Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 38,248

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

AM

29 мар. 2020 г.

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

DL

23 февр. 2021 г.

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

Фильтр по:

8326–8350 из 8,815 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Brandon H

9 июля 2022 г.

M​ore focus is needed on the most important information/skills needed in this course because there so much covered over just 6 weeks. I feel like this could easily be a 3-6 Month class by itself.

автор: Kingsley U

27 мая 2020 г.

I felt the course delivery was a bit mechanical. For a complex and abstract topic like Networking there sure was plenty of talking that felt more like reading from a script than actual teaching.

автор: Stephen P

5 июля 2021 г.

Lots of technical jargon with limited explanation. I felt overloaded with vocabulary without a useful way of translating it into functionality. Overall a good intro course, but could be better.

автор: Alina

3 нояб. 2021 г.

I​ wish the information in the videos would be more specific and more focused on what you should realy know. I wish it would teach you more on how to aply the concepts in real life scenarios.

автор: SureshKumar S

23 июля 2020 г.

i thank coursera for studying and learning of networking of computers indepth i had gain lot of networking skills and it is very useful for apply in network field. i once again thankful to it

автор: Natalie T

18 мар. 2021 г.

Good content but it would be good with some examples of how it relates to for example a normal "home situation" i.e. give examples of how things work related to someones PC and home network.

автор: Stephanie D

16 февр. 2021 г.

Explanations were wordy. Week 2 was not presented in a way that a new learner could understand and retain. I spent a lot of time researching on other sites to try to cement this information.

автор: Paco F

20 нояб. 2020 г.

focused too much on the bits needed more networks and cloud network as well as type on how to fix things as they happen. Yet the reading was helpful as well as learning from other students.

автор: Yahya A

22 авг. 2019 г.

The videos are really long and the amount of info is huge, also there was detailed explanation of topics that could be kept for advanced courses

Also the course need more practical examples

автор: pankaj k

30 июля 2020 г.

This Course is complex and therea are not good image or examples to understad those complex topics. Overall course content is very good and knowlefge that we will after this is worhtfull.

автор: Erin J

14 апр. 2020 г.

Videos talk too quickly, nearly impossible to take notes without pausing every few seconds. The material I feel could be better explained through slower description from course teachers.

автор: Brian C

13 июля 2020 г.

The course was difficult to stay with. The instructors may know their jobs but reading off a teleprompter makes it very boring. Could of just read the material and got the same info

автор: Daniel N

11 мар. 2018 г.

If you're trying to reference to lessons for the quiz or assignments, tedious as hell.. allow for the search feature to reference all lessons in the course, would make life easier...

автор: Dylan W

19 сент. 2021 г.

n​eeds better practice questions and reviews, seems like the graded assesments were much much harder than the practice. did not make me feel confident going into graded assesments

автор: Zachary W

16 мар. 2021 г.

Great course, but they could definitely simplify some of the networking things, such as subnet masking, IPV6 Compressing and such. It was a challenging course but a lot of fun!

автор: Khrystyna F

3 июня 2020 г.

This course was hectic, a lot of information. I think there was not enough info provided, because the tests were really complicated and I had to study extra topics on wikipedia

автор: Michael P

13 февр. 2018 г.

This was all information, all quiz. I wish there was some sort of "lab" like exercise like the previous course. Still lots of great and new information for me to learn though!

автор: Suman S

10 июля 2020 г.

It is a very big course and okay in terms of presentation. Poor in terms of explanation of the context of each concept, but its a beginner course so that is okay I presume.

автор: Aaron A H

12 мая 2020 г.

The material was quite dense. I think an expanded amount of real world troubleshooting examples, and analogies related to other more widely known systems would be helpful.

автор: skylyn b

27 сент. 2020 г.

would be 4 stars, but unclear questions and one buggy graded webapp holds it back. there's nothing particularly remarkable about this course, but it's definitely not bad.

автор: Julio C

29 мар. 2022 г.

would be a nice idea to use more graphics and other designs instead of relying too much on listening to somebody, anyways thanks that was a great work and really enjoyed

автор: ligeia l

16 февр. 2020 г.

the course lacks practical applications. weeks 3 and 4 are rather boring and could have been interspersed with some practical activities to keep students more engaged.

автор: Guilherme B P

4 февр. 2020 г.

While the content was very useful, up to date and interesting, the reading performed by the instructor was very distracting at times as it was rather low in quality.

автор: Pavel K

14 сент. 2020 г.

You will not pass this course without additional information from YouTube or another courses. Especially IPv6 compression test. They didn't explain rules properly.