Chevron Left
Вернуться к Communicating Business Analytics Results

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Communicating Business Analytics Results от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 427
Рецензии: 88

О курсе

The analytical process does not end with models than can predict with accuracy or prescribe the best solution to business problems. Developing these models and gaining insights from data do not necessarily lead to successful implementations. This depends on the ability to communicate results to those who make decisions. Presenting findings to decision makers who are not familiar with the language of analytics presents a challenge. In this course you will learn how to communicate analytics results to stakeholders who do not understand the details of analytics but want evidence of analysis and data. You will be able to choose the right vehicles to present quantitative information, including those based on principles of data visualization. You will also learn how to develop and deliver data-analytics stories that provide context, insight, and interpretation....

Лучшие рецензии

GP
9 дек. 2020 г.

From data visualization to acting on the data. Examples illustrate the entire analytic lifecycle. This is a very concise course about the techniques for communicating business analytics results.

CF
5 апр. 2020 г.

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 89 отзывов о курсе Communicating Business Analytics Results

автор: Laurel B

31 янв. 2019 г.

Not sure why we did not have the option to download the slides for this one. They would have been helpful.

автор: Vivian Y Q

12 июля 2017 г.

not as deep as i would like, for example, tableau

автор: Deleted A

14 авг. 2018 г.

This course is useless.

автор: Alan D P

14 сент. 2020 г.

Very good and enjoyable course. Brings the scientific analytical elements nicely together with the softer skills people side in terms of getting the message across. Possible the most important part of the course overall.

good advice from Dave Torgerson in techniques that can be used in making pitches etc - he should have thought the entire course in my opinion - brings a lot of enthusiasm and very easy to listen to and learn from.

автор: PHAM N P A

19 авг. 2020 г.

The content is understandable and insightful with many interesting real-life examples. However, due to time-constraints, the purpose of this course is simply to introduce how real business problems are analysed and results are presented to deliver the pitch. If you want to deep-dive, I might utilize the fundamental knowledge and skills from this course to elaborate your concern.

автор: Hisham D K B A

24 июня 2020 г.

This course truly taught me a lot. I thought i knew things but this course proved to me there was so much more i did not know. I wished i had more time or could have taken the course a little slower too, it would have given me the time to absorb all the information and truly understand how, why, when & who.

автор: Romadoni K J

29 июля 2020 г.

This course is related to my intern work. This course is really helping me to figure out how to deliver the result of my work that I was done using the Business Intelligence tool. Also, I have a clearer view now on how much I can play with the data set into a result.

автор: hanner A T P

27 нояб. 2020 г.

Es un curso realmente provechoso, ya que enseña las falencias al momento de realizar alguna gráfica o de presentar informes y da ejemplos asociados a casos de la vida real donde se aplica todo lo visto en el curso especializado

автор: Graciano P

10 дек. 2020 г.

From data visualization to acting on the data. Examples illustrate the entire analytic lifecycle. This is a very concise course about the techniques for communicating business analytics results.

автор: Chadi F

5 апр. 2020 г.

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

автор: Emily T K L

9 июня 2020 г.

A very thorough course. Makes sure that you remember what you have learnt through the quizzes. The final assignment was not easy for me, but I find the challenge thoroughly exciting.

автор: Javier D H M

8 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course, really complete material and a lot of real life examples to help consolidate the theory and gain a bit more thinking skills

автор: Shafi K

28 февр. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed the materials presented in this course. I wish recommendations on reference books were provided in any of these courses.

автор: Aaroh

27 мая 2020 г.

Best thing about this course is the amount of information that is covered within a limited span of AV time.

автор: Abhishek K

18 мар. 2018 г.

Very good course, Case based learning and examples explaing use of analaytics clarifed the course a lot.

автор: Victoria D

19 июля 2019 г.

The case study walk through in week4 for customer segmentation and churn was highly informative.

автор: Lim K L

3 июня 2020 г.

Great course to learnt with correct presentation of analytics results to key stakeholders.

автор: Galuh J P

23 мая 2021 г.

many new things that i never encountered especially about data viz was mentioned here.

автор: Anton a

9 янв. 2017 г.

Great introduction , very detailed. Recommend to everyone good development practice.

автор: Yi L P

29 дек. 2020 г.

Instructor brought the topic in a way that relates to business problems well.

автор: Harliano A

20 февр. 2018 г.

give me an insight to how to present data into readable chart to the audience

автор: Aida P R C

19 июля 2021 г.

V​ery good course, excellent examples to see how it works in the real world.

автор: Marco H M

18 февр. 2021 г.

Highly recommended this is the kind of things that universities must teach

автор: ubay n

18 июля 2021 г.

Very interesting Course... i really gain a new knowledge and mindset

автор: Li L Y

8 июня 2020 г.

Great learning in how to communicating Business Analytics Results.