Chevron Left
Вернуться к COBOL Programming with VSCode

Отзывы учащихся о курсе COBOL Programming with VSCode от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 129
Рецензии: 60

О курсе

Professor Tak Auyeung of American River College, said it beautifully, “A programming language is not a fashion statement” it is used for a purpose. Whether it is to add new features, modify logic, create APIs to integrate it into other applications, or implement modern development practices, businesses around the world need application developers who know COBOL. This introductory COBOL course helps a novice learn the Structure of COBOL programs, Data types & Variable Handling, Intrinsic Functions, Branching logic and more. The goal of the course is to enable the participant to be able to write basic COBOL programs. This is a fantastic compliment to the IBM z/OS Practitioner path for the IBM Mainframe. Join the COBOL Fridays web series. These webinars are curated for first-time programmers, lifelong learners, and anyone who's interested in learning COBOL. http://ibm.biz/cfcoursera On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their COBOL Programming with VSCode badge....

Лучшие рецензии

JR
24 сент. 2020 г.

Very good course for starting with COBOL or remove the dust and remind just is my case. Videos long enough. Quizzes agree with content. Labs could be a little more demanding. Thanks a lot.

RG
30 июля 2021 г.

It was a good course and covered many fundamental concepts as well as giving hands on experience using Visual Studio and the mainframe.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 61 отзывов о курсе COBOL Programming with VSCode

автор: Dennis W K K

11 июня 2020 г.

The course gives a reasonably good introduction to the COBOL programming language. But it did not actually get learners to write a complete COBOL program. Would that be asking too much?

автор: edward h

14 окт. 2020 г.

It would be nice to have direct access to mainframe instead of going to a different site and have to follow all these other instructions.

автор: Detlev C M

15 июня 2020 г.

I would say that this course offers a very nice simple introduction to some basic COBOL. On the negative side, we are presented with basic code and asked to identify problems, without developing our own code, neither from scratch nor full snippets of code. Especially old programming languages have their quirks that would make more practice ideal. Still, overall I would consider this course nevertheless very enjoyable and useful for a simple introduction to the topic. (I'd prefer to give it 4.5 stars, but that is not an option.)

автор: Ethan P

28 авг. 2020 г.

Thought that this was a great course, with well put together material. As someone who was 100% new to COBOL, this felt like it provided a good overview of both using Zowe with Visual Studio Code, and the COBOL language itself. Lectures were short, entertaining, and rich in content, while the labs were rigorous enough to further familiarize with the lecture and quizzes.

автор: Arthur R

7 сент. 2020 г.

This is a great course for building your base foundation in COBOL. The only way to go now is UP!

автор: Andrew P

18 июня 2020 г.

ACCESSIBLE AND FUN INTRO TO COBOL, FIRST TIME WORKING ON A MAINFRAME

автор: Negovan V

9 июня 2020 г.

It would be nice to cover Labs with videos

автор: M S

18 мая 2021 г.

Good start, but seemed to jump around quite a bit and the labs were very basic.

автор: Roberto M

30 окт. 2021 г.

I​ Enjoy the course content, the way that has been delivered and of course Jeff. I found him on a Youtube video talking about Cobol and then found again in IBM Mainframe Friday Coding and I got intrigued once he said that there was training session going on Coursera and Immdiately enrolled and I love it!

автор: Sandra V P

22 окт. 2020 г.

Sandra Viviana Paiz Argentina:

Quiero expresar que al haber completado COBOL. Me resulto muy interesante y practico para aplicarlo en futuro en una empresa. Gracias Cousera y al profesor a cargo de dictar el cursado.

автор: Brittini

9 июня 2020 г.

Another great course from IBM with Jeff Bisti as the instructor. He did a fantastic job explaining the COBOL concepts and the labs were very engaging as well as informative. I look forward to more mainframe courses!

автор: Salomon C E

25 нояб. 2021 г.

Muy útil el curso para entender los fundamentos del lenguaje. Es una pena que no puedas concluir el curso sin pagar el certificado, cuando los mismo creadores diseñaron el curso de forma gratuita.

автор: Jaime C R

25 сент. 2020 г.

Very good course for starting with COBOL or remove the dust and remind just is my case. Videos long enough. Quizzes agree with content. Labs could be a little more demanding. Thanks a lot.

автор: Jessica C

14 апр. 2021 г.

I have been programming on COBOL language many years, 11 years :), but I don´t found many courses about that, for that I am currenly in this and other courses now :) Thank you for sharing.

автор: Ralph G

31 июля 2021 г.

It was a good course and covered many fundamental concepts as well as giving hands on experience using Visual Studio and the mainframe.

автор: Gonzalo N

9 мая 2021 г.

Me satisfizo la participación en el curso, considero que adquirí el conocimiento primordial para comprender el funcionamiento de COBOL.

автор: Harding L

3 нояб. 2021 г.

The tutor / presenter made a dry and hard-to-convey topic much more fun to learn. Thanks for the refresher Coursera and IBM.

автор: Wagner T B

21 янв. 2021 г.

Já conhecia COBOL, fiz o curso para conhecer o VSCode, e valeu a pena por consegui usar o mesmo. Foi bastante didático.

автор: Jerome C

29 янв. 2021 г.

Very easy to follow.

Very informative.

Great tools.

Jeff Bisti is my personal favorite instructor in Coursera.

автор: João S S d L

27 авг. 2021 г.

The course is very good for remembering language concepts, its parts, commands, divisions, etc. Liked it.

автор: Serge S M

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good - Excellent overview of COBOL - Good instructions to configure laptop and access mainframe.

автор: roberto g z

12 сент. 2020 г.

Excelente. Uma grande experiência em compilar e executar programas Cobol em uma interface simples.

автор: Rafael S

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente iniciación al lenguaje COBOL. Enseñanza practica y actualizada gracias al uso de VSCode

автор: YAP K F

4 дек. 2021 г.

Good starter to get beginners to master COBOL programming language using Vs code with Zowe

автор: Omar U E G

16 дек. 2020 г.

This is the first time that I ejoy a COBOL cuorse online. Good mood of teacher.