Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,883
Рецензии: 659

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

18 сент. 2019 г.

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 654 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Sadeekah I

2 авг. 2019 г.

it was a really good and informative course , however I a struggling to retrieve my certificate

Alternative email- Sadeeka.ismail@hiv-research.org.za

автор: Ulrike W

14 апр. 2017 г.

A nice and succinct overview. Even though I was able to get a full score on most quizzes before watching the videos, I still learned something new.

автор: Divya C

22 авг. 2020 г.

I have learned to a great extent as i wanted.I would recommend everybody to learn from course era if somebody is eager to learn some good courses.

автор: Lara V G

6 дек. 2018 г.

A very informative and interesting course. Despite the complexity of some issues, they manage to explain them in an understandable way. Thank you!

автор: Rodrigo P

11 дек. 2018 г.

Amazing course. They discuss basic principles and provide some insights about complex ones too. I'm loving it! Thanks for setting up this course.

автор: Rosana M N C S

25 авг. 2016 г.

The course gives a great introduction to the design of clinical trials. It is very useful for people starting to approach this field of studies.

автор: TRAN B T

20 мая 2018 г.

This is good course, which provides very basic and fundamental of clinical trials. I strongly recommend for whom interest in clinical research.

автор: Karin K

24 нояб. 2020 г.

Sehr informativer Kurs. Obwohl ich selbst lange in Klinischen Studien arbeite, habe ich noch neuer Erkenntnisse erlangt.

Immer wieder gern.

автор: 王颖

31 мая 2019 г.

Excellent courses. Very informative and organized lectures. I would like to learn more on data analysis, non-inferiority design and etc.

автор: Gerda S

27 мар. 2018 г.

Very good explanation of design and study types. It is helpful for my work. The tests are great and good to understand. Thanks a lot for

автор: Trija V

17 июля 2017 г.

This course gives a good description and a detailed overview on the statistics used in clinical trials. The lectures are easy to follow.

автор: Alain V M

22 авг. 2020 г.

I was able to deepen notions that I had worked on by myself.

The speakers are impressive in their knowledge.

A thousand times bravo

Alain

автор: Antonio G

14 нояб. 2016 г.

Muy buen curso, utilizare todos los conocimeintos obtenidos para el bienestar de mis pacientes, muchas gracias por la ayuda economica.

автор: Jane C

13 апр. 2020 г.

Great - very interesting, would love to see something that addresses phase 1 (safety trials) and how they are designed and evaluated.

автор: Mohammad M M

27 янв. 2021 г.

I think this is a great course for the researchers\students\professionals involved in biomedical research field. Highly recommended.

автор: Robert M

13 дек. 2021 г.

This was my first course in learning about clinical trials and think it's an excellent 30,000 foot/meter areal view of the subject.

автор: Uzoma O N

8 нояб. 2017 г.

This course was exceptionally educative, short time but the information was packed full, thank you for putting together this course

автор: Shanen P

6 нояб. 2020 г.

A brief and informative overview of clinical trials. I would highly recommend this course as an introduction to clinical research.

автор: Gulam M A K

12 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent course. I would recommend this course for everyone who are interested and don't have the opportunity at their institute.

автор: Werner S

21 июня 2020 г.

Excellent and structured introduction with a lot of new information, even though I am working in the field since quite some time.

автор: Veronica A Y

24 мая 2020 г.

The course offers a good introduction into clinical trials and is broken down into bite-size sections that made learning easier.

автор: ANDRES A C H

12 апр. 2020 г.

I learning tools for design clinical trial and congratulations to excellence professors University Johns Hopkins for this course

автор: Tani A

12 апр. 2020 г.

well crafted and easy to understand. The quizzes provide real time self assessment and are excellent for learning and motivation.

автор: Asmaa s

6 авг. 2019 г.

This course is amazing and interesting, I recommend it for every student, I learned a lot and earned skills of clinical research.

автор: ATHIRA N

18 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent course for understanding basics of clinical trial in detail. Very useful, informative, detailed sections with examples.