Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Complex Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 663
Рецензии: 206

О курсе

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Лучшие рецензии

RK

Apr 06, 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

NS

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 201 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Complex Analysis

автор: George B

Aug 16, 2016

Very clear and well paced class. I like the early introduction to Julia sets to introduce recent mysteries of in the subject before teaching the classical results. The professor is a very clear speaker and was generous enough with her time to answer some of the forum questions.

автор: Fathima S

Oct 28, 2018

This is a great course for anyone who wants to learn the fundamentals of Complex Analysis.

The instructor has also included a few applications that us go "Wow!!"

Assignments are well-thought and they make sure that the key-ideas are comprehensively gathered by the learner.

автор: Jorge P L

Aug 03, 2017

Very good Course... Given the complexity and the abstraction of complex analysis I was surprised to see I could follow perfectly well the lectures and actually learn..

Petra did a very good job explaining every step in the learning path.

Contratulations Petra!

автор: Doug K

Jun 08, 2017

I had seen some of this material before, but I think it was a more clear presentation than I had seen. I enjoyed the fractal topics as well. Some of the material was really challenging, so I felt a big sense of accomplishment when I finished the course.

автор: Zhu K

Nov 27, 2018

Very helpful, focused on intuition and examples, maybe not detailed enough for a Mathematics student, but great for an Engineering student. Would be better if it could cover some material about Fourier transformation.

автор: Arturo O P

Mar 13, 2017

Muy buen curso aunque sugiero un pequeño preambulo en los videos de youtube que tiene como titulo fractales la sexta dimension para entender con mayor claridad algunos conceptos a los que no acostumbramos en ingles

автор: Bojan B

May 07, 2017

Really good course, covers the topics I expected and wanted and at a depth that was good for gaining understanding without getting too deep. This is exactly what I wanted for the amount of time I had each week.

автор: Etienne R

Jan 17, 2017

I never took a course in complex analysis before and very much enjoyed this introductory course. I found that the material was presented in a very understandable way, with good and often illuminating examples.

автор: Changyu G

May 17, 2017

A good and clear introductory course for Complex Analysis! Cover the basic theory of Complex Analysis with rich examples.

And it's awesome to see the fractal geometry part (Julia set, Mandelbrot set, etc.)

автор: Johannse E

Mar 27, 2017

Doctor Petra Bonfert - Taylor is out standing scholar and she knows how to deliver her deep knowledge in mathematics to her students. I remind her as great scholar in mathematics.

Sincerely,

Johannse

автор: Natasha S

Jun 25, 2018

The prof makes it easy to understand yet fascinating. I enjoyed video checkpoints, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments. This course encourages you to think and discover new things.

автор: Gavin C

Mar 21, 2017

With this wonderful complex analysis course under your belt you will be ready for the joys of Digital Signal Processing, solving Partial Differential Equations and Quantum Mechanics.

автор: Diwakar S

Nov 15, 2018

it was very challenging course , not so easy to pass the assignments but if you have gone through lectures, it will helps a lot while doing the assignments especially the final quiz

автор: Yao X

Jul 11, 2017

Thank Dr. Bonfert-Taylor so much for delivering this course online at coursera. I've really learned a lot from this course. And I hope I'll take another course with her again.

автор: Joe W

Oct 26, 2018

Love this course! Was VERY challenging, but I learned a tremendous amount. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to further their knowledge in this area of mathematics.

автор: Wesley R S

Sep 24, 2017

Wow, great introductory course on complex analysis, was hoping for a bit more analysis and a bit more actual proofs, but it's Coursera, can't expect a full-on course here.

автор: Luis M A V

May 05, 2017

It´s a well structured course that gives a good glance of Complexe Analysis. The instructrice give a detaleled information aboute the themes of the course. Very good.

автор: JORGE E M L V

Mar 15, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO LO RECOMIENDO MUCHÍSIMO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO ACERCA DEL ANÁLISIS COMPLEJO ES MUY BUENO PARA AQUELLOS ESTUDIANTES DE CIENCIAS Y MATEMÁTICA

автор: Rajesh J

Apr 09, 2017

Helpful introduction to complex analysis. Sketches the intuition behind fundamental theorems without becoming too difficult for amateur mathematicians to follow.

автор: Neringa B

Jul 23, 2016

The course is very well presented. Great experience for those individuals who believe in purity and virtue of the ideas enchained by the mathematical consensus.

автор: David A I

Mar 30, 2018

Outstanding class -- very accessible introduction for a non-math major, but covered all the topics I felt I missed in my undergraduate complex analysis class.

автор: Stephen H

Mar 18, 2019

A comprehensive and tuitive course on complex analysis. The professor explains every detail very well and goes through the proofs step by step.

автор: Simone C

Feb 07, 2018

Nice introduction to Complex Analysis, I really enjoyed the introduction to the Riemann Zeta Function and to The Riemann Hypothesis.

автор: Vishesh B

Sep 21, 2016

I hated Complex Analysis when I first encountered it. This course made me fall in love with Complex Analysis. Kudos to Prof. Taylor

автор: Saulo G C C

Jan 29, 2020

It is a great course! I subscribed because I wanted to practice my knowledge of Complex Analysis and the course was very helpful.