Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,883
Рецензии: 659

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

18 сент. 2019 г.

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 654 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Liting C

29 мар. 2020 г.

the course is mainly an abstrast of clinical trials, if there are more detailed information would be better.

автор: Chirag S

17 дек. 2016 г.

Comprehensive, pitched at just the right level. Perfect length of course. An eye opener - highly recommend.

автор: Elizabeth M

20 мар. 2020 г.

great pacing, great information. really enjoyed the instructors' enthusiasm and obvious depth of knowledge.

автор: Mahasweta P

9 янв. 2018 г.

The lectures are in-depth and complete. I'm able to learn by revisiting the lectures again as I require to.

автор: Ivanova O

28 июля 2017 г.

Very balanced course. It helped me to facilitate communication with the Clinical Department in our Company.

автор: Lungu M M

10 дек. 2021 г.

I​'ve learned much, I very well fixed basics about design of a clinical study and tips of interpretations.

автор: Frederick G

3 мар. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Very clear lectures and materials, an excellent introduction to the subject.

автор: Maria J c

29 июля 2020 г.

Great course!! Teachers made the concepts very simple to learn, even if they are quite difficult subjects

автор: Imtiaz I A

1 июля 2020 г.

Indeed, a very helpful course! I was able to learn and improve my knowledge regarding the design of RCTs.

автор: Liliana B C

12 мар. 2016 г.

Muy bueno! explican de la manera más sencilla los puntos principales de un Ensayo Clínico. Recomendable.

автор: Bruno C

28 июня 2021 г.

Very well prepared course! Thank you for putting this information together and delivering it so nicely.

автор: BEYZA E

29 сент. 2020 г.

This is really good course for beginners who interested in clinical trials. I really enjoyed. Thank you

автор: Gabriel R

4 мая 2019 г.

excellent if you are begining at the clinical trials world, or if you want to complement your knowledge

автор: Erica S C

20 мар. 2021 г.

This is a great overview of clinical trial design. I look forward to taking more from JHSchool of PH!

автор: Shekh A A

6 февр. 2021 г.

very useful for preparing and understanding trials protocol and reporting of clinical trials results.

автор: Omotola O

15 сент. 2020 г.

Very in-depth and all encompassing for anyone looking to increase their knowledge of clinical trials.

автор: Keely H

17 июня 2020 г.

Excellent high-level overview of clinical trials including methodological and ethical considerations.

автор: Parul C

4 мая 2020 г.

It was a great course that provided detailed insights into the understanding of the clinical trials.

автор: Jurga B

31 дек. 2019 г.

It was easy to follow lectures, gained much of knowledge, especially liked case studies of RCT and o

автор: Ravi T

27 окт. 2019 г.

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials

автор: AJOK B L

9 июля 2021 г.

Very insightful course. The facilitators are good with practical experiences. I enjoyed my learning

автор: Maria B

29 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting and rewarding, difficulties in translating some scientific terminology in Greek.

автор: Deepali D

31 мая 2020 г.

It was a perfectly paced course. This has definitely added to my knowledge about clinical trials.

автор: Keoni B

18 мар. 2018 г.

Vvery informative, even though I had some difficulties, the lectures were not hard to understand.

автор: Stamatina T

17 дек. 2017 г.

Great course! The terminology was well-explained and documented with examples and good material.