Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Employee Compensation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Employee Compensation от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,044
Рецензии: 252

О курсе

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Лучшие рецензии

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

May 08, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Фильтр по:

226–249 из 249 отзывов о курсе Managing Employee Compensation

автор: Felicia G

Sep 20, 2017

This course was challenging but very insightful.

автор: Avereliya A C

Jan 17, 2017

Good course content with great examples

автор: Kadisha R H

Sep 11, 2017

Very interesting & enlightening course

автор: Asad M

Mar 18, 2020

good knowledge related course

автор: POOJA R S

Aug 06, 2020

helpful and knowledgeable

автор: holly

Jan 18, 2019

well organized

автор: Isaline

Mar 29, 2018

Great course!

автор: Md. K

Jan 14, 2019

great course

автор: YECHAN K

May 19, 2020

good

автор: Danilo V

Aug 21, 2018

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

автор: renu m

Apr 24, 2018

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

автор: Victoria M

Jul 23, 2018

Although this course did have some helpful information, it was very focussed on American compensation and benefits. I would recommend to those looking to work in the American market, but not as much so for those working internationally.

автор: Zsolt A H

May 31, 2020

My biggest problem with this course is that is really US specific. As an European habitant and worker it as really hard to understand the methods what are in the US. It's interesting but too specific.

автор: Andreea P

Apr 23, 2020

Very interesting. However, I would suggest to have a less US-focused approach as a lot of us are not living in US and we could not care less about the labor laws there.

автор: Natalia K

Apr 11, 2020

This course should be revised to become more useful for international audience , specially week 3 contains just US law information and no other counties examples.

автор: Nikita P

Sep 24, 2017

The information in the course is pretty obvious and is quite clear without any knowledge about HR. Expected deeper dive into the topic.

автор: Anshu P P

Jun 11, 2020

good, but me being Indian expected Indian compliance and labor laws. US compliance module was of no use to me

автор: Denis O

Apr 08, 2020

Peers assignment description does not match with the grading criteria

автор: Ankita K

May 07, 2020

good

автор: Chea M C

May 29, 2020

I like Mike's lesson very much! That is the week 4. Very informative and practical! Meanwhile, for week 3 lesson, not too meaningful for the learners from outside of The States. I strongly recommend the learner to focus in week 4 lessons if you are from outside of The States and you are looking for some ideas can benefits to your HRM in your organization. Week 1 and week 2 lessons are helpful too.

автор: anurag s

Feb 01, 2018

Not as good as other courses in the series. Highly repetitive content in week 4.

It must be realized that the course is being taken by students across the globe hence doing an assignment based on a job in USA is very difficult. Besides entire week 3 is dedicate only for rules in USA which is not at all useful for students outside of USA

автор: Līga Ā

Aug 04, 2020

Very informative and boring course - a huge disappointment. The course consists of 4 week modules and week 1-3 is mostly about US laws, regulations and compensation system, which is useless information for students outside US. Week 3 is only (!) about US and the Peer-graded Assignment is analyzing US job. Course instructor Alan Benson seems to be smart and with great knowledge in this area, but his teaching style is boring, very informative, complicated and monotone - a lot of terms, numbers, definitions and confusing "explanations". I haven't been able to understand most of what he was talking about and looking at course discussions I assume that most students have the same situation as me. Comparing to other courses in HR for People Managers program, which I have also taken and I am very satisfied with, this course does not belong there (only week 4, which is taught by Mike Davis and which I enjoyed).

автор: David C T

Nov 22, 2016

Too US-centric. Very strange concept of non-monetary benefits. It very common to forgo cash remuneration for non-monetary benefits (mainly for tax advantages) which was largely ignored in this course.

автор: Kassandra D C

Mar 20, 2020

reopen my course so i can complete my subscription