Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,825
Рецензии: 853

О курсе

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

15 дек. 2018 г.

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28 июля 2017 г.

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 857 отзывов о курсе Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

автор: Tomas M

2 июня 2017 г.

A THRILL of a course, absolutely very well planned & thought, with a great deal of examples, and great examples to build upon (some real case examples). It REALLY helped me finally comprehend the statistics behind trials. Can`t wait to her about an extension or expansion from Dr Klopper!.

автор: Devesh D

5 мар. 2022 г.

An excellent course in clinical research methods - covering the fundamentals of research types, data types and analysis tools. Very well taught and thorough explanation of material through videos and notes. Quiz questions and peer review assignments were also well designed. Great course!

автор: Anesu M

6 мая 2018 г.

So so good! All concepts explained very clearly and concisely. Questions are very good for applying key concepts and assessing understanding. Practice quizzes are very helpful. Wish I had found this course when I first started Medical school - would've saved me A LOT of sleepless nights.

автор: Wagner S B

11 янв. 2019 г.

A fantastic intro to the statistics behind clinical research! I haven't done much of my own research, so I am not really familiar with data analysis yet, but the course gave me a great panorama of the basic key concepts and how to think about results more critically. Totally recommend!

автор: Jairo d S F J

29 авг. 2020 г.

Excelent course for those who want to employ statistics but get confused by theorems and proofs. You will learn habilities like: how to draw experiments, how to calculate statistical significance, how to evaluate statistical models, etc. You'll also learn a lot about medical research.

автор: Patricia F

19 мая 2019 г.

Fiz esse curso porque precisava revisar alguns conceitos de estatistica. O curso explica bem os tipos de estatistica em artigos científicos, sem muitos detalhes de calculos. Tenho certeza que vou voltar algumas vezes ao curso, para rever detalhes. Valeu muito a pena ter feito o curso.

автор: Laura M G

13 апр. 2020 г.

Fantastic course, probably the best lecturer I have seen, very engaging. Course content ideal in terms of challenging but achievable, the tests required real thought, the videos were broken up into bite sized chunks with excellent complementary notes. Very impressed with this course.

автор: Rosanne P

15 февр. 2016 г.

Having no knowledge of the actual types of statistical research, I felt I gained a wealth of knowledge that will help me in my social science research as well. I believe that this was a great introductory course, however, I do feel as though it is a more advanced beginner's course.

автор: Proloy B

18 нояб. 2018 г.

I have taken

"Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics" course and I found this course very useful and easy to follow critical topics of medical research. The instructions and course materials are well organized. I am greatly benefited from the course. Happy learning!

автор: Alejandro H

14 июля 2020 г.

A very complete course, helped me to have a good foundation in research and statistics, the best online course I have ever taken. It helped me a lot that it is oriented to the health sciences. An excellent professor. It will help me a lot in my daily practice as a medical student.

автор: Bassamah h

10 янв. 2018 г.

A highly recommended course for colleagues as a refresher of basic statistical concepts and introduction of advanced statistical tools.Dr Juan is a very nice, decent teacher who delivers course in a very effiecient way with less time consumption. Big thanks to Dr Juan and team.

автор: Felipe K O k

29 апр. 2020 г.

It's a really nice course, it helped me a lot to be more confident about what i'm seeing when reading a study. It will help you with different doubts: p value, parametric and non parametric test (ANOVA, T TEST, Chi SQAURE...) and specificity and sensivility with diagnosis tests

автор: Deleted A

1 янв. 2016 г.

Thank you very much Juan, for your time and dedication! You really inspired me to take the path to research in the medical field! I never have had such a high standard course in clinical research! Thanks very much, I feel proud to have had the chance to be one of your students.

автор: Vidya K

3 окт. 2021 г.

I found this course very insightful and enjoyed learning through the words of Dr. Juan. Understanding the statistics used in medical journals has been made easier than ever before through this initiative. I will keep coming back to this material whenever I need a refresher.

автор: Gene D

27 авг. 2018 г.

Great refresher's course for those who took Biostat in college or in graduate school and a valuable backgrounder course for those who did not. It helps you navigate the Statistical section of the medical journals while assist you in appreciating the meaning behind the data.

автор: Sherif M A A A

9 мая 2020 г.

A very systematic course that starts with you from the scratch of types of studies and types of data, and going with you to reach comprehensive understanding of the difficult values and parameters as P-value, confidence interval, odds ratio & types of statistical tests.

автор: Jaya V

25 мар. 2022 г.

It was easy to understand and concise course .i learned many aspectsmof research that i forgot and couldnt get a grip in bachelor's .Attendting this course will help me in my future exams and i am confident enough to start exploring more as i want to conduct reasearch.

автор: Venkatesh P

7 апр. 2022 г.

Enjoyed the course thoroughly. The basic concepts and definitions of clinical research and statisitics were explained very clearly. I strongly recommend everyone who is planning to gain knowledge in clinical research to take this course. Enjoy the journey of learning.

автор: IAN M

9 мая 2018 г.

This course offers a simplified way of understanding the complexities of searching free full-text pubmed articles, study designs, sampling methods, statistical analysis and interpretation of scientific research. I highly recommend it to any clinical research beginner.

автор: Katherine D

8 сент. 2020 г.

I am so glad I chose this course! It is presented really well and Dr Klopper makes these concepts easy to understand and remember. I have a much better understanding of statistical analysis now and I am looking forward to applying it to the medical literature I read.

автор: Umi S

10 мая 2020 г.

I could see that this course will help me with better understanding of statistical parts in clinical research protocols. I always wondered all the statistical terms such as p-value and confidential intervals and this course lead me to find the answers to my wonders.

автор: Payal S

16 июля 2019 г.

This is an excellent course if you are involved in research work or simply want to understand medical literature better. The concepts are presented in a very simple and easy to understand manner with appropriate examples. Thank you Dr Juan for your excellent effort.

автор: Laura A G A

19 мая 2020 г.

Really great course to let go of the fear of statistical language. Gives you the necessary tools to adequately understand research papers and the data behind them. Plus gives you a good quick refresh on all research terminology. Understanding statistics made easy.

автор: Mohammed K

27 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent course, very well explained and tested the individual appropriately. Covered many topics and although not deeply, it allowed you to understand the basics that will allow you to understand what you are reading and will help you to go further on your path.

автор: Blessy P

17 авг. 2020 г.

Great Instructor! Excellent content and format. This course helped to put all the different pieces together to develop a practical/'intuitive' understanding, (as Juan would say :)) Excel/spreadsheet tricks came as bonus! Thank you Coursera for this great offering