Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 37,410
Рецензии: 8,525

О курсе

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Лучшие рецензии

DL

23 февр. 2021 г.

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

AM

18 февр. 2020 г.

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

Фильтр по:

6751–6775 из 8,638 отзывов о курсе The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

автор: K

8 мар. 2019 г.

Absolutely great course! It's not as hard as you would think, but as long as you don't give up it will start to make sense the more you learn. It is very confusing, but I've been studying these similiar concepts for about a year now and even took a Cisco course from Syracuse University for Veterans, and luckily there is a bit of an overlap.

автор: Megha G

9 авг. 2020 г.

awesome!!!...Taking this course was a right decision for me as I didn't know much about networking. But the course consists that one needs to know about networking.All the areas covered are super important for me in the coimng future.

Also I will not remain clueless when there is any small discussion amongst the friends about networking!!

автор: Edward S

8 дек. 2020 г.

The things keeping this from being a 5 are that sometimes there would be a lot of information without applicable quiz questions, while other times the quizzes would seem to cover things not necessarily in the course. This module also did not have any hands on exercises like logging on to virtual machines, although that may come later.

автор: Ayesha S

12 сент. 2020 г.

Awesome course that's jam-packed with information! I definitely learned loads and will for sure have to review all that was learned! I do wish that the course had a bit more interactivity to really anchor the information learned perhaps in the form of more Qlabs. Overall a great course with a fabulous teacher who made learning fun!

автор: Gonzalo R D L R

1 июля 2022 г.

Hoy puntuo con 4 estrellas al curso, porque considero que faltan mas tareas "practicas" o "lab", a demas de que en una oportunidad debí realizar 6 veces una prueba que daba 100% de respuestas correctas pero al enviar la tarea daba 0%, tuve que acudir al soporte tecnico para que intervenga, lo cual retrasó la finalizacion del curso.

автор: Mohammad Y M

6 авг. 2020 г.

The overall content is very good. I have two suggestions.

first, please include some practical examples for the important topics.

second, the sebneting or subnet mask part was not well explained. if you read the discussion everyone has problem with the way it is explained and well-explained practical examples should be given.

best,

автор: RJMW

12 нояб. 2020 г.

This particular course was extremely challenging for me from the the starting line to the finish line. However, I am grateful for every bit and byte (pun intended) of information given to me in this course. I am still looking forward to continuing my journey of completing the Google IT Support Professional Certificate Program.

автор: Donna S

31 июля 2020 г.

This course is full of computer knowledge! There are some videos where I wish things were explained better but I find critical thinking is important in these instances. There are flaws in the testing that make it stressful to take tests. But again patience is a virtue with this course. Take notes and keep moving forward.

автор: Marcus J B

19 февр. 2021 г.

This course was somewhat challenging, I understand that there is a lot of information dealing with the bits and bytes of computer networking. Some things I think would help improve this learning course is maybe more plugins showing connections. All in all this course was great though, looking forward to the next one! Thanks

автор: Rob H

19 мая 2022 г.

Some of the materials, I feel, should have more time dedicated to it. Conversely, there are other portions of the course with plenty of information that could have been bypassed. Perhaps this is just my opinion.

I enjoyed this course very much. I was challeneged beyond expectation

Thank you for the knowledge and experience.

автор: Paul B I

6 июня 2021 г.

this was very difficult for someone who has never dealt with networking outside of setting up a home network. i have learned a lot from this but suggest maybe breaking this up into something a little easier to follow. so much information in such a short amount of time was hard to remember and put to use during the quizzes

автор: Carlos E

29 мая 2020 г.

It is a very interesting course, it gave me a little light on the internet and computer networks. The truth is a difficult and broad topic and I think I need a little more to reinforce it, that's why I give it 4 stars, because it is a lot of technical information for people who are not supposed to have previous experience.

автор: Brittany B

6 апр. 2022 г.

This course is very dense. Watching and rewatching the videos doesn't much help when you aren't grasping something. More plug in activities, term vocab sheets, and flashcards for all of the terms/abbreviations would be so helpful. The data analyst course has these and I think it would add so much to this course as well.

автор: Rezwanul H T

15 апр. 2020 г.

Wow !! This was too much stuff. I think this course could be shrink to only few basic detail which is needed as there are lots of stuffs that we might not need to know so much in detail. Or the course can be split into two or more or even a different program. This is too much information. But the overall course was fun

автор: Esteban C

6 авг. 2020 г.

It was a very complex set of modules relating to networking and the structures of IP and how the interaction between computers is very broad. Some of the material could be better presented and more thought out. but there's no denying that what is here to digest will come really handy in the career field of IT support.

автор: Abdulmajid A

23 июня 2020 г.

The course was really great and had a lot of important info , but the info should use a more of a practical demonstration, the course is mostly theoretical, and a huge ammount of information being thrown out into you in each video, but the quizes kinda took the right approach putting "some" info into practical use.

автор: Ilya L

26 мар. 2018 г.

Everything is great, but the graded quiz system needs to be changed at moment, when its compares answers to correct one. its very SENSITIVE to any mistakes with any letter, like aDDreSS will be correct, and aDreSS is not. Its sensitive even with a DOT at the end like in DNS IP 8.8.4.4. is not correct. And so on....

автор: Denise P T

4 июня 2021 г.

It was first journey for me in studying Computer Networking,

that t was something i was yarning to do. It was a grate course, i struggle a lot but going at it over and over gives prepares me a better understand of Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking . I would like to thank everyone that takes part in lecturing.

автор: Dean E

6 дек. 2019 г.

This is an extremely high-level overview of how computers network with one another. Some of the information is really great, and this course is a good setup for a deeper dive into networking. Be warned: Some of the questions in the graded assignments can seem pretty vague. Take your time and think it through.

автор: kamanzi p

13 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting , i like the teacher , i did not give it 5 star , they should have added more animation (demonstration and illustration ) . as most us we were not familiar with some of the topics , it was hard to understand the context, so animation is the best option , we few of them , and i appreciate.

Thanks

автор: Rebecca G

3 мар. 2019 г.

It was allot to take in without having a book in my hands. Taking this class was a bit difficult because it's all video's, so I found I learned and retained better not so much by watching the video but by reading along with the script. Overall though it moved really fast for my speed but I enjoyed the content.

автор: R. S

12 янв. 2022 г.

The course was extremely useful. I learned more terminology and the ins-and-outs of networking that my brain could handle within the short amount of time.

The course is very rigorous and requires a lot of coffee to get through some of the video. Changing up the course personnel would probably help a little!!!

автор: Joel C

21 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed most of this course. I did feel like describing the entire TCP Connection process from beginning to end in week 2 was a bit of a big ask, but I understand why it's important. That said, putting that together in pieces or even in a dynamic modeling setting might be more efficient for people to learn.

автор: Stacey G

18 авг. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course. While I likely won't work in networking, it is interesting how networking works and amazing that some geniuses developed this technology. I will have to refer back to my notes often to refresh the concepts and memorize the acronyms, but I liked the challenge and the material.

автор: Jessica R P

4 сент. 2021 г.

Some areas in the courses did not help in taking the tests. Had to do so extensive reading to clarify what was being asked and even reach out to mentors in the industry for direction because some information that the tests were asking were not really explain right in the course. So other then that 4 stars.