Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 700
Рецензии: 220

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 216 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: Riccardo F

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent.

автор: Cristino C

Aug 16, 2016

Excellent.

автор: CH S S

May 10, 2020

Excellent

автор: Shivam

Nov 14, 2018

excellent

автор: 胡梦晓

Jul 10, 2017

I like it

автор: Jean V

Nov 27, 2016

Excellent

автор: Martín G V G

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent

автор: BHARTI S

Apr 20, 2018

loved it

автор: Stefan I

Feb 15, 2018

Amazing!

автор: Zeinab A Z

Jan 03, 2018

Awesome!

автор: Harshil R J

Jun 13, 2018

Awesome

автор: Biswanath S

Oct 07, 2018

b

e

s

t

автор: Yan Y

Aug 30, 2018

nice

автор: Deleted A

Jun 08, 2017

good

автор: Tanvi k p

May 29, 2020

-

автор: Joshua H

Mar 27, 2018

Its an overall satisfactory course. It balances the understanding of functions in the complex plane and the processing of functions in the complex plane. Throughout this course, there are in depth (as in depth as an introductory course can be) mention of topics such as properties and implications of analytic functions, transformations, residue calculus, power series, and more. Apart from this, the only drawback is the occasional omission of proofs. In general, there is always an attempt to either prove a given theorem, or at least give an idea as to how it would be proved, but quite often the student is entrusted to apply a theorem without fully understanding it. All-in-all, I would recommend this course to others.

автор: Brice B

Nov 28, 2017

This is a very good course. Professor Bonfert-Taylor only uses slides so it is a traditional maths course (for awesome non-traditional maths courses on Coursera Cf Jim Fowler calculus 1 and 2). However, the content is very homogeneous in terms of level of difficulty, the progression is perfect and she explains everything there is on each one of the slides. It's a pity she doesn't try to appeal to our geometrical intuition (I know it's less easy to do than in real analysis, but still, it would have been helpful in some places).

автор: Pankaj K

May 22, 2017

clearly explained, clear voice, teaching style is perfect and instant reply on discussion board. i guess more no. of questions are required in the assignments and homework. assignments and homework questions are average level kind, it needs to be improved to a little higher level thinking kind. i really enjoyed each part of the course.

автор: Alexandr R

Apr 30, 2020

Some tasks contain errors and typos. Also, the lecture material should be with the proof of the theorems, because the technique of proofs also gives many practical methods that can be used in practice. Just a set of facts lectures and trivial examples make a very elementary introduction to complex analysis.

автор: Glenn R

Aug 17, 2016

I found this very interesting, covering some topics I did not expect an introduction. I think the pace of the course is about right, but I would have liked more questions. Unfortunately I became very busy during the course and failed to keep up. I look forward to repeating it when I have more time.

автор: Alexander L

Oct 13, 2018

This was a pretty interesting course with a lot of useful information. It was taught at an intermediate level which was good for me because I don't do a lot of pure math. This was mainly used as a refresher of complex analysis for an EE masters. Did the job!

автор: Reymundo F F

Aug 27, 2019

in my humble opinion I think this course is very well but exists several topic more important for touch, and manner for made the exams and the homeworks in my opinion is bad because you will not need to do a lot of the equations for solve that

автор: Samuel P K

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent instructor and good range of material. There are some theorems that aren't proved though and I was hoping that an analysis course would have proofs for all theorems students are required to use.

автор: Ditiro M

Apr 01, 2019

Even though I haven't completed the course, I managed to do up to week 3. It is nice and the lecture videos are easy to follow and understand. Hopefully i'll retake it and complete it this time around.

автор: Malcolm G

May 15, 2018

Fun course and learned lots. Its tough to do maths without doing lots of practice so be prepared to do lots of examples outside of the course in order to master the material.