Chevron Left
Вернуться к Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,515
Рецензии: 570

О курсе

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Лучшие рецензии

RI
27 авг. 2019 г.

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ
25 окт. 2018 г.

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 566 отзывов о курсе Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

автор: Adam W

12 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent course, really highly recommend this for anyone looking to understand more about architecting solutions in GCP. Very useful for the exam.

автор: Rizal P

18 сент. 2019 г.

i think i got some stuck when working with this course, but finally i can finish it. i hope next time this module can be more friendly to the user

автор: Kiran M

28 дек. 2018 г.

Easily one of the best courses I've attended. A very well structured and presented course with good content and engaging approach with DIY labs!!

автор: Mauricio D J

10 янв. 2018 г.

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

автор: Iqbal S

30 мар. 2020 г.

One of the best courses. So experienced instructors giving real world examples, scenarios. Great learning and overall a wonder experience.

автор: Vinod K V

5 сент. 2018 г.

Brilliant and extensive course. Has a lot of help (not spoon feeding) to learn the Google Cloud Platform's nuances efficiently and easily.

автор: Mishar V

10 июля 2020 г.

one of best course i would suggest to people who are passionate in deploying and site reliability, maintaining web or other applications.

автор: Miguel A G C

18 нояб. 2018 г.

I think this is the most important course of whole specialization, that gathers the contents of prevous 5 courses, I liked it so much.

автор: Gouri S C

21 авг. 2020 г.

I have learnt about how to deploy app in google cloud and how to create vm instances,monitoring resources with creating uptime check.

автор: Chris C

27 июля 2020 г.

I really appreciated the approach in this course of simulating a design and process engagement as a way of bringing concepts to life.

автор: Arseni D

11 сент. 2018 г.

Very comprehensive course, which gave me more detailed view about Google Cloud Platform and designing patterns. Thank you very much!

автор: Chen H

27 июля 2020 г.

Good course offering practical & important insights that will be really useful when creating/architecting applications with GCP.

автор: Tibor O

17 авг. 2019 г.

You can get familiar with a bit of everything while you are getting guided through, so completing the course is not difficult.

автор: Stefan S

28 июня 2020 г.

This course was a great learning experience and source for experimentation especially for the GKE the App Engine offerings.

автор: Adebisi A B

14 мая 2020 г.

Great course. Opens your eyes to the different factors you need to consider while designing your google cloud architecture.

автор: Rodrigo B

2 дек. 2018 г.

It was really useful, and interesting course. Sometimes the resources turn a little slow in loading but i've learned a lot.

автор: Aditya N G

25 июня 2019 г.

This course is great practically. It teaches best practices by examples and Jason Baker is really good at what he teaches.

автор: Shivam K

25 мая 2020 г.

A thorough course, which helps a person refresh what he has learned in previous courses and more and apply as a project.

автор: Li C

5 нояб. 2019 г.

Deployment is easy to make errors, needs accuracy, stackdriver monitoring and alerting is quite efficient, good course!

автор: UTHANDARAMAN R

7 нояб. 2018 г.

It is one of the best course one who want to understand Google SRE. Read Google SRE book after completing this course

автор: Germano B

10 апр. 2019 г.

Very nice. Makes you really think about the design process, which is skill that must be more developed than learned.

автор: shawn s

10 янв. 2019 г.

This course give many best practices and methodology about how to design a sacable、reboust、secure system on the GCP.

автор: Julian C C A

2 июля 2018 г.

Awesome introduction to Google Cloud and how to design, develop, deploy & monitor a modern microservice architecture

автор: Manuel M C

19 авг. 2019 г.

It's been an excellent overview of the process of designing a solution and the relationships with SRE methodology.

автор: vishal s k

17 мая 2020 г.

The course contents are just too perfect, and the self assessment project is a very good step to gain confidence.