Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,874
Рецензии: 655

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

18 сент. 2019 г.

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Фильтр по:

626–650 из 651 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Suha A

29 авг. 2021 г.

Nice ,clear course

автор: Sumit S

20 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent course.

автор: Rahma m

26 дек. 2018 г.

Excellent course

автор: FERNANDO C

29 сент. 2018 г.

It was amagazin

автор: Qier W

19 сент. 2020 г.

Great teacher!

автор: 24 S N

22 авг. 2020 г.

Usefull course

автор: Muhammed E M

5 авг. 2020 г.

Good course !

автор: Xiaomin W

22 дек. 2020 г.

Very good!

автор: natalia r

19 янв. 2020 г.

Very good!

автор: ALFREDO H

28 окт. 2019 г.

excelente

автор: AHMED F

26 июня 2022 г.

Od ne

автор: Adeola A

5 янв. 2017 г.

great

автор: barah k a

10 мар. 2017 г.

good

автор: Ioannis K G

8 мая 2022 г.

I​ think it is a course for the beginners that have already a basic knowledge of statistics. It is a course that gives you an idea about clinical trials design but it doesn't go into deep. Another fact is also that while it mentions other than RCT design it mainly focuses on randomization. I think it has to be: 1) wider, including other clinical trials designs, 2) go a little bit more deep in randomization process with more explanations and examples 3) improved the video lectures: sometimes the talking is fast during the presentation.

автор: Konstantinos P

9 июня 2022 г.

A lot of useful information is included, however the presentation of this information and the examples given are not practical enough. I would personally prefer e.g.including repeating a standardized approach to evaluating research papers/ designing virtual examples of clinical trials multiple times, to get a more practical sense of how this information is applied, as well as building useful habits.

автор: colleen m

26 июня 2022 г.

The course was interesting and informative but, the discussion was lacking. There were several discussion forums where I was hoping for a comment from an instructor to clarify and discuss the answers but, I was not able to find where the instructors had engaged at all. It was kind of disappointing and left me feeling like my understanding of the subject was being left incomplete.

автор: Marcus C

16 июля 2017 г.

Was alright, but felt a bit short of content. Some more interactive assignments, questionnaires and examples would be nice.

автор: Robert W

27 авг. 2019 г.

for me personally the level was to basic. Having said that, it gives a good overview on clinical trial designs.

автор: Bruna d A P

26 мар. 2020 г.

The content was very well prepared, but i think most of the Topics can not be applie

автор: Marilia C

31 авг. 2017 г.

Good course as an introduction of the topic.

автор: Xin W

3 янв. 2017 г.

presentation is poor, not very engaging

автор: Nicolas C

11 июня 2017 г.

Interesting, but a little elementary.

автор: Sandeep C

15 мар. 2020 г.

english is not too formal.

автор: huangchenghui

1 февр. 2022 г.

视频看不了

автор: Dmitry P

22 мая 2020 г.

Great, smart, and talented people who understand the course material. Not everybody has the talent to teach.