Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
Оценки: 638
Рецензии: 195

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 189 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: Vitor V C

Aug 23, 2017

I am still doing it, but it is fantastic. It is very nice to have math courses like that on Coursera.

автор: Alex G

Sep 07, 2017

loved this course, was exactly what i had hoped for

автор: Brendan H

Feb 07, 2017

A good introduction to complex analysis, well paced with good peer-assessed assignments and quizzes.

автор: Alfred H

Oct 24, 2016

Great, informative introduction to complex analysis, really interesting.

автор: Arturo O P

Mar 13, 2017

Muy buen curso aunque sugiero un pequeño preambulo en los videos de youtube que tiene como titulo fractales la sexta dimension para entender con mayor claridad algunos conceptos a los que no acostumbramos en ingles

автор: anupam

Aug 28, 2016

An excellent Course. Thanks Professor and thanks to her entire Team.

Thanks Coursera for making this possible.

автор: David A I

Mar 30, 2018

Outstanding class -- very accessible introduction for a non-math major, but covered all the topics I felt I missed in my undergraduate complex analysis class.

автор: Infant J E

Sep 22, 2016

fantastic course for beginners

автор: Miguel A D D

Jul 24, 2016

Excellent!! A great way of introduce non-mathematics students in the wonderful world of complex numbers.

автор: Paritosh G

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent course with interesting content, great self explanatory notes and a nice teacher who explains it all meticulously!

автор: liruidong

Mar 19, 2017

good class

автор: shouvik d

Oct 02, 2016

A great course for beginners and engineers looking to just apply concepts of Complex Analysis without going too much into mathematical rigour. This course does not require any knowledge of "Real Analysis" or "Multi-variable/Vector" calculus as a prerequisite which is one of it's greatest strengths.

This has especially helped in my preparation for a graduate-entrance exam called GATE that we have here in India.

Although, I believe the course could include some more number of problems and solutions.

автор: Laura V F

Aug 08, 2016

Clear and useful. I´d like to thank the professor for the course.

автор: Peter

Sep 21, 2016

Good overview over the material. Many thanks to the teacher.

автор: Venkatraman R

Jul 26, 2017

Very Good course.

автор: Herman Z

Aug 13, 2016

If you could create a course Topology as good as this one it would be heavenly.

Thanks

автор: Vishesh B

Sep 21, 2016

I hated Complex Analysis when I first encountered it. This course made me fall in love with Complex Analysis. Kudos to Prof. Taylor

автор: Andrew C

Dec 04, 2016

Amazing course. Very interesting to learn about.

автор: Deleted A

Jun 08, 2017

good

автор: ashok n

Jan 16, 2017

very nice explanations .....thanq somuch

автор: Doug K

Jun 08, 2017

I had seen some of this material before, but I think it was a more clear presentation than I had seen. I enjoyed the fractal topics as well. Some of the material was really challenging, so I felt a big sense of accomplishment when I finished the course.

автор: Zhapsarbayeva L

Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Petra Bonfert-Taylor,

thank you for this interesting course.

автор: Victor P

Sep 21, 2016

This course has been very exciting and powerfull. The lectures are very clear and the professor use many didactic tools for improving our learning. The content of this course is completed with some other advanced topics in mathematics (for example: topology), and the course is well enriched. I recommend this course for all learners who want to learn something of advanced mathematics.

автор: Felix H

Mar 12, 2017

Excellent introductory course to complex analysis

автор: Georgios P

Dec 11, 2017

Good introductory course!