Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,830
Рецензии: 855

О курсе

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

15 дек. 2018 г.

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28 июля 2017 г.

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 858 отзывов о курсе Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

автор: Kumar V S N

21 мая 2020 г.

I learned a lot and enjoyed every bit of the course. Assignment and quizzes are awesome. I recommend this course to every one interested and taking clinical research as their career.

автор: Mohammed W A

22 окт. 2019 г.

Thank you very much. This course helped me to understand the essence of medical biostatistics without diving in the complexity of mathematics. It was an enjoyable and helpful course.

автор: Tancredi M P

11 янв. 2017 г.

Great course! Easy, clear and effective in explaining the statistical basis of clinical research! Very useful for anyone who wants to gain insight in the process of clinical research

автор: Dr C

8 февр. 2022 г.

Very nicely explained..the resource person was so clear in clearing doubts..

like to attend again if started second time..

vey useful for all who are interested in clinical research..

автор: Vishnu G

26 мая 2020 г.

An amazing course very helpful to understand the statistics in clinical research. The way of modules adjustments like keynotes after each lesson was very helpful. Thank you so much.

автор: Nguyễn H T T

11 сент. 2021 г.

Great instructor! Thank you for helping me understand the meaning of statistical analysis in research articles. Thank to this course, choosing the statistical test just got easier.

автор: Marieta A

4 июня 2018 г.

This course was excellent! It made very easy to intuitively understand the basics of statistics used for clinical research. Perfect pace and very good examples. Highly recommended

автор: Lindele M

13 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the summaries and extra notes, very informative for a person who is starting a journey in research and statistics 🎊🙌🏾🎉💃🏾. I am happy to have completed the course.

автор: Dr D K

8 дек. 2019 г.

One of the best for understanding clinical research .Highly recommended for all healthcare graduates,postgraduates and post doctoralresearchers..Great work By Dr.Juan Klopper....

автор: Anargul

24 апр. 2017 г.

Thank you for your course , statistics part was new for me, and I will try to take more courses on medical science for medical librarians, secondly, how can I get a certificate ?

автор: Sudhindra k

28 июня 2020 г.

This course helps to understand scientific literature in short term with both video and written lectures series. this course will help Health care professional in great way.

автор: Bosa V

2 авг. 2020 г.

This course was amazing. It was very easy to follow with both the verbal and written content. I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in research.

автор: Hassan F

14 нояб. 2016 г.

Was a very helpful and interesting course with so much important information about statistics from the clinical view. I'm very grateful for taking it and I hope you'll do so.

автор: Farida D

10 мар. 2019 г.

It was very helpful course,with lot of things to learn and are require to know under clinical research field. Thanks to coursera and Juan Klopper Sir for the valuable course

автор: Hosea B

11 окт. 2018 г.

this course really gives more insight into understanding and appreciating the results of a clinical research and to choose correctly the statistics for a given research work

автор: Amirul M R

7 апр. 2022 г.

excellent course explaining the basics of statistics to understand clinical journals. i learned more here than i did by myself through other formal lectures in college lol

автор: Sarah M d M L

9 апр. 2021 г.

Simple but very intuitive course. The videos are short in duration and the professor explains clearly the concepts. It's a great course for those beginning on Statistics.

автор: Dr.Lakshmi M M K

9 февр. 2021 г.

very good course helped me to understand the basic of clinical research by knowing the types of studies and also the basics of statistics very good videos short and sweet

автор: jayshree s

17 дек. 2019 г.

Good content and very simplified explanation of various statistical tests used in clinical research.

Quiz and peer review exercises are very helpful. Thank you very much!

автор: Proapa I

10 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for offering the awesome course! Now, I can understand a clinical journal quite easily, logically as this course helps me to build good background knowledge.

автор: Leo U

30 авг. 2018 г.

This has been a good experience. All statistics I have taken prior to this one did not make any sense, because they were not as intuitive as this one! Highly recommend!

автор: T M

22 дек. 2015 г.

I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to understand medical research papers. The concepts are presently clearly and I wish I had taken this course years ago!

автор: Simona F

22 июня 2021 г.

This is a ​good course for learning basic statitstics concepts used in clinical research.

It may be good to study some concepts/tests more in detail, after the course.

автор: Jesús S G

19 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent initial approach to Statistics in clinical research, it explains the basics and that lets you build a comprehensive understanding of this beautiful science.

автор: Akshay M

2 нояб. 2019 г.

I was never so intuitive about statistics, thanks to Sir, he explained statistics so amazingly with prefect blend of clinical research. Happy that I took this course.