Chevron Left
Вернуться к Community Organizing for Social Justice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Community Organizing for Social Justice от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 254
Рецензии: 53

О курсе

The course examines specific strategies for community organizing for social justice in a diverse, democratic society. It examines core concepts of social justice and practical steps for bringing people together to set goals and priorities, assess community assets and needs, develop action plans, and build support for implementation. It includes information on how to form core groups, build organizational capacity, and formulate strategy for reaching out to constituents and allies. Because each person learns in a different way, the course features a variety of learning acclivities, information on successful programs, individual instructions , and small group exercises, as well as hands-on materials for problem solving and program planning, You can use these activities with individuals, with a small group of people, or with several groups in a community campaign. The course draws upon work with people who are striving for community change in metropolitan Detroit, and area which is becoming both more segregated and more diverse. But it is designed for people who want to create change in communities, everywhere. If you were to take the course with ideas in mind, and conclude with plans in hand, then our purpose will be served....

Лучшие рецензии

AZ
9 июля 2020 г.

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

A
11 июня 2021 г.

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 53 отзывов о курсе Community Organizing for Social Justice

автор: Sharen T R

10 авг. 2020 г.

Great Learning Experience!

автор: Cornelia D L R

25 мая 2021 г.

this course is very good

автор: ABHIJIT B

30 мая 2021 г.

Extremely Satisfied,”

автор: shivam s

20 мая 2021 г.

good learning platform

автор: Julian N R H

19 мая 2021 г.

Wonderful experience

автор: Susan C

13 февр. 2021 г.

Simple and edifying

автор: Dr. S G N G

7 мая 2020 г.

Very good course

автор: Juan P

26 нояб. 2020 г.

excelente curso

автор: Deleted A

2 июля 2020 г.

superb course

автор: Shubham K

20 мая 2021 г.

It is good

автор: Muzamil H

30 мая 2021 г.

satisfied

автор: HASHIM K P

22 мая 2020 г.

perfect

автор: Jaya P

23 мая 2021 г.

Good

автор: Rangga P

18 мая 2021 г.

Good

автор: Bhupendra P S

29 авг. 2020 г.

nice

автор: GLORIYA V

22 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Martina S

13 авг. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed having a deeper understanding of the fundamentals in social justice work, loved hearing from community organizers on the ground. Found the lectures to be a little boring but was happy to have control to go back and review and read the transcript. Would recommend if you're looking to enhance your understanding of basic social justice organizing concepts and take inventory of your organizational skills.

автор: Katie J H

14 июня 2020 г.

I really like all the information in this course. But the instructor, Dr. Barry C talks wayyyyy to slow. I feel tired listening to him even though he's saying things I am interested in. It takes longer than necessary to say these things!

автор: Arci G

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Overall, great course in its mission. However, i do feel that more in-depth information is needed in several areas of interest.

автор: FELICITY M

14 авг. 2020 г.

I loved it. I learned alot, not only from the course but also the discusson prompts within the course

автор: Irma R

13 дек. 2020 г.

I enjoyed it. It was a lot of good information explained in very simple terms.

автор: Michael K

25 апр. 2020 г.

This course provides a great introduction to social justice work!

автор: Deleted A

23 июля 2021 г.

wonderful its useful to me

автор: TRIPATHI D

9 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent 👍

автор: Steven B

17 июля 2020 г.

Thought the class was a decent overview of organizing for social justice. Where I thought it lacked was in the community building amongst its students and faculty. I would like to see the course encourage more dialogue between the students and guide their interactions much in the same way described in the course.