Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,649
Рецензии: 623

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS
3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

CC
4 июня 2020 г.

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

Фильтр по:

601–618 из 618 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: natalia r

19 янв. 2020 г.

Very good!

автор: ALFREDO H

28 окт. 2019 г.

excelente

автор: Adeola A

5 янв. 2017 г.

great

автор: barah k a

10 мар. 2017 г.

good

автор: Shalini S

19 сент. 2017 г.

This was an extremely interesting course. The topics laid out week by week were adequate and easy to complete. The only issue I would point out is there was very little interaction from the course coordinators. It would have been helpful to get feedback on some of the discussion topics. I would have also liked to see explanations of some of the answers on the quizzes. A list of further reading (including suggested books, published papers, interesting articles) would have been welcome. In all, it was a very useful course, however due to some of the issues mentioned previously, I refrained from purchasing the course. Th

автор: Panagiotis N

12 сент. 2017 г.

This is an educational course that will introduce you many aspects of a clinical trial.

Things to improve: A. instructors/mentors are not responsive and any question that you may have, will remain unanswered and B.some videos are quite lengthy.

автор: Alexander A

10 сент. 2020 г.

The course should include lectures about real clinical trials and also analysis about the most useful statistical indicators to read the essays

автор: Bhaskar G

27 мая 2020 г.

Nice, but statistical methods for calculation of sample size and power calculations must have been included in greater detail.

автор: Marcus C

16 июля 2017 г.

Was alright, but felt a bit short of content. Some more interactive assignments, questionnaires and examples would be nice.

автор: Robert W

27 авг. 2019 г.

for me personally the level was to basic. Having said that, it gives a good overview on clinical trial designs.

автор: Bruna d A P

26 мар. 2020 г.

The content was very well prepared, but i think most of the Topics can not be applie

автор: Marilia C

31 авг. 2017 г.

Good course as an introduction of the topic.

автор: Xin W

3 янв. 2017 г.

presentation is poor, not very engaging

автор: Nicolas C

11 июня 2017 г.

Interesting, but a little elementary.

автор: Felix J G G

23 июля 2017 г.

Explanations are complicated

автор: Sandeep C

15 мар. 2020 г.

english is not too formal.

автор: Dmitry P

22 мая 2020 г.

Great, smart, and talented people who understand the course material. Not everybody has the talent to teach.

автор: Amr S

28 мар. 2021 г.

it's not easy forward nor clear especially for examples wise, many times I feel confused and lost.