Chevron Left
Вернуться к Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 502
Рецензии: 117

О курсе

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

Лучшие рецензии

KB
22 авг. 2018 г.

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

SV
15 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is just spot on! From managers barely hanging on by a thread to those simply looking to make their team the best they can be - you need to take this course! You won't regret it!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 115 отзывов о курсе Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

автор: Louis F

28 мар. 2021 г.

Great course so far . Very good skills that can be incorporated into all forms of management for the better of an organization if applied .

автор: Maia B

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! Clear and understandable, broken into logical segments. Self assess tasks are good, and peer review is challenging!

автор: eduardo m a

25 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, que permite verdaderamente un desarrollo y crecimiento personal y profesional.

Gracias por esta oportunidad!!!

автор: Andreia S

2 апр. 2020 г.

The course content is interesting, relevant and empowers me to better assess and address performance issues in my team.

автор: Emilie S

2 июля 2016 г.

This course provided great insight and strategies on how to assess your team.

This training is a must for any manager!

автор: Maris O

10 нояб. 2020 г.

I really liked this part. All the modules work 100% for me and I am using my new skills on my every day work.

автор: maria b

27 сент. 2021 г.

Amazing course with great instructor. Topics are discussed in a very relatable manner. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Francisco J G M

21 июня 2017 г.

A great course that takes you hand in hand to set expectations and understand assesing performance issues.

автор: Giny C

14 апр. 2020 г.

This course is very practical. It is not only beneficial for managers, but also staff with lower grades.

автор: Bilal O

5 мая 2020 г.

Thanks for the training, giving insights to me about coaching and how to use its skills as a manager.

автор: Ma. A T

14 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informative, practical and helpful! Ideal for all newbie and seasoned managers and directors.

автор: Amal L C

27 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent content and outstanding Professor. Kris just makes you enjoy the coaching challenges!!!

автор: Bernard D V

1 апр. 2020 г.

Great course about coaching, this is excellent for managers who need to improve coaching skills

автор: Karen A D

8 авг. 2016 г.

Great course, just loved it. I will definitely be using a lot of what I learned here in my job.

автор: Hassan A K F

15 нояб. 2021 г.

Very enlightening and useful course, I do recommend it to both new and experienced managers

автор: Ana M

30 сент. 2017 г.

I feel like I learnt so much in this course! I am excited to do the next course in the spec

автор: Dan S

13 июня 2016 г.

Kris is fantastic. If you are a manager looking to sharpen your skills, look no further. G

автор: Sevda N

11 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful. Learned a lot of thinks and gained new perspective. Thank your very much.

автор: Bertram

9 сент. 2017 г.

Great course, powerful content that is very relevant and applicable in the work space

автор: Reuban V

22 апр. 2020 г.

It provides us with all the tools necessary to apply the knowledge obtained at work.

автор: Bridget E

20 авг. 2018 г.

Everything I needed to know about KPI and expectations! Kris Placky was awesome.

автор: Robin S

19 апр. 2018 г.

I really liked this course. It has a good balance between theory and practice.

автор: Mohamed H A E

12 мая 2021 г.

I got a lot of skills and experience from this amazing course, thanks for all

автор: maggie B

13 янв. 2021 г.

Great course . I would recommend this course to other leaders in education.

автор: James E Z

17 окт. 2016 г.

Very practical, logical, and delivered in a very effective manner by Kris.