Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,921

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

18 сент. 2019 г.

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 662 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Deleted A

23 авг. 2019 г.

When I started this course, I had no idea how important it is for me to understand what goes on in the background of clinical research and how important are the ethical considerations. Now, I think I have started developing a sense of clinical research. Being a general surgeon in India, this class has helped me a lot and I hope this will benefit me and my patients with their treatment selection. I thank the instructors of this course for making it looks so simple to understand.

автор: aditi

27 мар. 2020 г.

I am healthcare consultant with no clinical background. This course was good for basic understanding of clinical trial designs and related jargons. It definitely enhanced my knowledge on the subject. Although I would have found it easier if some concepts were taught in a simpler manner & perhaps using in the end an actual trial case study to revise all the concepts.

автор: Emmanuel B B

8 дек. 2017 г.

Great course content. Well elaborated and easy to understand. It is an excellent starter for students wishing to pursue clinical research studies as it presents the important first steps for the design and interpretation of clinical trial research. Thanks to you Drs Janet Holbrook and Lea Drye, and The Johns Hopkins University, as well as the entire Coursera team.

автор: Fiona C

6 дек. 2020 г.

This course has been useful to learn. The most disappointing about this course was that other students did not participate in the discussion seriously which made the discussion portion of no benefit to learners like me who are willing to participate seriously in the discussion. It highly discourage learners to participate in the discussion potion for each week.

автор: Sergio H P

25 апр. 2022 г.

E​xcelente curso, material didáctico que te mantiene entretenido. La dificultad de los examenes es la justa. En mi caso por una cuestión personal no pude finalizar el curso en el plazo estimado y se me permitió modificar la fecha, eso me pareció muy bueno ya que me permitió finalizar el curso sin perder mi progreso. Lo recomiendo!

автор: Mrinmoyee K C

5 мая 2021 г.

Thanks to the coordinators. I have gathered knowledge in many topics. It is really helpful.

I have the following suggestions:

Kindly avoid long sentences and overlapping statements

More clarity would be better (through citing more examples) when explaining the statistical parameters (helpful for the beginners)

Best regards

Mrinmoyee

автор: Simon P

20 нояб. 2017 г.

It was fine. Janet talked kind of slowly, but the option to increase the video speed made this a non-significant problem. The difficulty was fine for a newcomer to the field of clinical research, and I liked the use of examples. The examples did use a bit much repetition from previous info sections. Good course!

автор: Aks C

22 окт. 2016 г.

Clear, precise and very interesting content. I am working with Clinical Trials for 18 month, this helped me to learn about the bigger picture.

Suggestion to Course creators: A module focussed on what is a Clinical Trial before we start with module 1 would be extremely helpful.

автор: Sayandip M

22 окт. 2019 г.

A fantastic foundational course that covers all the essentials to understand and appreciate the design and interpretation of clinical trials. Lectures are succinct followed by really challenging quizzes which allows one to test his/her understanding of the subject matter.

автор: Alexandre F G

22 февр. 2017 г.

Well done, very systematic and well selected, well structured, focused analysis supported by appropriate examples, definitions and discussions. Lectures are a little bit dry, but I guess this might be due in part to the nature of the subject! Thank you!

Alex Ginev

автор: Shruti G

17 янв. 2020 г.

From this course, I learned a lot but many slides had way too much text and were difficult to read and listen to at the same time. more diagrams and flowcharts would be highly appreciated. Examples for different case scenarios were very helpful in learning.

автор: mariella b l c

27 мар. 2019 г.

I'm very pleased with the design and interpretation of clinical trials course. It is well constructed and the lectures are interesting and focused.

I recomnend this course for those who want to gain some knownledge about this subject.

автор: Nam N

18 сент. 2019 г.

This course provides me with valuable new knowledge about clinical trials. Although I had taught myself before, I still get various interesting points, e.g. types of trial designs, ITT analysis, etc. Thank you very much!

автор: Toni R

29 июня 2019 г.

Maybe the tests are a bit easy, apart from that the lectures are well defined and cover in detail the topics related to the course. The example trials are very well selected to understand the information of the lectures.

автор: Chao W

8 дек. 2017 г.

Good explanations but the slides are quite static. When the lectuer refers something on the slide maybe they can consider also highlight on the slight, e.g. using animations, especially for complex tables?

автор: Valentina

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course overall. Some information was complex and the slides were not always complete. I personally found the first 2-3 quizzes quite difficult. However, the course is useful and interesting.

автор: Nina H P

4 окт. 2016 г.

The powerpoints and audio lectures are very clear and concise, much appreciated. I would also appreciate more exercises or reading materials, to help solidify our understanding of the topics.

автор: Harshadadevi k

6 мая 2020 г.

As a new learner of clinical trials, I learned a lot about the design of randomized clinical trials and the various factors that could impact the outcomes. I thorough;y enjoyed the course.

автор: Isabel O C

13 мая 2020 г.

Very informative, creates a good base for further work. I enjoyed the examples within the lectures and especially appreciate the chapter of ethics as I find it extremly important.

автор: Anirudh P

10 сент. 2020 г.

To anyone who likes statistics, analytics, interpretation of scientific literature or the story behind the design of credible clinical trials, this course is a good recommend!

автор: Muhamad A B A B

25 авг. 2020 г.

Thorough course with pretty good explanation. However it can be quite difficult to understand if you have limited pre-existing knowledge. The quizzes are quite tricky.

автор: MEENA R

20 сент. 2016 г.

The course clearly explains the concepts of clinical trials with great detail. The course was taught in a structured manner and helped me gain knowledge in this field.

автор: Tomas M

17 сент. 2020 г.

Great summary of CTs! Shame that it is only from 2013 and does not reflect current approaches to management of clinical trials, would be worth to update this course.

автор: Rosina T

17 февр. 2020 г.

Very good course. I would prefer to have subtitles (in english or spanish) in every week, but the content was really good. I hope to learn more about clinical trials

автор: lingjing

28 мая 2019 г.

Excellent classes for beginners in the clinical trials.I learnt about basic knowledge, design points and constitutive interpretation for different kinds of trials~