Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Employee Compensation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Employee Compensation от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,381
Рецензии: 337

О курсе

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Лучшие рецензии

KM
22 апр. 2019 г.

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
7 мая 2020 г.

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 333 отзывов о курсе Managing Employee Compensation

автор: Shaun D

24 июля 2016 г.

An engaging introduction to employee compensation, both monetary and non-monetary. Very useful for participants from other HR backgrounds looking to fill gaps in their knowledge.

автор: Kasuntha M

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course to learn about the employee compensation so as to get their motivation. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

автор: Manoj D

22 мая 2020 г.

The course provides a holistic knowledge of every aspect of compensation and benefits. By doing this course, I got the necessary insights related to Total Rewards concept.

автор: PASCHIMA S

13 июля 2020 г.

I Really liked this course. Everything is explained clearly, there is clarity in subject knowledge. I love Mike Davis's way of teaching.

Looking forward for more classes.

автор: Yasumoto K

7 июня 2020 г.

I was able to get knowledge for managing compensations deeply.If you'd like organize your understanding for compensation package, this program would help you definitely.

автор: Lizzie G

29 апр. 2020 г.

I loved this course! I am an HR Recruiter and was looking to learn more about other areas of HR. I learned a ton and am very excited to share my knowledge with others.

автор: yasir a

29 окт. 2016 г.

Excellent course! The learning design is very simple and engaging. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to build a solid foundation in compensation and benefits.

автор: Igor H I

1 дек. 2016 г.

Very helpfull for those HR partners not linked to C&B and very usefull for HR Generalist which need this including to be promoted or transfered into an organization.

автор: AMANDA J

13 окт. 2020 г.

I would be much grateful to all who rendered their utmost support to make this course a success. The lessons were very informative and clear. Best online HR course!

автор: Tran T D

14 июля 2018 г.

Great course for all whom want to develop your management about employee compensation. I like non-monetary reward part which help you can create culture of working

автор: Cassandra G

25 июня 2017 г.

This didn't seem like the most exciting course to me, but I'm so glad I invested the time to take it, as the material was very applicable to real-life situations.

автор: Nisha Y

17 апр. 2020 г.

It was a very helpful course and very good speakers were there who has covered all the points with good examples and made it easy for everyone to understand.

автор: Hussain Z

27 июля 2020 г.

Very well structured course on compensation and benefit management. Interesting lectures and relatable scenarios. learning experience was more practical.

автор: Chinwe O

15 дек. 2019 г.

I got a good understanding of employee compensation, the pay mix and how to use this as a tool to attract, retain and motivate a company's ideal staff.

автор: VELUGU S

4 мая 2020 г.

this course gives us practical knowledge and it is really helpful. assignments are quite interesting to do, and review process is quite interesting

автор: Prompiriya P

24 июля 2020 г.

Amazingly informative and useful for future research. Both professors have a compelling way of presentation that draw me in throughout the course.

автор: Loc D

23 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Thank you Alan and Mike for your great lecture. I enjoy taking your course and advancing my knowledge in Compensation and Benefits.

автор: Bao H

16 окт. 2020 г.

This is definitely a great overview of the multiple functions within HR. I have a better understanding of what it takes to be a people manager.

автор: Amrita N

14 янв. 2019 г.

Compensation and Benefits

I learned all the details part in this course , by this i enhance my domain and its beneficial for my career growth

автор: Wrennecia T

26 окт. 2018 г.

Very educational and informative course which works in collaboration with the others. Great professor as well who made it easy to understand.

автор: Betty O

28 июня 2018 г.

The course provided good insight into things and reasons why considerations should be made in developing compensation structures and packages.

автор: RUBEM D C

29 янв. 2019 г.

Great, excellent course has added much knowledge. I thought I needed to explain a bit about the big platforms that exist today for the area.

автор: Monica O

3 июля 2020 г.

For me it would have been a very hard course exept that the professor was so clear that i could learn a lot without getting crazy. Thanks!

автор: Shripad J

7 окт. 2019 г.

Awesome course. Simplified concepts and contents. All topics are very well covered and really gives you idea about total rewards framework

автор: Varneet M

30 мая 2017 г.

Great overview of total rewards compensation and related topics. I feel more confident discussing total rewards program with employees.