Chevron Left
Вернуться к Citizenship and the Rule of Law

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Citizenship and the Rule of Law от партнера Лондонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 281
Рецензии: 64

О курсе

"Be you so high, the law is above you." This principle, part of the Rule of Law, has come to represent the powerful idea that even politicians and monarchs are bound by the law. However in an age of powerful corporations, international cyber-crime and popular support for authoritarian leaders, the Rule of Law is under threat worldwide. This course, run by the Bingham Centre of the British Institute of International and Comparative Law, will provide an introduction to headline issues around the Rule of Law. Each week we will tackle aspects of the Rule of Law and discuss how they are impacted by current events. The course will use video lectures, recommended reading, discussion questions and activities to enable you to develop your own perspective on the Rule of Law. Though this course sits at the intersection of law and politics, participants do not require any formal educational background in either of these subjects to join. The course will take place over 6 weeks with approximately 3 hours of content each week....

Лучшие рецензии

SK
28 янв. 2021 г.

this course was important ,rich in huge information by rules of law that give people knowledge about their rights to protect themselves in life . thanks so much

AT
11 апр. 2020 г.

It was an amazing learning experience. I enjoyed thoroughly. It was engaging and the professors were brilliant. The readings were very helpful.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 65 отзывов о курсе Citizenship and the Rule of Law

автор: Deleted A

8 мар. 2020 г.

Very intense and focused course, not for the faint-hearted or the insincere. Some questions have more than one answer and this is not clear at first. I got locked out for 8 hours in Section 3 where this phenomenon first appeared in the corse. Very, Very Informative and enlightening.

автор: Anurag T

12 апр. 2020 г.

It was an amazing learning experience. I enjoyed thoroughly. It was engaging and the professors were brilliant. The readings were very helpful.

автор: Maricris I

13 июля 2021 г.

I am not a law student or any related to this. I just took this course to learn some basic knowledge about the "rule of law" because I was curious about it. INTENSE. Literally, in the six weeks I had to search the legal terminologies I am not familiar with just to understand the lesson 😅 this is very interesting topic and I recommend this to everyone to know our rights as humans and how should our countries protect us and the law. Very enlightening course and hopefully it gain more enrollees. 💪✨

автор: ABHISHEK K

14 сент. 2020 г.

A MUST COURSE FOR EVERY PROFESSIONAL IN LAW FIELD....VERY INFORMATIVE HELPFUL AND AN EYE OPENER AS MANY CASES OF HUMAN RIGHTS VIOLATION LIKE BY GERMAN COMPANY KIK...OR BY SHELL ETC CAME TO OUR KNOWLEDGE THE WAY TO DEAL WITH THEM AND THE REMEDIES WHICH ONE CAN POSSIBLY GET

автор: John d R

19 дек. 2020 г.

It really showed me how the rule of law has been applied throughout the world and it also changed my perspective of the matter. Thanks.

автор: Chun Y C

10 мая 2020 г.

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on Citizenship and the Rule of Law.

автор: Deleted A

6 мая 2021 г.

Very nice and understandable course it greatly increased my knowledge in my basic right and so many others

автор: Mike C

28 июля 2020 г.

Certainly an excellent legal education for the whole civic society delivered by a credible university!

автор: eilrich c

3 июня 2020 г.

This course was slightly difficult but was very good to understand and easy

автор: Adv. A S

8 апр. 2020 г.

It was enlightening

автор: Ebee A

29 апр. 2020 г.

A brilliantly curated course. I had access to some of the finest material on various issues which I wouldnt have even got a chance to enjoy if I didnt get enrolled in the course. A thank you, a very sincere one is in order to the faculty members who diligently picked the course and made it available to the user in a seamless fashion. Each lesson here was too captivating

автор: Nora F

18 нояб. 2021 г.

I found this course to be very stimulating, wide-ranging and packed with useful information. While all of the instructors were good presenters of useful input I found the style of presentation and content presented by Professor Michael Abiodun Olatokum to be extraordinarily well-done.

My only critique is that I found it very difficult to go back to previous weeks to review interesting or though provoking content after I had completed the final assignment. It would seem logical to expect that some students would be interested in checking out already reviewed articles or videos again before signing off forever. Nonetheless, I would like to state that overall, the ease of use and audio-visual quality was excellent, with the one noted exception. Thanks very much.

автор: Paul V d E

9 нояб. 2021 г.

A very interesting course! Well structured with lots of examples from around the world. A must if you are interested in law/justice. A few issues with access to the compulsory and/or optional readings (links did not always work). Quiz questions were very relevant. Current issues with fake news, use and/or abuse of websites with references to international treaties, conventions and best practices. Highly recommended.

автор: Alejandra C

13 янв. 2021 г.

Thanks for teaching this course. In times like today, where there is a feeling of social decadence in some cultures, this course comes to vindicate the human spirit and make us think about the world in which we live and that every right we have today is the product of people and laws that have been improving over time, I loved this course, I recommend it

автор: Dr. A R S

4 авг. 2020 г.

The course provides an insight into the issues associated with the rule of law and how it is connected with citizenship. The course helps in connecting different aspects of law applicable to an individual both national and internationally. I enjoyed my learning. Thank you.

автор: Rico J Y

12 июня 2021 г.

This is an extremely trenchant course. The instructor and other presenters delivered the course with intellectual rigour and vigour. The course enabled me to deepen my knowledge of the core principles of the Rule of Law and to become a more avid Rule of Law defender.

автор: Sezer S

22 мар. 2021 г.

This course gave me new and very much needed perspective on the Rule of Law. I have learned a lot. I hope to use these informations in my career and academic life. I'm glad that I finished this course and get to know the people who are involved with this cause.

автор: Maliha K

15 мая 2021 г.

Intense, broad spectrum, complex issues but very interestingly presented and provides opportunity to think analytically. I have missed lens of Child Rights and Business as being child rights activist in relation to business impact on child rights.

автор: Holly H

21 июня 2020 г.

such an interesting and in-depth course that summarises detailed law into understandable words that anyone can follow. I would really recommend this course to anyone looking to broaden their knowledge on the rule of law in multiple areas of law

автор: Kesavasharini N K

14 нояб. 2021 г.

a lot if information and great lecture from the provided videos. Understood everything about the course especially the International Law which were provided many articles and cases to understand the chapter. Thank you so much.

автор: AHMAD R

30 июля 2021 г.

this is very useful for my understanding in the future, all the materials and facilities provided are also very good, I am very happy with the course and the university of london which has given me the opportunity.

автор: Leslie W S

3 апр. 2021 г.

The course was well paced and was a good combination of pod cast, reading and video. The content was easily understood delivered by a variety of lecturers. The information will be very useful for my future studies.

автор: Akash C

21 июня 2020 г.

The course materials and readings were very interesting and informative. I congratulate the course team and University of London for providing such a wonderful course and also to myself for completing it.

автор: Sana k

29 янв. 2021 г.

this course was important ,rich in huge information by rules of law that give people knowledge about their rights to protect themselves in life . thanks so much

автор: KANDACE B

5 авг. 2020 г.

This course was very interesting. It made me have a higher awareness of the value of human rights and the importance of the rule of law.