Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Employee Compensation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Employee Compensation от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,569
Рецензии: 368

О курсе

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Лучшие рецензии

KM

22 апр. 2019 г.

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7 мая 2020 г.

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 368 отзывов о курсе Managing Employee Compensation

автор: Valeria F

31 июля 2019 г.

Very interesting course, it covers a lot of topics. It permits to have a good fundamental in Compensation & benefit.

There is a part of USA compliance that is beneficial for Americans only.

автор: Tobias W

9 дек. 2020 г.

Very informative but at times a little difficult to follow. Some quiz questions asked of content that was not clearly stressed in videos or at times not found in the review of the videos.

автор: Sarah S

22 июля 2021 г.

The main instructor in this module was very dull. He needs better slides and to stop jut reading from them. The second instructor was top notch which is why I gave this course 4 stars.

автор: Mara K

15 янв. 2021 г.

the course was great.

However, the chapters of monetary compensation were focused solely on USA, hence making it a bit boring for us living in europe and having different legislations.

автор: Ashish S

11 авг. 2021 г.

This course is short, relevant and precise. It provides enough fundamentals for a person to decide whether they should go for this HR sub-domain of compensation or not.

автор: 泓原 藍

5 окт. 2019 г.

Most of things taught in this course are useful, while most of the contents taught in Week3 is about American labor marketing environment, not suit for other countries!

автор: Muhammad M H

18 июня 2020 г.

Learned so many basic yet effective things like long-short term incentives, base pay, compensation, fair payment policy, financial or nonfinancial benefits, bonus etc.

автор: alina n

12 апр. 2018 г.

information itself was good, but, sorry, the guy that was delivering the information....gosh, could not listen because of him, i started to read instead of listen.

автор: Dhanesh J

13 мар. 2021 г.

Compensation course generally was good in the beginning but little dull when it came to non monetary. i felt more time was not necessary for non monetary aspects

автор: Mauvalee R

12 дек. 2020 г.

Very good course. The first set of videos were very low and I had a challenge following but it got better in the end. I totally enjoyed doing this course.

автор: Sarah G

29 нояб. 2016 г.

The most useful parts were salary benchmarking and explanation of stock options. I think there could be more details on how these small parts expand into

автор: Вишневская И А

10 сент. 2017 г.

Good course for newcomers in the profession. But some topics are actually only for US specialists, but you need to learn them to finish the course.

автор: José L R M

27 авг. 2016 г.

I loved this module. Thus, I want to thank the teacher and the Minnesota University for offering me the chance to keep learning on this matter!

автор: RAKAU B

23 апр. 2020 г.

Insightful & Informative, this was my first online course and it delivered thoroughly enjoyed this self-paced style of learning. Great Class!

автор: Dariush D

7 мая 2021 г.

I did learn more from the last module of the course, non-monetary rewards. I believe that it happened because it had a greater mentor.

автор: Sharan S

20 дек. 2019 г.

Course was to the point and videos' length were almost the right size. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you to the professors.

автор: Aman A

30 апр. 2020 г.

The compliance part should be customised a bit, or maybe not be graded as different countries has different compliance rules.

автор: Giang T P M

31 авг. 2020 г.

Very good and useful course, especially for those who is working in US, since the course mentions mostly the Law in US.

автор: Atena N

19 авг. 2018 г.

Generally very informative- however mostly tailored for US laws and practices. Thus perhaps not as practical for Europe

автор: Rudra P D

19 мая 2020 г.

The content of the course is good but the language of model 1 to 3 teachers was difficult to understand sometimes.

автор: Margarita C

16 июня 2020 г.

Detailed, but easy to understand. For topics that need more research, references are provided. Thanks!

автор: Anaya J

22 июля 2020 г.

Amazing course! Neatly designed, can gather good knowledge and good assignments & quizes to improve.

автор: Mário B

28 янв. 2021 г.

Very well thought course, could have showed other process of compensation. Overall good job

автор: john f

20 сент. 2020 г.

Really Detailed and focussed approach towards Compensation in USA and North America

автор: Ellen I

24 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course it was simple yet very informative. Kept my attention.