Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 33,405
Рецензии: 7,642

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

AY
30 дек. 2020 г.

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

SW
21 июня 2021 г.

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

Фильтр по:

7276–7300 из 7,700 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Stephanie D

16 февр. 2021 г.

Explanations were wordy. Week 2 was not presented in a way that a new learner could understand and retain. I spent a lot of time researching on other sites to try to cement this information.

автор: Paco F

20 нояб. 2020 г.

focused too much on the bits needed more networks and cloud network as well as type on how to fix things as they happen. Yet the reading was helpful as well as learning from other students.

автор: Yahya A

22 авг. 2019 г.

The videos are really long and the amount of info is huge, also there was detailed explanation of topics that could be kept for advanced courses

Also the course need more practical examples

автор: pankaj k

30 июля 2020 г.

This Course is complex and therea are not good image or examples to understad those complex topics. Overall course content is very good and knowlefge that we will after this is worhtfull.

автор: Erin J

14 апр. 2020 г.

Videos talk too quickly, nearly impossible to take notes without pausing every few seconds. The material I feel could be better explained through slower description from course teachers.

автор: Brian C

13 июля 2020 г.

The course was difficult to stay with. The instructors may know their jobs but reading off a teleprompter makes it very boring. Could of just read the material and got the same info

автор: Daniel N

11 мар. 2018 г.

If you're trying to reference to lessons for the quiz or assignments, tedious as hell.. allow for the search feature to reference all lessons in the course, would make life easier...

автор: Dylan W

19 сент. 2021 г.

n​eeds better practice questions and reviews, seems like the graded assesments were much much harder than the practice. did not make me feel confident going into graded assesments

автор: Zac W

16 мар. 2021 г.

Great course, but they could definitely simplify some of the networking things, such as subnet masking, IPV6 Compressing and such. It was a challenging course but a lot of fun!

автор: Khrystyna F

3 июня 2020 г.

This course was hectic, a lot of information. I think there was not enough info provided, because the tests were really complicated and I had to study extra topics on wikipedia

автор: Michael P

13 февр. 2018 г.

This was all information, all quiz. I wish there was some sort of "lab" like exercise like the previous course. Still lots of great and new information for me to learn though!

автор: Suman S

10 июля 2020 г.

It is a very big course and okay in terms of presentation. Poor in terms of explanation of the context of each concept, but its a beginner course so that is okay I presume.

автор: Aaron A H

12 мая 2020 г.

The material was quite dense. I think an expanded amount of real world troubleshooting examples, and analogies related to other more widely known systems would be helpful.

автор: skylyn b

27 сент. 2020 г.

would be 4 stars, but unclear questions and one buggy graded webapp holds it back. there's nothing particularly remarkable about this course, but it's definitely not bad.

автор: ligeia l

16 февр. 2020 г.

the course lacks practical applications. weeks 3 and 4 are rather boring and could have been interspersed with some practical activities to keep students more engaged.

автор: Guilherme B P

4 февр. 2020 г.

While the content was very useful, up to date and interesting, the reading performed by the instructor was very distracting at times as it was rather low in quality.

автор: Pavel K

14 сент. 2020 г.

You will not pass this course without additional information from YouTube or another courses. Especially IPv6 compression test. They didn't explain rules properly.

автор: Baris T

26 сент. 2020 г.

There were great informations that can be taken however the whole course was much theoretical. I wish there were more hands-on labs and troubleshooting scenerios.

автор: Saon S

22 апр. 2018 г.

Networking being one of the most complicated parts of IT, this course cover almost every topic. But a little more illustrations and engagement would be better.

автор: Abdulmateen P

6 июля 2020 г.

It was okay. I wish there were more animations and less speaking, as for a beginner It was difficult for me to grasp all the knowledge this course provided.

автор: Joseph M

15 апр. 2020 г.

The IPv6 compression quiz is using wrong values as correct answers. if that was the case I would suggest making it multiple choice maybe easier to program.

автор: Andrew K

2 окт. 2020 г.

The transcripts had several spelling and punctuation errors. That is my only real issue, as I use the transcripts to help me follow the content easier.

автор: Rebecca C

4 авг. 2019 г.

Good overview of networking. A lot of detail. I think this will be difficult to apply in real-world settings unless you are already doing this work.