Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 32,402
Рецензии: 7,476

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

AY
30 дек. 2020 г.

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

AM
29 мар. 2020 г.

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Фильтр по:

7126–7150 из 7,523 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: Suman S

10 июля 2020 г.

It is a very big course and okay in terms of presentation. Poor in terms of explanation of the context of each concept, but its a beginner course so that is okay I presume.

автор: Aaron A H

12 мая 2020 г.

The material was quite dense. I think an expanded amount of real world troubleshooting examples, and analogies related to other more widely known systems would be helpful.

автор: skylyn b

27 сент. 2020 г.

would be 4 stars, but unclear questions and one buggy graded webapp holds it back. there's nothing particularly remarkable about this course, but it's definitely not bad.

автор: ligeia l

16 февр. 2020 г.

the course lacks practical applications. weeks 3 and 4 are rather boring and could have been interspersed with some practical activities to keep students more engaged.

автор: Guilherme B P

4 февр. 2020 г.

While the content was very useful, up to date and interesting, the reading performed by the instructor was very distracting at times as it was rather low in quality.

автор: Pavel K

14 сент. 2020 г.

You will not pass this course without additional information from YouTube or another courses. Especially IPv6 compression test. They didn't explain rules properly.

автор: Baris T

26 сент. 2020 г.

There were great informations that can be taken however the whole course was much theoretical. I wish there were more hands-on labs and troubleshooting scenerios.

автор: Saon S

22 апр. 2018 г.

Networking being one of the most complicated parts of IT, this course cover almost every topic. But a little more illustrations and engagement would be better.

автор: Abdulmateen P

6 июля 2020 г.

It was okay. I wish there were more animations and less speaking, as for a beginner It was difficult for me to grasp all the knowledge this course provided.

автор: Miguel P

23 июля 2020 г.

My experience was not quite exciting, the way the content is presented. I will suggest to explain more about configuration commands for networking devices.

автор: Joseph M

15 апр. 2020 г.

The IPv6 compression quiz is using wrong values as correct answers. if that was the case I would suggest making it multiple choice maybe easier to program.

автор: Andrew K

2 окт. 2020 г.

The transcripts had several spelling and punctuation errors. That is my only real issue, as I use the transcripts to help me follow the content easier.

автор: Rebecca C

4 авг. 2019 г.

Good overview of networking. A lot of detail. I think this will be difficult to apply in real-world settings unless you are already doing this work.

автор: Darcy S

16 мар. 2018 г.

Could use more visual aids, and could go a little more in depth on some concepts. Overall, it was still a good introduction to networking concepts.

автор: Yifan C

12 нояб. 2019 г.

The course is basic but good. The quizzes are so boring, all about remembering useless numbers and concepts (such as port number of all protocols)

автор: SAI K R R

21 мар. 2021 г.

I learn a lot from this course it is really helpful to me to understands the what is Computer Networks and how it plays a key role in Networking.

автор: Stephen C J

7 янв. 2020 г.

I feel like the course didn't explain things well. I struggled to grasp networking, this course is a disappointment compared to the first course.

автор: Aleksandra K

19 апр. 2020 г.

Good structure, but a lot of information could be supported with visuals. It was sometimes difficult to follow just by listening and imagining.

автор: Gamage G

8 окт. 2020 г.

Class materials little bit hard to understand. However, I suggest to accessing outside sources will help to finish the course successfully.

автор: Paul C

5 февр. 2018 г.

Some of the instructions for the test were a bit confusing. The content for each section was very well put together and delivered clearly.

автор: Harshin N m

18 сент. 2020 г.

the content in the course is very intresting and usefull, but i feel evaluation should be bit more tougher so as to make a good learning.

автор: Duy N N

30 апр. 2018 г.

The suplemental readings missing for the quiz, The explaination of tutor is quite difficult to understand ( or I am not clever enough)

автор: Kristian K

12 апр. 2021 г.

To be honest, this was a really tough course but even though I have finished it, I am still going to dive deeper into all these things

автор: Andrew F

15 авг. 2020 г.

Could use some mid video questions to keep you on your toes. It is quite a bit of information to hold until the end of the lessons.