Chevron Left
Вернуться к Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,757
Рецензии: 489

О курсе

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Лучшие рецензии

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 489 отзывов о курсе Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

автор: Giovanni E L G

Dec 24, 2019

It is nice to have this knowledge, these are really a nice advice not only for cloud, it also apply for your professional live, there are a lot of good practice when you design and deploy production enviroments

автор: Nalimov M

Aug 04, 2019

An interesting complex course, tells the features of building loaded applications, planning resources and costs, monitoring, deploying using the deployment manager, monitoring using the stack driver.

автор: Racheal I

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

автор: Zezhou J

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

автор: Gary D D

Sep 21, 2019

Really good course.. I thought some of the labs were more geared to ops than design but I learned something from all of them. So alls good. Makes me want to learn more about SRE

автор: Niranjan A

May 02, 2019

Fully satisfied with the contents and particularly with exhaustive lab activities. It allows you to free your hands over almost every aspect of GCP architecture and its components

автор: Dimitar A

Jan 04, 2019

Very nice on the architecture discussion. A little not too-much on the lab side and on the continuous conversation about the logging and not other things but still very valuable.

автор: Stella

Apr 03, 2020

This was a great learning experience from the App Logging Server Design Case Study to the GCP instructors and the flow of the material to wrap up the Design Lifecycle Process.

автор: bart c

Feb 21, 2019

a VERY interesting and useful course I would advise all Cloud engineers/developers/architects to follow. best general overview with very practical use case demo application

автор: Dan B

Feb 24, 2018

A very good course on Designing a Cloud infrastructure on top of Google Cloud and, as a bonus, includes best practice suggestions of Google engineers from their experience.

автор: Toh K S

Feb 11, 2020

The course provide the principle of design and the process in architecturing in the Google Cloud. The principle can be easily applied to other Cloud Service Provider.

автор: Jenny A

Mar 30, 2019

All the lecturs has very specific concepts, and the curse ensure during enough interaction with all tools and concepts with the videos, quizes and cuestionaries.

автор: Hamid E

Sep 17, 2019

This course help seeing the bigger picture of cloud solution in GCP. And offer many guidelines to follow to design and operate a reliable services in the cloud.

автор: Carlos E B C

Dec 18, 2019

Great course. Some of these concepts where learnt in my organization after painful trying and error attempts over the years but here all is nicely organized.

автор: JOSE A F

Mar 17, 2019

the best experience getting familiar with GCP, there's nothing but gratitude to both google and coursera. it's been an amazing trip to google's cloud offer

автор: Phillip A

May 23, 2019

This was the most challenging course of the specialisation but also the most interesting and most rewarding, I feel like I learned a lot completing this.

автор: luis s m

May 05, 2020

I think the volume of the videos is too low, so it is difficult to hear when you are in the public transport that is my main space to whatch them

автор: Michael K

Apr 28, 2020

Very good overall. This course required a little more thought than pre-requisite courses, and it still feels like I've just scratched the surface.

автор: Adam W

Jan 12, 2018

Excellent course, really highly recommend this for anyone looking to understand more about architecting solutions in GCP. Very useful for the exam.

автор: Rizal P

Sep 18, 2019

i think i got some stuck when working with this course, but finally i can finish it. i hope next time this module can be more friendly to the user

автор: Kiran M

Dec 29, 2018

Easily one of the best courses I've attended. A very well structured and presented course with good content and engaging approach with DIY labs!!

автор: Mauricio D J

Jan 10, 2018

Agradeço muito a coursera ao ter me apoiado nessa especialização e esperando que isso ajude na minha recolocação no mercado. Muito obrigado

автор: Iqbal S

Mar 30, 2020

One of the best courses. So experienced instructors giving real world examples, scenarios. Great learning and overall a wonder experience.

автор: Vinod K V

Sep 05, 2018

Brilliant and extensive course. Has a lot of help (not spoon feeding) to learn the Google Cloud Platform's nuances efficiently and easily.

автор: Miguel G

Nov 18, 2018

I think this is the most important course of whole specialization, that gathers the contents of prevous 5 courses, I liked it so much.