Chevron Left
Вернуться к Пиши как Моцарт: введение в композицию классической музыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Пиши как Моцарт: введение в композицию классической музыки от партнера Национальный университет Сингапура

4.9
Оценки: 268
Рецензии: 81

О курсе

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

Лучшие рецензии

UK

May 29, 2018

this course helped me a lot. The instructor is really interactive and i really recommend this course for anybody looking to learn classical music composition

SS

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 78 отзывов о курсе Пиши как Моцарт: введение в композицию классической музыки

автор: Chi W J

Nov 07, 2017

Very comprehensive details course. Suitable for students who need to refresh their Harmony knowledge and composition skill.

автор: Emma R ( P

Jan 19, 2018

very helpful

автор: William S

Jan 30, 2018

Great course. Excellent teacher. The course is well thought out, concise, understandable and efficiently covers a lot of material.

автор: Gládiston d S C

Dec 28, 2018

Thaís course Washington excellent, thank you Very much!

автор: Morganne A

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful review. I have graduate entrance exams coming up, and I don't want to be placed in a graduate harmony review class. This course is a good refresher, and the professor is clear and articulate.

I would not recommend this to someone who does not already have at least a bit of music theory background. At the very least students should already read treble and bass clefs, know intervals, diatonic chords, the major scale, and various forms of minor. The professor lets students know what knowledge he already expects in the opening lecture.

If you are struggling with voice leading in an undergraduate theory class, this course would be a great supplement.

автор: Yogesh T

Dec 21, 2018

What an approach towards composition

автор: Mauricio I F B

Sep 10, 2018

Muy completo, buenas explicaciones. Se aprende mucho en el Curso.

автор: Emma L

Aug 12, 2018

It was very basic in my opinion, though very enjoyable and informative! I would love for there to be a more advanced version of this course in the future, also including some romantic era composition.

автор: Alexander M

Aug 30, 2018

This is an excellent course. I learnt so much! I write electronic music and while I knew the basics of music theory I was not sure how actually to come up with a cord progression or harmonize the melody.

The course really make a huge difference for me. I can now read music from staff and compose chord progressions easily.

I like especially guided practices and home assignments.

автор: Julio M G J

Oct 11, 2018

Incredible course! I've learnt more than I could possibly imagine! The best course I've ever enrolled.

автор: Danila G

Oct 24, 2018

This is an advanced in-depth course that will make you feel a real music theorist. Make sure you are fully familiar with the material of introductory courses in Music Theory and have no difficulty with reading chords and their inversions to make most use of it!

автор: Jeremy

Jul 22, 2017

The course was a genuinely excellent introduction into Common Practice era compositional techniques. As a practicing musician with no compositional experience, I found the course excellently paced - demanding, but achievable and the course leads up to composition of a non-trivial piece in the style of Mozart et al. Thoroughly recommended for those who are interested in learning the fundamental principles of Common Practice (classical) era composition.

автор: Robert D

Aug 14, 2016

This is an excellent course. I cannot imagine better coverage in six weeks. Peter Edwards is a first class teacher and I hope he will do some other MOOC on a musical topic - I would certainly join it. The course has been an introduction that has already helped deepen my understanding of this period of music, and it has given me the desire to study these matters more fully.

автор: Béatrice A

May 22, 2016

The course is complete and clear (even better than the one in my conservatory ) I hope there will be course on orchestration ,even if it is paid I would take it ,thank you so much professor Edward.

автор: Angelina W

Sep 05, 2016

Contains a lot of information for the short course time, but well worth taking even if you can't complete all of the work. It applies a lot of music theory, so consider it the hands-on practice for all of those theory lectures you might have taken.

автор: Renny G L

Dec 06, 2016

Great course!

автор: Williamnayeri

Aug 18, 2016

If you know harmony it's Excellent!if you don't know it's good but difficult!

автор: suresh s

Jun 18, 2016

An excellent lecture by Peter Edwards but couldn't attend it due to academic pressure.Hope will get similar courses in the near future.Thank you

автор: Iane K A Q

Sep 11, 2017

No doubt, this course gives you nothing but excellent learning. Thank you Coursera

автор: Léo S

Sep 07, 2016

Absolutely fantastic, Edward is a wonderful pedagogue, thank you so very much for this course

автор: Daniel

Nov 24, 2016

Very Good, Excellent

автор: Brad

Jun 20, 2017

Very helpful course. I would love to see one from the lecturer on more advanced counterpoint and fugue.

автор: Pearl S

Sep 01, 2017

Very Informative

автор: Mary B

May 10, 2016

Fantastic course.

автор: Don H

Mar 29, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Lots of useful information about composing music.