned. Thank you!

автор: Aisawan P

4 июля 2020 г.

This course gives you a strong basic concept of how network works and make further learning and practicing a lot more easy and fun.

The quiz and assignments are really helpful.

автор: Stephanie G

14 мая 2018 г.

Good course but we could use some more specific examples of the problems. Fortunately there is an awesome group of learners who are very willing to help with the problem sets!!

автор: Ruth M

14 мар. 2018 г.

It is a great course on the background, the how's the when's and the why's. This course really helps to bring the internet networking into a understandable and effective means.

автор: Ravindra P

6 дек. 2020 г.

Its is awesome course. It lays real foundation if any one wants to deep dive in the networking domain.

Thanks to all the staff who involved in the preparation of this course!!!!

автор: Adan A

23 сент. 2020 г.

Instructor was good at making things interesting while explaining things pretty well. I would say that Subnets was pretty weirdly explained but everything else was pretty good.

автор: Osmany R

5 авг. 2020 г.

It is an excellent course, explained with clarity and depth, with examples and practical exercises that allow you to acquire a lot of knowledge. I highly recommend this course.

автор: 18IT042 C J

12 июля 2020 г.

It was a good and in-depth course on networks. I learned how internet works, what are different layers and what are it's roles, how different protocols comes into picture, etc.

автор: Pogue, B

13 окт. 2019 г.

Was a fun and interesting course to take. I learned a lot of new concepts and, more importantly, specifics that got into more technical detail on how networking operates in IT.