Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Employee Compensation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Employee Compensation от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,535
Рецензии: 362

О курсе

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Лучшие рецензии

KM
22 апр. 2019 г.

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
7 мая 2020 г.

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 361 отзывов о курсе Managing Employee Compensation

автор: Betty O

28 июня 2018 г.

The course provided good insight into things and reasons why considerations should be made in developing compensation structures and packages.

автор: RUBEM D C

29 янв. 2019 г.

Great, excellent course has added much knowledge. I thought I needed to explain a bit about the big platforms that exist today for the area.

автор: Monica O

3 июля 2020 г.

For me it would have been a very hard course exept that the professor was so clear that i could learn a lot without getting crazy. Thanks!

автор: Shripad J

7 окт. 2019 г.

Awesome course. Simplified concepts and contents. All topics are very well covered and really gives you idea about total rewards framework

автор: Varneet M

30 мая 2017 г.

Great overview of total rewards compensation and related topics. I feel more confident discussing total rewards program with employees.

автор: Mario L V

1 февр. 2019 г.

This is an outstanding course for anyone wanting to understand employee compensation from a Human Resources perspective. Great course!

автор: Edina P

23 нояб. 2017 г.

I learnt very practical ideas about how the compensation can improve engagement, motivate people that they want to attract. Thank you!

автор: Spiros P

4 нояб. 2021 г.

The course is really on point and covers various topics and is very helpful as well in understanding the situation inside a company.

автор: Donna M C

31 окт. 2017 г.

The course provides a comprehensive overview on the fundamental aspects of employee compensation. I found it to be very informative.

автор: DAVIN N H J

30 мая 2021 г.

Perfect starter course for people who are keen to learn more about Compensation and Benefits. Very easy to learn and understand!

автор: Ana O

17 мая 2019 г.

Excellent! This class gives you a good overview of Compensation for someone who wants to initiate his journey in this area.

автор: Menaka V

14 июля 2020 г.

a) Like the course very much

b) updated and more practical

c) interesting assessment methodology with real situation questions

автор: MD.Tanzim H

2 мая 2021 г.

A very good and detailed course on the subject of compensations. Good lectures. Special thanks to the course Instructor ❤️.

автор: Kareen L

25 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very helpful for all HR Professional as a refresher and at the same time to acquire, and develop new skills.

автор: Borokinni A

30 мая 2020 г.

The course is very detailed and i am so happy to be for this opportunity. Alan and Mike are thorough and great lecturers.

автор: Sandra A

9 июня 2020 г.

I've learned a lot about Employee Compensation, thank you very much for making it so practical and professional.

автор: Sharon R B

21 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very informative I really enjoy it. I have gain a lot of knowledge on all 4 weeks of the course.

автор: Venkata S C V

10 нояб. 2016 г.

knowledge sharing and gave a nice chance to learn something new about us economy and trade practices. thank you

автор: woody l

18 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent course! the info shared by instructor will be very useful to HR managers and to everyone in general.

автор: Genevieve S M

22 янв. 2021 г.

Enjoyed this course! the instructors were very knowledgeable and presented the lessons in a way that made it

автор: Vallabhaneni S

1 мая 2020 г.

It is too hard to understand. I understand about FLSA and benefits for employee and compensation methods etc

автор: Lorena N

11 сент. 2018 г.

It was very helpful, I really enjoy the process. I wish Mike Davis had participated more along the course.

автор: Chin P L

14 окт. 2020 г.

Great knowledge shared by Mike D. and Asc. Prof Alan. I had gain lots of value added information. Thanks!

автор: Hina A

21 июля 2020 г.

Very Knowledgeable and gained much, already completed the fourth module and going to enroll for next one.

автор: Virginia L C

19 сент. 2017 г.

I

a

m

v

e

r

y

t

h

a

n

k

f

u

l

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

s

e

i

n

t

e

l

l

I

g

e

n

t

a

n

d

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

a

b

l

e

i

n

s

t

r

u

c

t

o

r

s

f

o

r

h

s

a

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

i

r

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

!

!

!

!