Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 36,611
Рецензии: 8,316

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

SW

21 июня 2021 г.

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

BC

23 июня 2018 г.

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

Фильтр по:

7901–7925 из 8,401 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Lê L N

10 мая 2021 г.

I really love the course but the amount of knowledge is just too huge. Ans although I really love the course, I have had hard time putting all those information inside my head. I really hope I can use these information to get an entry job or just simply put it in practice. Thank you google

автор: Larry L

1 сент. 2020 г.

The course has a lot of great information. It is relatively good, but there needs to be more review other than watching the same videos. If you miss something on the test, it just tells you to review an entire group of videos rather than what you had trouble with. Overall decent course.

автор: joran f

13 мая 2022 г.

while the content is good, the exams are abit pointless to a point

meaning some of the questions are about an item which was covered for around 10 seconds only and it is unresonabile to expect humans to absorve and meomrize random facts which where briefly and i mean very briefly covered.

автор: John E

16 авг. 2020 г.

It shows you a lot you need to know obviously, but how can I use this in the workforce? I wish it were more simplified because it left me confused with what I need to know. Rather it shows you every aspect of it. Idk really I guess I would find out if I retained any of it in the future.

автор: H E B

9 апр. 2020 г.

This was my first online course. I needed to do outside reading to pass some quizzes. To understand material, I need practical problem solving examples, but I'm not sure how to get that experience or where to go with questions. Perhaps these are issues inherent to online learning.

автор: Keagan L

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Its a OK course. I'm not into networking and i don't plan to get into it. I often found myself looking at more YouTube videos to teach me during this course than the guy trying to teach it. Its pretty obvious hes reading off a teleprompter, it doesn't feel natural at all.

автор: Nathan F

1 сент. 2020 г.

There was a lot of typos in all the graphs and charts, the audio levels were all over the place, and it seemed like to the guy teaching it just read from a teleprompter and has never taught students before. I expected better from google but I was able to get through it.

автор: Andrew R

20 июля 2020 г.

This course is tough. I think the general ideas within the course are easily understandable but the use of clinical definitions instead of an emphasis on commonly used vernacular hurt the delivery of the information and made the ideas come off more complex than needed.

автор: Yancy A

14 окт. 2020 г.

The IP route and pathing quiz really got me frustrated as I went back several times to understand it. Maybe a better example instead of 2 to the power of 8 or subets path better explained. Enjoyed seeing how this course was beneficial and understanding as I finished.

автор: Cleve J G

31 янв. 2018 г.

A topic as complex as networking struggles to be taught by video only. This course would benefit from more interactive exercises scattered throughout to reinforce the concepts discussed in the videos. Overall, a well-thought-out course full of valuable information.

автор: Emely W

15 окт. 2019 г.

The explanation of routing is rather confusing by reading numbers the whole time and the lack of illustration to explain the complex matter for beginners. I had to watch several youtube videos on the subject matter to understand better. It can be better, keep it up!

автор: ADALBERTO C

4 мая 2021 г.

I am enjoying the course but I would rather have more opportunities to be tested and asked questions of. I find that when I am asked questions (quizzed, tested) regarding the material , it is another opportunity for me to really burn in the material into my brain.

автор: hariom t

14 сент. 2020 г.

The methodology of explaining could have been made easier. The course instructor seems to have preconception that all the students have some IT background. They need to improve this course especially the networking module other than that the instructor was great.

автор: Tiffany S

17 мая 2020 г.

A lot of material that could have been communicated with more real life examples and maybe with more imagery. It's not very interesting to sit and watch a person talk at a desk repeating definitions of heavy content for hours. More diagrams and infographics.

автор: Waqar S

15 апр. 2022 г.

Many things were difficult to understand especially IPv6 part which was poorly explained. Although I have a CS background but I was unable to understand the teacher in many cases and had to lookup things on google to understand what he was trying to explain

автор: Gerardo S

1 авг. 2020 г.

Too much Talk and little examples. The key to pass the test is memorize terms, this is NOT real life, only memorize!

Please take out DNS, that too complicated even for experienced IT support, Just give something general.

Please just take CCNA, thats better

автор: Himanshu C

19 мая 2019 г.

we can read the text by ourselves, no need for dictation. Make use of the board explain the concepts.

It seems as if its a discussion, not some learning class. We know the teacher knows the things but make him stand, give him a marker and let him explain.

автор: J. D L

17 янв. 2020 г.

Some of the exam questions seem like they weren't written by someone familiar with the material. Quite a few questions felt like they were pulled from the lesson transcripts out of context, leading to question/answer pairs that were confusing or wrong.

автор: Ash W

15 мая 2022 г.

It was very loaded with information. I learned alot but I feel like the course wasn't able to get through to me for me to deeply understand like I want to. I may be alone in this opinion though I'm sure this course has helped alot of other students.

автор: Jan D

16 февр. 2022 г.

It could have been more factual driven and straight to showing the networks and solutions. It was also a bit jumping around. Could have been more user oriented as basic networking course and connected by examples to other modules of the Certificate.

автор: Sharon

22 апр. 2022 г.

I definately feel like I am learning a lot. For now the one complaint I have is some of the test require a desktop, who has a desktop these days? So, I sometimes get delayed because I have to wait and go to the library to complete my assignments.

автор: Daniel D

18 нояб. 2019 г.

They whip through a lot of things, which is understandable, there's a lot to it this big universe of computers and IT. But I wonder if I'll remember much of it by the time I have an opportunity to apply it. I'm more of a "learning by doing" type.

автор: Ryan F

24 мар. 2022 г.

it was okay. once week 3 starts its slow going because the material is dry and probably could have been explained a little bit more indepth than what it is. just glad im done and hope the rest of the cetificate is not as brutal as this one was

автор: Hamza B K

28 мая 2020 г.

i was excepting something else form this cousera this course is design for network engineering, in the market usually we configure the IP Printer, establsing server and client and troubleshoot problems like these which were missing in there...

автор: Paige M

9 янв. 2019 г.

Dense material. I feel like this course could be broken into smaller sections. Still fuzzy on IP address routing. Diagrams and animations are infrequent and not very clear. Could use more exercises to practice and see how things work together.