Chevron Left
Вернуться к Игры без права на шанс: комбинаторная теория игр

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Игры без права на шанс: комбинаторная теория игр от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 159
Рецензии: 44

О курсе

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

Лучшие рецензии

GY

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 43 отзывов о курсе Игры без права на шанс: комбинаторная теория игр

автор: Ridder

Jan 03, 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

автор: Epshita J

Oct 14, 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

автор: bob n

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent class, well paced. Instructor's sense of humor much appreciated. There were a few leaps in the presentations (or perhaps I zoned out), but googling filled in the blanks, I do wish there was a 'so what' portion of the class, this was all fun to learn, but where in the "real world" are the concepts relevant.

автор: Joseph A D

May 16, 2016

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

автор: Guo X Y

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

автор: Hamza S

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

автор: DAVID P P

Feb 03, 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

автор: Pranay S

Aug 14, 2016

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

автор: José N

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

автор: venkatachalam.j

Jul 28, 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

автор: Mark V

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

автор: Nancy A

May 09, 2016

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

автор: Abhiraj H

Jun 23, 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

автор: luis j

Mar 01, 2018

very interesting analysis of

автор: Eswarlal B K

May 06, 2019

Just loved it

автор: Tomer T

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent!

автор: Hayatullahi B A

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you

автор: Juan G A

Nov 13, 2017

Fantastic

автор: Канцедал Г О

Apr 28, 2020

Useful.

автор: Eashan P

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

автор: Y S M S

Jun 02, 2020

GREAT

автор: Слынко Е А

Oct 14, 2017

good

автор: Leo B P W

Jul 02, 2016

epic

автор: Saumya J

Jul 21, 2020

This course is interesting, understandable and fairly easy to follow but also offers a lot to learn for a beginner. The instructor is very witty. Most videos are short and to the point. But some explanations especially theory is not as easy. I would recommend anyone planning on this course to finish it quickly and treat it just as a starter to CGT and then decide if you wanna keep moving (I think you might be affirmative because this sure is an interesting course!) I just think more resources could've been added and the theoretical explanations could have been more detailed.

автор: francois-guillaume r

Nov 23, 2016

very fun introduction course. it doesn't take much time. however we don't go much in depth, just the concepts are given. The strategy to win at Nim is given as well, but no proof of it, not even as an extra, which is a bit disappointing because it was kind of being the highlight of the course. i guess we have to think by ourselves to understand why it works (or google it...)

i was surprised to discover symbols such as up, down, star, ... and all those surreal numbers... the last lecture leaves us wanting more but alas the course is too short