Chevron Left
Вернуться к Профилактика хронической боли: подход, основанный на человеческих системах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Профилактика хронической боли: подход, основанный на человеческих системах от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
Оценки: 114
Рецензии: 34

О курсе

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Jan 20, 2018

This program is helping me understand chronic pain better than I could from studying for years! I'm positive that this will make me a better provider.

NC

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent course with a broad perspective on applying the principles of transformative health care to the prevention and management of chronic pain.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 33 отзывов о курсе Профилактика хронической боли: подход, основанный на человеческих системах

автор: Miguel S C

Apr 24, 2019

Amazing information, loving everything so far

автор: Neil C

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent course with a broad perspective on applying the principles of transformative health care to the prevention and management of chronic pain.

автор: Tammy R

Jan 02, 2019

The best course I have taken on Coursera. As a person with multiple illnesses I experience pain of many types. The course taught me the reasons for different types of pain as well as techniques to help. The many dimension's of pain management were a great reminder of what I knew as well as adding to my knowledge. The videos and outlines give you what you need to pass the course yet they provide articles, research data, links and handouts to use if you desire. There is also a follow along with a novel that I still have to finish. I have recommended the course to many of my doctors already. It has spurred me to reassess MY role in my health and look for areas I have not been developing. As a result I am starting a support group for people with chronic physical illness in my area.

автор: Kestutis J

Dec 23, 2018

Very, very useful and interesting course!

автор: Luis R H S O

Oct 28, 2018

it was amazng,. i learned loths of new concpets in matter of chronic pain and contraste them with acupuncture treatments therapies

автор: Jane W

Sep 12, 2018

This course has helped me understand my role in dealing with my chronic pain.

автор: Nicola J

Jun 26, 2018

I found this course very effective in helping me manage my persistent pain. The advice and self-help techniques were very illuminating.

автор: Rajendra J

Jun 17, 2018

This is a wonderful course. It is designed for patients as well as healthcare providers. I am sure it will help many people and facilitate the process of transformation in the way we deal with this major problem. Thanks again for making it available for general public and professionals.

автор: Verónica S

Jun 05, 2018

El curso es muy bueno pero al ser en inglés es un poco mas complicado de realizar, por favor intenten hacer una versión en español. Gracias

автор: Renan C d O

Apr 12, 2018

This course is perfect. Love it.

автор: Lorrie R

Apr 01, 2018

I appreciate the information shared. The patient interviews. I found good clinical advise in the course.

автор: Anna E

Mar 07, 2018

Very comprehensive course. Some elements reall

автор: D A

Jan 20, 2018

This program is helping me understand chronic pain better than I could from studying for years! I'm positive that this will make me a better provider.

автор: Ulrike S

Jan 06, 2018

This was such an eye-opener and so very, very motivational. I liked the presentations of all modules, especially the cartoons, music clips and the quotes. Also, I liked the variety of instructors and the experiential modules which let me try out mindfulness, meditation and breathing. A great class which I highly recommend!

автор: Roman B

Dec 20, 2017

Great course, very valuable knowledge.

автор: Carol L S

Oct 11, 2017

Very informative! Lots of food for thought as a patient....need to redo the lessons again to fully digest it all. Well worth your time!

автор: Juan V D

Oct 06, 2017

Excellent Introduction!

автор: Bryony

Sep 22, 2017

I found the course very interesting and easy to digest

автор: Eileen O

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent in terms of learning how to manage your own pain conditions and improve quality of life. Some of the sections were very technical and aimed at those with medical training. All modules (including the very technical ones) had a quiz at the end which had an 80% pass rate before you could move on to the next section. This was challenging but not impossible.

A lot of highly valuable information that I wish more patients and health professionals were aware of.

автор: Espedito R d C J

Aug 03, 2017

Great!!! Very Good!!! Fantastic!!!

автор: Ariane M

Jul 27, 2017

Absolutely love this course. It is directly relevant to the students I see as a yoga teacher, student of PT and seeing my body age as well. I look forward to many many more courses like this. Thank you Coursera!!!!

автор: Irene H

Jul 15, 2017

The course was excellent - well organized, informative, and presented by a good number of experts in their respective areas. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because some parts might be a little challenging for people without some knowledge of physiology and medical terminology. I learned a lot and feel much better equipped to discuss my own issues with healthcare providers. Thanks to everyone who contributed to this MOOC.

автор: Alberto A

Jul 14, 2017

great material and escellent teachers

автор: Laine D

Jul 02, 2017

Great holistic course delivering an integrative healthcare methodology wrapped around preventative factors and risk factors for chronic pain. Lots of new insight even with my education. I only hope that all primary care physicians receive this training.

автор: Emily K

Jun 05, 2017

The only "bothersome" piece was that the first presenter continually introduced himself, over and over, telling us where he is teaching, etc. I liked him but wow, no need to do that as a waste of my time and boring, too! I loved the course, though, and it helped me personally and tremendously, a plethora of valuable information in it!