Chevron Left
Вернуться к Вычислительная нейробиология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Вычислительная нейробиология от партнера Вашингтонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 898
Рецензии: 214

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Лучшие рецензии

AG
10 июня 2020 г.

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

CM
14 июня 2017 г.

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Фильтр по:

201–213 из 213 отзывов о курсе Вычислительная нейробиология

автор: Huzi C

14 февр. 2017 г.

Great course and really helpful for me.

автор: Abhilash C

18 июня 2020 г.

I like professor Rao's commentary.

автор: ­배용희(대학원/일반대학원 물

29 февр. 2020 г.

Best for the beginner.

автор: Rahul V

10 июня 2021 г.

T​his course is at intermediate level and really test your ability to read, re read, go through discussion forums and apply whatever was taught. However, this is an overview of the field and should be supplemented by further readings and exercises. The homework problems were doable with assisted scripts, doing them from scratch was really tough. One can go through the solved exercises from Abbott book and other YouTube videos to get a grip on fundamentals of linear algebra and maths derivations. The TA did a great job to revise and review basics. Many topics like reinforcement learning were just touched upon, but didn't show up in its fury in quizzes! Overall, this course is good to get a taste of this domain. Thank you for taking time and effort to make it available on a public platform

автор: Christopher M

3 июня 2017 г.

[3.5 stars] The course provides an overview of some interesting topics. I would have prefer more emphasis on applications, perhaps in the form of additional exercises. Overall, I have my adventure hat on and I am excited to push on further into the neuro-jungle.

автор: Renjith B

20 февр. 2018 г.

I just started the course. But it is exciting for me as a Machine learning and deep learning practitioner!!!

After week 1, the learning curve is steep. The topics are exciting but lectures are not engaging.

автор: Sami J

27 янв. 2020 г.

Very interesting, buy also pretty superficial. Surprisingly low amount of hands-on computation considering that it's a class in computational neuroscience.

автор: M K

10 сент. 2020 г.

The course is hard in terms of a student at UG level. The teachers are super fun and amazing they teach really well though. But the course is hard.

автор: Shengjie Z

22 янв. 2021 г.

some lecture is too difficult and very hard to understand the math basics.

автор: Mathew T K

4 июня 2020 г.

The course started out quite well, but increasingly became very difficult to follow. Instruction during the second week through the fifth week was particularly difficult for me to understand. Only the additional lectures by Rich made sense, but didn't go deep enough to help me understand the course material.

автор: Xiaowei(Caesar) L

22 июля 2021 г.

This course is super sketchy. Many assumptions without explanation... It's not suitable for beginners. I completed this course only because I don't want to give up after starting. Two stars for the time of everyone who's behind this course.

автор: Tanvi P

14 июля 2020 г.

The course is good but requires excellent math and programming skills. Students who don't like math might face some difficulties.

автор: Siwa S

8 авг. 2021 г.

Horrible course ever. Really hard to follow; the course goes from simple to very complex in seconds.

- The explanation was not clear and material doesn't foster learner to understand what is going on.

- I keep learning until week 4th Then I decided to quite this course.

If it is not require you to enroll this course, do not waste your time and money in this course.