Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,833
Рецензии: 645

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

JQ

25 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 641 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Harshadadevi k

6 мая 2020 г.

As a new learner of clinical trials, I learned a lot about the design of randomized clinical trials and the various factors that could impact the outcomes. I thorough;y enjoyed the course.

автор: Isabel O C

13 мая 2020 г.

Very informative, creates a good base for further work. I enjoyed the examples within the lectures and especially appreciate the chapter of ethics as I find it extremly important.

автор: Anirudh P

10 сент. 2020 г.

To anyone who likes statistics, analytics, interpretation of scientific literature or the story behind the design of credible clinical trials, this course is a good recommend!

автор: Muhamad A B A B

25 авг. 2020 г.

Thorough course with pretty good explanation. However it can be quite difficult to understand if you have limited pre-existing knowledge. The quizzes are quite tricky.

автор: MEENA R

20 сент. 2016 г.

The course clearly explains the concepts of clinical trials with great detail. The course was taught in a structured manner and helped me gain knowledge in this field.

автор: Tomas M

17 сент. 2020 г.

Great summary of CTs! Shame that it is only from 2013 and does not reflect current approaches to management of clinical trials, would be worth to update this course.

автор: Rosina T

17 февр. 2020 г.

Very good course. I would prefer to have subtitles (in english or spanish) in every week, but the content was really good. I hope to learn more about clinical trials

автор: lingjing

28 мая 2019 г.

Excellent classes for beginners in the clinical trials.I learnt about basic knowledge, design points and constitutive interpretation for different kinds of trials~

автор: Samuel K

4 мар. 2018 г.

Pitched at the right level as an introductory course. Having some exposure to clinical trials helps complete in a timely manner, but there's still a lot to learn

автор: Mohammed M A

22 сент. 2016 г.

Good course but I hope if there are readings after each video to improve the understanding of information with more simplifying the content of ethics lesson.

автор: Panagiotis A

22 сент. 2017 г.

The courses were well structured and included a lot of information. It would be more interesting if there were more participation in the discussion fora

автор: Riona R

2 июня 2020 г.

Great course. It helped me gather more knowledge on how trials are conducted and many ways through which results of the trial can be analyzed.

автор: Kanika

11 июня 2020 г.

The course is very informative and good but I have not received a free of cost certificate. I have an only option of purchase certificate

автор: Sofía B T

7 мар. 2018 г.

I liked it a lot, but I believe that assignments were easy, so I didn't needed to pay too much atention to the lectures to pass them.

автор: Saurabh K

13 апр. 2020 г.

Very properly organised coursework and lectures and up to date information and expert insights really help in understanding better.

автор: K T S

24 июня 2018 г.

Good course for beginners. I would have liked it to be slightly longer - by a week or two - to cover more material. But still good.

автор: Xiomara G

26 авг. 2019 г.

This course was very interesting a little hard that I had to do optional lectures to understand better, I passed the evaluation.

автор: learn t s

24 июля 2017 г.

nice course .. excellent lecturer ... thanks very much i advice it for every one work in drug field especially in R&D department

автор: souro r

18 мая 2020 г.

Excellent lessons teaching every aspect of clinical trial with multiple examples and explaining analysis of the data in-depth.

автор: Satish C S

28 апр. 2021 г.

the course is very helpful who wanted to do carrier or interested clinical trails or health care. the course is theoretical.

автор: Sissilx

7 июля 2016 г.

Basically good. As I want to know the practical guidance of how to conduct a RCT, this course is not sufficient .

автор: Sumona K M

23 мая 2021 г.

The course has been really helpful for me understanding how to design, execute and interpret a clinical trial.

автор: Chigwe Y

30 мар. 2021 г.

it was a valuable course, though it couldn't cover everything but what was offered was sufficient for a start.

автор: Maria G

12 июня 2020 г.

Good information. I would improve the presentation a bit, so the speakers aren't just reading their slides.

автор: Hemalatha K

1 мая 2020 г.

This course has made me to dive into Clinical Research, which will surely help in building my career goals.