Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,831
Рецензии: 645

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

18 сент. 2019 г.

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 641 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Sangeetha S

15 авг. 2020 г.

It's my first course through online. I had a very good experience and able to complete with good grades.

автор: DR.MAMATHA S S A

14 апр. 2021 г.

very useful course ,informative course on designing and interpretation of clinical trail

автор: Latika P

19 нояб. 2021 г.

The course provided me with good basic knowledge of how clinical trials are conducted.

автор: Selen M

29 окт. 2017 г.

It was a nice introductory course to learn more about Clinical Trial Design subjects.

автор: Jia G

19 авг. 2020 г.

Very good! It lays good basic foundation for the understanding of clinical trials

автор: Pablo R A R

2 авг. 2017 г.

Un curso muy agradable de entender incluso con un nivel de ingles intermedio

автор: Mohammad N E

7 окт. 2017 г.

I have attended this course and found it really helpful and simply presented.

автор: John W

10 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent course; lectures were clearly presented, and entertaining as well!

автор: Luisa C P S

4 июля 2018 г.

The videos had very usefull information but were not visually atractive.

автор: Pinky G

5 дек. 2020 г.

am eager to learn sample size computation but is not part of the course

автор: Edgardo S

12 нояб. 2016 г.

An excellent course totally recomendable. Very clear and focused.

автор: Julio C G d A

18 февр. 2019 г.

Good course!

Useful lessons, not tiring.

I learned a lot about it!

автор: Arko B

22 янв. 2022 г.

I haven't received the certificate after completing the course.

автор: Prathmesh P V

1 мая 2020 г.

The Framing of the Questions in the quizzes could be improved.

автор: Jorge F P

11 окт. 2017 г.

Good general and broad overview of design of Clinical Trials.

автор: Carlos F

21 нояб. 2016 г.

great course to refresh my knowledge and update some concepts

автор: Dr V S

3 февр. 2022 г.

Very good course for adesignsic principles of study designpi

автор: Lavanya S N

22 апр. 2020 г.

very good course and nice assignment questions learned a lot

автор: Sudha R K

1 мар. 2021 г.

It was very informative lecture given by the instructors.

автор: Patel N M

20 июля 2020 г.

good course to know the details of the clinical trials

автор: juan c

27 сент. 2016 г.

sometimes they go through important topics very fast ,

автор: Qianwen O

19 нояб. 2017 г.

Informative and basic knowledge about clinical trials

автор: otterat

22 окт. 2016 г.

The course gives me more thoughts on clinical trials.

автор: Tiago J V S

1 апр. 2020 г.

Individual sessions a bit too long. But great value!

автор: Simisiolaoluwa O

10 мая 2020 г.

Straight forward course with clear course notes.