Chevron Left
Вернуться к Вычислительная нейробиология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Вычислительная нейробиология от партнера Вашингтонский университет

4.7
Оценки: 560
Рецензии: 130

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Лучшие рецензии

CM

Jun 15, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

JB

May 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 128 отзывов о курсе Вычислительная нейробиология

автор: Al-Rashid J

Apr 07, 2019

This course was enjoyable, to say the least. It helped explained the thinking behind the conceptualization of existing algorithms that I've been introduced to in other courses for AI, but it further explained how they were mathematically derived.

автор: Hernan

Apr 09, 2019

Muy instructivo y entretenido! Felicitaciones a los autores del mismo.

автор: Jacob B

May 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

автор: Matthew W

Jun 23, 2019

As a beginning PhD student in computational neuroscience, I found this course to be incredibly useful as a refresher. And as an introduction to the subject, it is incredibly engaging, interesting and, of course, one fun adventure! Many thanks to both Rajesh and Adrienne for this course!

автор: Shahbaz K

Jun 25, 2019

Made it really easy for me to get into this field. So very inspired.

автор: Yi-Yin H

Jun 29, 2019

It was an amazing journey!

автор: Keith R

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent Course! Very in-depth and informative! Exceptional faculty and extensive supplementary material as well!

автор: akhil v

Jul 08, 2019

Intreginity of strategy of learning from stractch

автор: Julio C d C M

Jul 31, 2019

A very nice introduction to Computational Neuroscience world. The main course advantage is the matching between theory and practice (programming).

автор: Vili V

Jul 28, 2019

Very enjoyable course!

автор: Chinmay S H

Jul 29, 2019

I learned a great amount from this course. Now, I want to learn more about neural coding

автор: NA P

Jul 29, 2019

Perfect course. The only feedback I would give is, if possible, to include slides in the weekly material for review instead of just text. Thank you for this amazing tour through Computational Neuroscience!

автор: Hariharan L

Aug 24, 2019

I find it really interesting

автор: 小妮

Aug 27, 2019

Great! While hope for more teaching on programming!

автор: 熊华东

Oct 04, 2019

非常好的一门课,第六周有点不够详细,第七周讲机器学习,我是有一些基础的才看懂。

автор: Cian M M

Oct 06, 2019

Very nice indeed!

автор: Anurag M

Feb 03, 2019

Starts off great but get rushed 3/4ths into the course. Too much content, too little explanation, but recovers swiftly to end on a high.

Recommended

автор: Pho H

Dec 28, 2018

Pretty good. A bit of mathematical ambiguity and lax notational conventions, but the course content was solid and presented clearly.

автор: Driss A L

Dec 02, 2018

As a self-paced student, I like this kind of course. I hope to see a whole specialization in this field with final capstone project. Thanks.

автор: Moustapha M A

May 26, 2018

The course over all was very good but I didnt given it five because of the following : in course 2-5 the lectures were not coherent and the there was no expalantion for how certain experiments or measurments were done and hence natural progression to associate the mathematics. The lecturer tends to speak fast and sometimes eat her words so there was absence of clarity . The lectures were not well structured . on the otherhand lectures 6-8 were much clearer in presenation and scope and more linked with the quizes.

автор: Mark A

Jul 13, 2017

A good look at mathematical models focusing mainly at the synapse and neuron level. The math came a little fast and furious for my 30+ years antique math training.

автор: Ivy T

Oct 26, 2017

I'm a professor in psychiatry with a background in clinical psychology. I conduct clinical research to understand the neural mechanisms involved in psychiatric diseases. I found the course very informative and covers topics in computational neuroscience that are critical to further my research in the computational direction.

The course involves a moderate amount of math, which is absolutely necessary to understand the materials. For someone like me who did calculus more than 20 years ago (i.e., rusty), I often found the explanation of the math too fast. I had to pause the videos multiple times to digest the formulas and re-watch some videos to get a true understanding of the materials in order to complete the quizzes successfully (especially in later weeks as the concepts get more advanced). The supplementary tutorials by Rich Pang are extremely helpful. He talks at a slower pace, allowing time for you to think along the way. He is also very good at helping you to get an intuitive understanding of the complex concepts. I would recommend watching Rich's tutorials before watching the lecture videos. That way, you would understand the lectures more readily.

The quizzes are overall well designed and helpful in terms of facilitating the consolidation of your understanding of the concepts and methods covered in that particular week. I don't know if it's just me. I tended to spend a lot more time than the estimated time (e.g., 3 hours instead of 1 hour) to complete and pass a quiz (especially later ones that involve more Matlab programming).

Overall, I found this course very useful and overall well constructed.

автор: Gustavo S d S

Nov 15, 2016

Learnt concepts about Neural Networks, Supervised / Unsupervised / Reinforcement Learning. Covers topics about Information Theory, Statistic and Probability. Matlab / Python assignments.

автор: Claudio G

May 22, 2018

I have really liked this course,but there is a lot of statistics I didn't expect to find at the beginning. Ihave given me exactly the flavor of what Computational Neuroscience is and what are the field of applications, which are REALLY interesting. Honestly I have found a bit too condensed the part regarding the description of "cause" and all the related statistic stuff which I think should deserve some 1 or 2 videos with solved problems. All summed up, I think this course is really worth of taking. Best regards to the professors and to the mentors and to those who have given me a lot of help with their posting on the forum. Their doubts and the relative answers have really been enlightening for driving me towards a better understanding of the matter. Thank you to all of you.

автор: Diego J V (

Feb 20, 2017

This course serves as a nice introduction to the field of computational neuroscience. However, at some points, more than basic knowledge of differential equations and probability & statistics is needed.