Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
Оценки: 623
Рецензии: 193

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 187 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: Mohammed F

Apr 11, 2019

VERY HELPFUL

автор: Ottmar G S S

Apr 12, 2019

Está complejo.

автор: Sydney D L

Mar 30, 2019

Very good professor, explain things in details and make me understand many concepts.

автор: Kwag, N

May 14, 2019

Good and very helpful for letting me do my best. I knew lots of the complex analysis.

автор: Napoleon C

Jun 09, 2019

I loved this course! I wish there is following one with more advanced (research) topics!

автор: Antonio L I

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent teacher!

автор: Shift E

Jul 12, 2019

It wasn't too fast or slow, and the questions were nice and challenging!

автор: Peter K

Jul 14, 2019

I learned a lot of new things in this course, and it's fun

автор: guofei

Jul 23, 2019

Very helpful!

автор: Nobody A

Aug 03, 2019

This course was very enjoyable and I feel like I learned a lot about complex analysis. I just wish it were longer!

автор: Alessio E

Aug 12, 2019

Nice course. Teacher explains very well.

автор: Purvaash P U

Aug 10, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course :)

автор: Cyril C

Jun 15, 2019

Great course and great overall introduction to complex analysis.

автор: Raymond M

Aug 21, 2019

Enjoyable. There seemed to be a few math rendering errors in some of the assignments. The homework assignments involving peer review were good.

You've got to appreciate how the originally recorded class needed more, but then the author added more! The lesson 7, Calculus of Residues was an appropriate addition, I didn't mind it being last, but it did not go into Branch Cuts.

автор: Arturo A S

Sep 02, 2019

It is been a helpfull course for me.

автор: Jianlong H

Jan 05, 2019

It's wonderful!!

автор: Samuel P K

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent instructor and good range of material. There are some theorems that aren't proved though and I was hoping that an analysis course would have proofs for all theorems students are required to use.

автор: Blake C

Sep 09, 2018

Some of the latter lessons should have been put up front so as to better present the intuitions of what you're proofing, but overall found it to be a good course.

автор: Alexander L

Oct 13, 2018

This was a pretty interesting course with a lot of useful information. It was taught at an intermediate level which was good for me because I don't do a lot of pure math. This was mainly used as a refresher of complex analysis for an EE masters. Did the job!

автор: Robert L

Sep 20, 2016

Very good course. I learned a lot of new things

автор: Mark R

Aug 31, 2016

V

автор: LittleStone

Jan 25, 2017

Interesting and illuminating course on Complex Analysis. Thank you so much.

автор: Glenn R

Aug 17, 2016

I found this very interesting, covering some topics I did not expect an introduction. I think the pace of the course is about right, but I would have liked more questions. Unfortunately I became very busy during the course and failed to keep up. I look forward to repeating it when I have more time.

автор: Fábio B

Sep 19, 2017

Excelent course on complex analysis. The course would be more complete if the proofs of the theorems were provided/shown.

автор: shriman k

Apr 20, 2017

intresting !!!!