Chevron Left
Вернуться к Игры без права на шанс: комбинаторная теория игр

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Игры без права на шанс: комбинаторная теория игр от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 189

О курсе

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

Лучшие рецензии

GY

27 окт. 2016 г.

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS

16 июня 2017 г.

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

Фильтр по:

26–47 из 47 отзывов о курсе Игры без права на шанс: комбинаторная теория игр

автор: Thomas B

16 мая 2022 г.

Fantastic Course. Presented in a fun way

автор: Saumya J

20 июля 2020 г.

This course is interesting, understandable and fairly easy to follow but also offers a lot to learn for a beginner. The instructor is very witty. Most videos are short and to the point. But some explanations especially theory is not as easy. I would recommend anyone planning on this course to finish it quickly and treat it just as a starter to CGT and then decide if you wanna keep moving (I think you might be affirmative because this sure is an interesting course!) I just think more resources could've been added and the theoretical explanations could have been more detailed.

автор: francois-guillaume r

23 нояб. 2016 г.

very fun introduction course. it doesn't take much time. however we don't go much in depth, just the concepts are given. The strategy to win at Nim is given as well, but no proof of it, not even as an extra, which is a bit disappointing because it was kind of being the highlight of the course. i guess we have to think by ourselves to understand why it works (or google it...)

i was surprised to discover symbols such as up, down, star, ... and all those surreal numbers... the last lecture leaves us wanting more but alas the course is too short

автор: Antonios Z

6 апр. 2016 г.

It's a fine course which enables you to learn some interesting things about simple games and a branch of mathematics most people are unaccustomed with. It doesn't need much previous knowledge, although a decent level of mathematics and mathematical logic is very helpful especially when it comes to understanding new terms and definitions. The professor helps you with simple examples when something seeming difficult to get comes up, but beware his weird sense of humor! Enjoy the course!

автор: Abhinav A

21 июля 2016 г.

The course topic itself and the syllabus was interesting and magnetic especially for someone like me who is equally interested in Economics, Game Theory, Mathematics and Computer Science. But I do feel that the concepts can be dealt with more theoretically so as to build formal background. I know it is difficult to make it mathematically heavy but still some of the concepts should have a theoretical explanation and proofs.

Overall, course was good and I learnt a lot of new things.

автор: to_fishonline

18 мар. 2020 г.

This course is interesting but I think, really, more materials is needed if I want to completely understand the concepts in week 6&7.

автор: LittleStone

13 янв. 2018 г.

Nice course and nice lecturer, I have learnt a lot of new things of Combinatorial Game theory. Thank you.

автор: Anders H

15 мая 2017 г.

Good course, but a more formal treatment and more quiz questions would be better.

автор: Arman S

29 мар. 2016 г.

A nice introduction to the topic. Suitable for a beginner.

автор: Atharva B

23 июля 2020 г.

Could have been a bit more in detail. Was too basic

автор: Balasubramanian S

6 сент. 2016 г.

A good introduction to games without chance.

автор: Nickolas F

7 окт. 2017 г.

The course was very easy to follow and it gave me an excellent glimpse of combinatorial game theory. Thank you Professor Tom. However, I was expecting a more challenging level for a university course. I think that expectations were too low and on the quizzes there should have been less multiple choice, or at least more choices, more questions and a harder level. I do not think that as a 14 year old I should complete a 7 week university course in 3 days.

автор: Hongcheng C

11 нояб. 2017 г.

forum is not well maintained

need a bit more mathematical proof, or some concepts/theorems can be confusing

extra problems don't have answers, prove periodicity of subtraction game seems hard and I can't find hints...

автор: Damir M

16 июля 2017 г.

I wish this course was offered when I was 14-15 years old. If you have a child of that age, who is interested in mathematics, let her follow this class. I was expecting something on undergraduate level instead.

автор: Ahmad B E

6 авг. 2017 г.

It is good course but it is not for you if you are seeking a to learn the mathematical definition and the algorithms to solve games problems. It taught you how to play games to have fun with your friends.

автор: Nguyen H D

24 июля 2017 г.

The math is interesting but presentation is not good, no one in forum to answer your question too.

автор: Philip T W

19 окт. 2018 г.

Interesting intro course, but I expected more theory during the lessons.

автор: Oleh.Nesterchuk

9 мая 2022 г.

L​iked the charisma and jokes of the lecturer However, in a lot of cases easily-understood topics were overexplained meanwhile crucial moments in understanding the materials lacked proper explanation

автор: Rambo

7 янв. 2018 г.

The course is interesting, but many definitions are not clear enough for me. A bit frustrating.

автор: Alan R

15 июня 2016 г.

Sadly, I found the presentation poor: not at all fluent, and under-prepared - sometimes what was said was different from what was written (which was correct), potentially causing confusion. Also, some results were given without justifying them, for instance the concept of simplest number was stated but not proper

автор: Parikshit S H

18 июня 2016 г.

I found the course content to be too simple, hence uninteresting.

автор: Roberto H T Y F

23 июня 2016 г.

so boring!