Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,921

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

18 сент. 2019 г.

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 662 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Alfredo J A G

25 мар. 2017 г.

excelente

автор: Gonzalo C S

6 мар. 2017 г.

Very good

автор: Ahmed K H S

27 окт. 2016 г.

very good

автор: Ahmed H

19 окт. 2016 г.

THANK YOU

автор: Roberto O G

4 июня 2016 г.

Excellent

автор: Aloise K M

21 апр. 2022 г.

Relevant

автор: Shakil A S

13 сент. 2020 г.

amazing!

автор: Sakshi T

19 июня 2020 г.

loved it

автор: Rodrigo D d N

2 мая 2020 г.

Excelent

автор: ramez m

8 мар. 2019 г.

Love it.

автор: Claudia M

25 апр. 2016 г.

excelent

автор: Waynice G

28 сент. 2021 г.

Awsome!

автор: k m

12 июля 2021 г.

Perfect

автор: andrea e

16 июля 2021 г.

Great!

автор: Ali O m

19 нояб. 2020 г.

thanks

автор: Sevda M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

thanks

автор: Ashwin K

13 авг. 2017 г.

Good !

автор: Hardika S

13 авг. 2022 г.

great

автор: AYUSHI P

20 июня 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Md W

21 апр. 2020 г.

...

автор: Monu S

12 мая 2020 г.

v

автор: Kara H

21 сент. 2017 г.

I

автор: Takashi A M

18 дек. 2016 г.

This was a good introductory course into clinical trials, providing an overview of its principles, features and design. The lectures were good and clear, and the accompanying slides were just as useful. I will admit to being occasionally lost on certain concepts, especially with regards to those which would've normally been covered in the biostatistics class, as Ms. Drye mentioned once or twice -- after all, I believe this is a class which is probably offered in conjunction with others. That notwithstanding, I can now consider myself aptly familiar with clinical trials and what they entail, thanks to this course.

I will say, however, that having just 10 questions in the quiz is hardly neither exhaustive nor -- and I suppose this goes without saying -- a true test of a good grasp of the course. For instance, I'd read most of the supplemental material for Ethics (week 4) only to realize that that week's quiz could've been passed using common sense alone. I felt somewhat disappointed by that. And also, while one lecturer was very clear in her presentation and discourse, the other wasn't really; more often than not, I was confused by her sentences.

автор: Simon V d b

15 дек. 2017 г.

The course was informative and fun, with helpful outlines of actual clinical trials to support the theory. While the length of some videos (a few are >30 minutes) might turn some people off, this did not turn out to be a problem as the course content was very engaging, at least to me. Following both the slides and the voice-over proved to be difficult, but fortunately they seem to completely overlap, so focusing on one is a valid approach The quiz quiestions were easy, sometimes to the point of being obvious, and perhaps the course would benefit from a more varied range of question types instead of just true/false questions. The discussion prompts, on the other hand, were very thought-provoking and challenged the learner to put what they learned into practice. They are easily the highlights of this course. Overall, quite an enjoyable experience.

автор: Glaudio A G G

19 апр. 2020 г.

Very useful to learn about the different clinical trial designs, as for studies carried out by pharmas and those not conducted in USA, are less diverse in their design. The course is also really good for getting up up to date on contemporary ethical issues and some key concepts upon which clinical research is based on (from the scientific point of view). As you commented in the wrap up video, it will be interesting to develop a class on data monitoring and get deeper inside the role of a clinical research associate (or monitoring).