Chevron Left
Вернуться к Общение на рабочем месте 21 века

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Общение на рабочем месте 21 века от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 2,660
Рецензии: 500

О курсе

In today's fast-paced business environment, employees at all levels find themselves being asked to handle more tasks, meet more deadlines, take on more responsibilities, and adapt to more change. Added to these challenges is the constantly shifting diversity of the workplace, where coworkers cope with generational, gender, age and cultural differences. Communication, both verbal and nonverbal, is at the foundation of everything we do and say, and is especially important in the 21st century workplace. The good news is that communication is a learned skill, and can be improved upon with the right training. The focus of this course is to heighten students’ awareness of workplace communication, and add new interpersonal skills, with the end result of becoming a more competent communicator overall. Target areas include: the process and functions of communication, behavioral patterns, perceptions as reality, verbal and nonverbal cues and behaviors, confidence, assertiveness, tact, anger management, criticism and constructive feedback, conflict resolution, team building, leadership, interviewing, and communicating more effectively with technology (email, Skype, texting, etc.). Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define communication and its role in the workplace 2. Describe benefits of effective communication in the workplace 3. Identify and explain most common audiences and techniques for communicating with each audience 4. Identify and solve common obstacles to effective communication 5. Summarize the 5 Step Technique and explain its usefulness in communicating with your manager 6. Discuss the best approaches and communication techniques for delivering bad news to your manager 7. Describe ways to make positive connections with your staff. 8. Discuss techniques for deciphering the communication styles of executive managers 9. Discuss techniques for identifying the characteristics and drivers of executive managers 10. Discuss techniques for persuading executive management 11. Identify best practices for working successfully with virtual/remote teams 12. Apply proven techniques for effective conference calls and webinars...

Лучшие рецензии

KV
1 дек. 2020 г.

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK
26 апр. 2020 г.

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 503 отзывов о курсе Общение на рабочем месте 21 века

автор: Lena L

11 нояб. 2017 г.

The information is very good. However, the course is poorly put together.

Every week has a number of required reading links, some of which are broken or behind paywalls. Quizzes pull from those broken/paywalled links. The quiz questions themselves are poorly written, with it being unclear what answer is expected, and when you get the answers wrong, you get no feedback on what material to review to learn the answers. This is especially frustrating because it's one of those courses that gives you only one chance every 8 hours.

To make things worse, there are no discussion boards where you can get help, which I've never seen on Coursera.

If this course were better put together, I would give it five stars. As-is, it's extremely frustrating, which sucks because the rest of the specialization so far has been fantastic.

автор: Wesley K

19 апр. 2016 г.

Overly-remedial information, but that is not what earns this course such a poor evaluation from me. The poor evaluation comes from the composition of the review quizzes: The end-of-section quizzes ask questions to which there can be more than one correct answer, yet only a single response will receive credit.

Example: "A recommended solution to a problem is valued by an executive because..." Followed by four possible answers: One of which is clearly incorrect while one makes an awful assumption. These two choices can be eliminated easily. However, the final two options are BOTH UNARGUABLY CORRECT, but only one was briefly mentioned in the material (reading or video), and thus only that one receives credit.

Unfortunately, this demonstrates the course creators' desire to value a student's memorization of the instructor's own unique words over the student's assimilation of the course content and ideas.

Course-takers beware, this course seems more tailored to stroking Ms. Bravo's ego than to you actually learning anything of commercial value.

автор: Tony S

21 апр. 2016 г.

Margaret Meloni was constantly looking down to read directly from a poorly-rehearsed script while trying to stumble through phrasing and lecture points. Considering this is a course about communication, this was very disappointing. The quizzes were vague and either didn't have clear correct answers or didn't feel applicable to the module to which it was assigned. After reviewing the material, I had to complete the quizzes by trial-and-error since the answers were not reflected in the lectures.

автор: Muntasir

1 февр. 2016 г.

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I specially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you may be have a great time"

автор: Alexander F

23 авг. 2019 г.

