Chevron Left
Вернуться к Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.6
Оценки: 215
Рецензии: 66

О курсе

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Лучшие рецензии

MG

Oct 04, 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 66 отзывов о курсе Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries

автор: Fébé P

Jul 21, 2019

Course very useful for an introduction to climate change issues and policy.

автор: Anderson L C

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent course. The study of the methodologies for the evaluation of scenarios and their use in the policy of reducing the emission of greenhouse gases is a very positive point.

Certainly the content of this course will make a difference in the professionals who work in the area and especially in the population, who is the initial actor of measures to reduce global warming.

автор: Matovu B

Jul 15, 2019

The course content not only matches current global dynamics for sustainable development, but also increases the zeal and momentum of all people-participants to initiate positive climate change mitigation and adaptation strategies now, then later. The factual and practical case studies are a launch pad for systematic and coherent development of feasible mitigation strategies to boost livelihoods especially in rural communities; who are the most ignorant but extremely vulnerable groups.

автор: Adeline C J

May 16, 2019

This was a brilliant course.

автор: Josaia U

Apr 01, 2019

This course puts into perspective the correlation between the co-production of knowledge, innovation, technology, community towards the development and establishment of a country's policy towards climate change and its effect on developments. I definitely have learnt a lot from other context especially other developing countries.

автор: Elvira R V

Mar 26, 2019

First, thank you for having the chance to express my warmest thanks for the course(s) I recently completed. This of course had given me the opprotunity to broaden my knowledge on the why and how about the problem enveloping the Climate change. Not only that, where there is a problem, there will be always possible solution. The readings, videos and the forums, enhances my thinking on the so called global warming and who are the best contributors and what might be our next move on the current climate situation. As I one of the contributors in the increase of gas emissions, will be guilty and therefore would seek more and more on how to help lessen this global challenge.

автор: Madhulika S

Mar 19, 2019

It was good experience doing this course, but theoretical base was missing in this course. Showcasing MAPS work from different countries was the best part of this course to get realist example.

автор: Nabunya V

Feb 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course with good lecturers. Learned alot as regards climate change mitigation. I also like how they analysed the situations for various regions.

автор: Erbay

Jan 27, 2019

Very good start for climate change

автор: BISHWAJIT P G

Jan 17, 2019

good course to understand the climate change

автор: Emmanuel A

Dec 03, 2018

very helpful for the future

автор: Sina a

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative while still being easy to understand

автор: Tuyambaze N

Oct 28, 2018

Thanks to the instructors i can surely now say that am a climate change enthusiast and expert after completing this powerful course

however your delaying to send me my certificate yet i completed all the course assignments and passed them well

MUCH OBLIGED

автор: Obvious M

Sep 03, 2018

This is a game changer for those who believe in education

автор: José M S L

Aug 20, 2018

Simply Excellent

автор: Iqra G

Aug 01, 2018

very informative course

автор: Mihir V

Apr 24, 2018

If a few concrete information (figures and fact) from developing countries were available, it would have been impressive.

автор: Edyth M

Feb 16, 2018

G

автор: Allyson D

Feb 14, 2018

I enjoyed the lecturers of this course, but it was not what I expected in terms of content. I was hoping for more applied topics and addressing methods of mitigation, whereas I feel that the course focused on how to develop strategies for mitigation.

автор: Tomasz K

Jan 08, 2018

Great course, well organized and highly interesting. Some talks could be more up to the point and presented more clearly, but the international nature of the exchanges and the multicultural background of speakers explains those factors. I am giving 4 stars because I enjoyed the course a lot, but I think it could be more detailed and factual. Thank you for making this content available.

автор: Jesse C M

Jan 07, 2018

Nice course, lots of great information and nicely laid out.

автор: Rocio T d L

Dec 20, 2017

Nice course, well explained.

автор: Donna S

Nov 12, 2017

This course was exceptional! This is a very engaging course. I enjoyed learning from others in the course about climate change and development in their countries.

автор: Carlos A

Nov 11, 2017

Great course!! it was very helpful to understand how can we prepare ourselves for the coming years, and how can we influence our Governments and Politics to put Global Warming as a National policy and to address the announced problems in advance. It also taught us a new methodology to work with all stakeholders when trying to reach a common goal, even though some stakeholders could be traditional opponents.

автор: Cynthia O

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.