Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
Оценки: 639
Рецензии: 195

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

GC

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 189 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: 黄鹏锟

Apr 02, 2018

It's the first time I join a class like this, I think it's a fantastic experience for me, Although I was busy after I came back to school, it's the course itself that encourage me to finish all kinds of work in my spare time, and I do learn something about complex analysis, which I will learn in detail in my follow college years. Thanks to the course, I could have a overview about my class. Last but not least, I think the way that let us check homework for each other is really nice, I spend a few hours to finish the first one because I really want to leave an good impression for my classmates, who are really nice because they gave me warm and nice judgement. I think I would highly recommend this course for whoever want to have a overview and application of complex analysis.

автор: sourav s

Aug 15, 2016

outstanding.

автор: Yao X

Jul 11, 2017

Thank Dr. Bonfert-Taylor so much for delivering this course online at coursera. I've really learned a lot from this course. And I hope I'll take another course with her again.

автор: Srijan A

Mar 02, 2017

This is an amazing course.Cant thank you enough Dr. Petra , and also thank you coursera :)

автор: Rachana D

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed learning this course.. Learn lots of basics of complex analysis.

автор: Assaf B

Feb 22, 2018

This is a beautiful area, delivered in a brilliant manner here. It succeeds in delivering most of the material in a near-uncompromising way, even though it also targets those who remember single variable calculus and nothing more.

This does not mean that the course is easy, especially if you just have the basic prerequisites, or are separated years from the last time you learned math like myself, when trying to complete tasks, you will find yourself getting back to the material and reviewing slides and videos again, and this challenge really adds to the understanding of the material. Also, as an added bonus, if you are distant many years from the time you last learnt mathematics, it will remove a little of the rust.

Brilliantly done.

автор: Stefan I

Feb 15, 2018

Amazing!

автор: Jose A P R

Jun 20, 2016

this course is fantastic, is a good option for learn about complex analysis.

автор: William b

Jan 18, 2017

Great teacher. Subject matter well presented.

автор: Tim B

Oct 31, 2017

Very well done presentations and clear explanations. Ideal for undergraduates.

автор: Shehab E

Jun 06, 2016

Amazing Course

автор: Nutan N

Sep 28, 2016

Gets from easier basics to harder ideas very fast. We gotta work very hard. But well worth it.

автор: Manikant S

May 07, 2018

wonderful!!!

Just wow!!

автор: Ruben A L V

Sep 24, 2017

It's a fantastic course, the lessons was very interesting, Thank you very much Dr. Petra,i've learned a lot in this eight weeks.

автор: Harshil R J

Jun 13, 2018

Awesome

автор: Sam G

Jun 25, 2017

This course was incredible. The teacher was made the experience understandable and fun giving light onto a new world of mathematics that I had only dreamed of investigating.

The lectures each week were insightful and interesting for all skill levels. (Although it may have been easier had I not had external exams to do)

I would highly recommend this course which spans from A-level to Year 3 university studies as it is presented in a clever and accessible way.

автор: Greg D

Sep 05, 2017

Nice course. Used it to review for the Math GRE.

автор: Sachin M V

Oct 04, 2017

Very well explained the concepts , mainly I like Complex integration

автор: Martín G V G

Sep 29, 2016

Excellent

автор: Sahana M

Apr 16, 2018

Very easy to understand, and extremely engaging. The exercises are challenging and fun to do.

автор: Syarif M

Dec 29, 2016

I realy Love this course! thank you so much.

автор: Schranz Á

Nov 07, 2016

Very nice content, easy to understand, with assessments that are challenging but do not take much time.

автор: Sam C

Sep 13, 2016

Awesome lectures...Great...Explanation...

автор: Wesley R S

Sep 24, 2017

Wow, great introductory course on complex analysis, was hoping for a bit more analysis and a bit more actual proofs, but it's Coursera, can't expect a full-on course here.

автор: Mukunda P A

Sep 26, 2017

very useful course!!