Chevron Left
Вернуться к Вычислительная нейробиология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Вычислительная нейробиология от партнера Вашингтонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 898
Рецензии: 214

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Лучшие рецензии

AG
10 июня 2020 г.

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

JB
24 мая 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 213 отзывов о курсе Вычислительная нейробиология

автор: Tucker K

11 мар. 2018 г.

Very interesting and well taught course. I came in with a background in CS and some ML and very little experience with neuroscience and felt like I learned a good bit about neuro and developed a more solid understanding of the principles underlying ML techniques.

автор: Mingchen Y

3 мар. 2019 г.

This course is very helpful! I especially enjoy doing the exercise which is well designed and facilitates my understanding of CN. Besides, I find the textbook Theoretical Neuroscience by Dayan and Abbott more understandable after I finished this coursera course.

автор: Paulo V C

26 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso! Diversos aprendizados, desde a fisiologia e cognição do sistema nervoso à probabilidades, tomadas de decisões, programação, dentre outros. Recomendo um estudo prévio sobre esses assuntos, com enfoque na parte de probabilidade e estatística.

автор: Kanchana R

29 янв. 2017 г.

Very informative. I started the course as I am an undergraduate who is involved in a research and development project on Spike Timing Dependent Plasticity. This course opened me into the literature on STDP and helped me understand the relevant material.

автор: Alex U

2 авг. 2017 г.

With a extremely rich content, this course is a challenge for students, even for those with maths, ML or neuroscience background. The course requires students to master knowledge of these three fields, but it will prove that it DESERVES the efforts.

автор: Peter G

17 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course, but it requires quite a bit of mathematics/physics to get through. Enough material in there for three or four courses. The quizzes are not hard though - in fact I'd preferred it if the programming exercises had been more challenging.

автор: Dadarkforce

7 апр. 2019 г.

This course was enjoyable, to say the least. It helped explained the thinking behind the conceptualization of existing algorithms that I've been introduced to in other courses for AI, but it further explained how they were mathematically derived.

автор: Tom R

23 апр. 2017 г.

Really great course to supplement reading of Dayan and Abbott's Theoretical Neuroscience text. Programming assignments were really helpful in getting practical understanding of concepts. Only wish there were more graded programming assignments!

автор: Marcos A

18 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent Course, with very clear and detailed explanations, and a lot of additional materials indicated through links and papers. I particularly enjoyed the Guest Lectures as well, showing the applicability of what was learned in real life.

автор: Yuyan Z

30 окт. 2019 г.

A very good introduction to computational neuroscience! The course demands a relatively high level of mathematics (such as linear algebra, optimization problems, etc.), but all of them are quite clearly explained in the lectures.

автор: Estelle B

7 февр. 2020 г.

Very interesting topic. I particularly liked the tests with programming exercices. It helped to apply the concepts I learned quite well. The tests overall are good quality and do not only expect student to copy/paste knowledge.

автор: shashank b

6 дек. 2018 г.

Very clear explanations by professors. I really liked the design of the class and the lectures are very easy to understand if you are just starting in Neuroscience (they don't throw around complicated jargon)

автор: Nikolaos P

29 июля 2019 г.

Perfect course. The only feedback I would give is, if possible, to include slides in the weekly material for review instead of just text. Thank you for this amazing tour through Computational Neuroscience!

автор: André M

18 июня 2020 г.

Fantastic introduction to the field. Very engaging lessons, good pace where new concepts are introduced regularly enough. Makes me want to go back, there's a lot of things I'd like to get a refresh on.

автор: Jaime R

8 апр. 2018 г.

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

автор: Adam G

11 июня 2020 г.

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

автор: Kai S

25 окт. 2021 г.

A​ wonderful rather lightweight introduction to the field with much enthusiasm, some good examples and code snippets, and a great team. Thank you for the adventure ride!

автор: Taiping Z

16 нояб. 2016 г.

It is an excellent overview course of computational neuroscience and a wonderful introduction for beginners who want to join in computational neuroscience research.

автор: Melissa S

8 янв. 2020 г.

Very challenging course with fascinating new content that refers to a lot of research in the area! Good start for someone considering computational neuroscience.

автор: Manya A

3 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent course, very clearly and well explained, suitable for beginners. Also, Rajesh's sense of humor makes the course very enjoyable :) Highly recommended!

автор: Julio C d C M

31 июля 2019 г.

A very nice introduction to Computational Neuroscience world. The main course advantage is the matching between theory and practice (programming).

автор: H R S S

18 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course! The field of comp neuro was brough to life by the instructors! The exercises really helped in understanding the content.

автор: JABADE A M

21 сент. 2021 г.

A well curated course on an equally interesting topic! I've caught an interest for Computational Neuroscience after this experience.

автор: ANGELOS A

14 дек. 2018 г.

Very interesting course,

exciting subject!!!

Very chalenging in math, tutors have deep knowledge of the topics.

Congratulations!!!

автор: Soumyadev P

27 авг. 2021 г.

This course was a really great primer to the field. I found some of the math hard to follow, but I would definitely recommend this!