Chevron Left
Вернуться к Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future от партнера Институт будущего

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 91
Рецензии: 18

О курсе

You’ll never have a complete picture of what's possible in the future if you look at it from just one point of view. The best way to expand your vision? Engage as many people as you can, and “game out” the possibilities together. In this course, you’ll learn how to use collaborative gaming techniques to go beyond your own thinking and see many, many different sides of the same future. Over the past decade, the Institute for the Future has pioneered new methods in “massively-multiplayer foresight.” You’ll learn how to adapt these methods to get diverse, surprising views of what’s possible, build your empathy for other people’s futures, and reduce your risk of being “blindsided” by the future. This course features content from the Ethical Operating System, a tool created by the Institute in collaboration with Omidyar Networks’ Tech and Society Lab. It’s designed to help technology companies anticipate risks and prevent unwanted consequences of the things they build. Whether or not you work in tech, the Ethical Operating System will give you the chance to participate right now in an urgent future forecasting game. The stakes of the game are the future of truth, privacy, democracy, security, and our collective well-being. It’s a unique opportunity to join creative and strategic forces with people who are making the tech that’s inventing the future, and with fellow futures thinkers like you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
12 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is amazing. And the lecturer also telling everything very clearly. It was very fun. Having lots of games to do. Recommend everyone.

KP
10 авг. 2020 г.

Activities were so just making my mind work and fun to do! You can step yourself as a futurist as i did. I just loved Future wheel the most!!

Фильтр по:

1–18 из 18 отзывов о курсе Collaborative Foresight: How to Game the Future

автор: A.L.Kishore A

2 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best course I did on Coursera. Thanks for Institute for the Future Team and especially to Dr Jane McGonigal.

автор: James R

31 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent - very insightful and interesting course.

автор: Raymond N

3 апр. 2020 г.

This course is well presented by a Thought Leader in Futures Thinking. It is well designed with abundant readings, exercises, and videos. One of its most powerful components is the connection "Classmates" can develop with each other during the discussions and exam reviews. This is where the student gets chance to learn how people from around the world think on important issues and contribute to the character of the course. Ray Newkirk

автор: David H

20 нояб. 2019 г.

Thank you, Jane. I'm finding this whole specialisation very inspiring. The gaming idea really speaks to me. I've downloaded Unity and I've started working on the flooding game I did for one of the prompts. The Simtainers were also great - and I'm doing some VR with Unity looking at a couple of scenarios.

автор: Nathan K

9 мая 2020 г.

A perfect class for teaching you how to work with others to game out the future, and discover all the possibilities. This is a tool I think every team and company should use, because what better way to forecast/predict the future than to include everyone in it together?

автор: Rathmalgodage J U S

12 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is amazing. And the lecturer also telling everything very clearly. It was very fun. Having lots of games to do. Recommend everyone.

автор: Kamasani P

11 авг. 2020 г.

Activities were so just making my mind work and fun to do! You can step yourself as a futurist as i did. I just loved Future wheel the most!!

автор: Alice N

27 июня 2020 г.

My favorite course in this specialization! Bravo!

автор: Maribel

30 авг. 2020 г.

I loved! Game is a wonderful resource!

автор: Alejandro E

12 мая 2020 г.

was agood course.

the tools are new for me

автор: Winston A W

27 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent, thank you.

автор: Javier M

20 мая 2020 г.

AMAZING! THANKS!!

автор: Ruben S

14 апр. 2020 г.

EXCELLENT!!

автор: Fernando L M

3 мая 2020 г.

Fantastic

автор: limor

11 янв. 2020 г.

loved it

автор: DHIVYA M

30 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Nassra S A A A

17 сент. 2020 г.

I

автор: VISWANATH K

13 июля 2020 г.

Very good course, But the review takes some time. Waiting for the review result make us unrestful. Good. Happy to move forward