Chevron Left
Вернуться к Вычислительная нейробиология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Вычислительная нейробиология от партнера Вашингтонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 697
Рецензии: 167

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Лучшие рецензии

JR

Apr 08, 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

AG

Jun 11, 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 165 отзывов о курсе Вычислительная нейробиология

автор: sbansal6

Dec 07, 2018

Very clear explanations by professors. I really liked the design of the class and the lectures are very easy to understand if you are just starting in Neuroscience (they don't throw around complicated jargon)

автор: Nikolaos P

Jul 29, 2019

Perfect course. The only feedback I would give is, if possible, to include slides in the weekly material for review instead of just text. Thank you for this amazing tour through Computational Neuroscience!

автор: André M S

Jun 18, 2020

Fantastic introduction to the field. Very engaging lessons, good pace where new concepts are introduced regularly enough. Makes me want to go back, there's a lot of things I'd like to get a refresh on.

автор: Jaime R

Apr 08, 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

автор: Adam G

Jun 11, 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

автор: Jacob B

May 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

автор: taiping.z

Nov 17, 2016

It is an excellent overview course of computational neuroscience and a wonderful introduction for beginners who want to join in computational neuroscience research.

автор: Melissa S

Jan 08, 2020

Very challenging course with fascinating new content that refers to a lot of research in the area! Good start for someone considering computational neuroscience.

автор: Manya A

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course, very clearly and well explained, suitable for beginners. Also, Rajesh's sense of humor makes the course very enjoyable :) Highly recommended!

автор: Julio C d C M

Jul 31, 2019

A very nice introduction to Computational Neuroscience world. The main course advantage is the matching between theory and practice (programming).

автор: H R S S

May 18, 2020

Excellent course! The field of comp neuro was brough to life by the instructors! The exercises really helped in understanding the content.

автор: ANGELOS A

Dec 14, 2018

Very interesting course,

exciting subject!!!

Very chalenging in math, tutors have deep knowledge of the topics.

Congratulations!!!

автор: Syed S A Z

Dec 31, 2016

An amazing course for people with a computer science background wishing to explore the world of human brain from CS perspective.

автор: Julia G

Apr 23, 2020

Fun! I think if this course is practiced with dilligent coding, it is a great tool for learning computational neuroscience

автор: Keith R

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent Course! Very in-depth and informative! Exceptional faculty and extensive supplementary material as well!

автор: Paridhi K

Dec 01, 2018

Quite nice if you follow the recommended textbook - Peter Dayan - with it. The lectures touch important point.

автор: mahdi K

Jun 09, 2020

A really interesting, useful, and well-planned course. enjoyed it. I think I should review it one more time.

автор: Chema A E

Oct 15, 2017

great content and teachers, delighted with addicional content for maths and the good vibe of everybody

автор: masih f

Apr 05, 2017

this course is perfect for who wants to get familiar with computational neuroscience general concepts.

автор: Richard B

Nov 11, 2016

Excellent overview of the different areas of computational neuroscience taught by engaging academics.

автор: Prakhya S

Jan 20, 2020

Absolutely enjoyed learning about Computational Neuroscience. Well explained. Highly recommend.

автор: 潘宜城

Oct 24, 2018

nice course which teach me about what neurons can do and how can we model them with mathmatics

автор: Efren S

Dec 12, 2017

Just amazing! This course has made a great impression on me and rekindled my love for physics.

автор: Adam L

Jan 15, 2017

Lectures are concise; quizzes are helpful. Great introduction to computational neuroscience!

автор: Chinmay S H

Jul 29, 2019

I learned a great amount from this course. Now, I want to learn more about neural coding