Not as good as the other Coursera courses I've taken. Very uneven presentation (two different instructors, plus guest speakers, with no explanation of why), required reading assignments that linked to articles behind subscription paywalls, and very poorly-worded quizzes made for a frustrating learning experience.

автор: Agung B A

12 апр. 2020 г.

This online course is superb. I had the opportunity to explore 4 communication techniques which will be useful to enhance the way of my communication either verbal or virtual. I am so delighted and enthusiast to practice and try in the real situation with my executive, manager, peers and direct reports. AWESOME !

автор: Patrick

4 мар. 2020 г.

lots of required reading on other websites that want you to create an account and log in. for me it seems to takes away from this sites credibility

автор: Eric B

25 окт. 2019 г.

Most of the course content is on external website articles. I can get that for free.

автор: PAMARTHI K

9 июня 2020 г.

I learn Communication skills very well and speakers also teach in specific order to enhance their skills thank for providing Such a wonderful Lecture series.

автор: Marinelle F

20 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is really helpful for me. It helps me understand better how important a communication in a workplace is. This course covers different scenarios that are related to communication.

автор: Noor A

11 апр. 2016 г.

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager.

автор: Chutikarn N

22 мая 2020 г.

This course can give me a knowledge of communication in the 21st Century Workplace. I think it is very beneficial for people who are work in the organization. To make me know how to use effective communication, how to use verbal and non-verbal, how to work with other people in the team, and etc. Thank you so much

автор: Kristine P V

1 дек. 2020 г.

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

автор: UMESH K

27 апр. 2020 г.

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

автор: Mario J R M

30 мар. 2017 г.

Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

автор: Amani A

16 июля 2020 г.

Very practical! I enjoyed learning techniques and tips. Although I have started applying what I learned in my personal life, I can't wait to practice that in the workplace!

автор: DONALD A M C

8 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you, the course is very helpful and timely for the pandemic where such needed virtual meetings is needed skills in this given scenario.

автор: Kofi B

13 сент. 2020 г.

This was a fun and practical; learning ways to communicate efficiently with basically anyone and everyone at my workplace. Thank you!

автор: Elaine W

25 сент. 2018 г.

This course is extremely content light, with quizzes that pick out very small points that frankly, don't make a lot of sense. Most of it was a waste of time.

автор: SEBASTIAN L M

16 авг. 2021 г.

the course is really easy to learn and there are a lot of materials available to learn from, but at the same time there are sites that require you to pay or subscribe to their page using money just to view their content so that is a bit of a bind fir me specially because i'm just a student without much money but its alright because i can search the internet for more information whatsoever all and all its a pleasure to learn this course in coursera

автор: HILARY H

18 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you to Margaret Meloni and Patricia Bravo for this great course. It was indeed great pleasure to learn from you in improving the communication skills. FIRR, DISC Model, 3S by John Maxwell and etc are the key words that i learn not just improving my communication skill with my colleagues but also my family and peers too. Thanks too UCI for conducting this great course.

автор: Susan J C

6 мая 2020 г.

This course was excellent. It was my first experience with Coursera and the Univ of Cal, Irvine. The lessons were through. The resources were appropriate and helpful. I really enjoyed the mix of videos and readings. As an employee of an international company, I believe the lessons were 100% applicable, helpful and will continue to refer back to my notes and resources prov

автор: Kamrul H

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Communication is the key to personal and professional success. In this course I learned about how to effectively communicate with direct manager, coworkers, people who direct report to me and a great deal of other people associated in professional life.

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in improving communication skills.

Thank you.

автор: GLADSON V C

3 апр. 2020 г.

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at the workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager. The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

автор: Stacy R

3 апр. 2018 г.

Phenomenal quick and efficient class! It was great how the style intentionally had us focused on her non verbal and verbal cue, and had little note taking and PowerPoint slides. The diversity in research, quizzes, videos, and added comedy really has me honed in on get the ,last out of this course! Quick class, completed in 1 full day.