Chevron Left
Вернуться к Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,851
Рецензии: 458

О курсе

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Лучшие рецензии

FR

24 февр. 2020 г.

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

30 янв. 2019 г.

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 459 отзывов о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

автор: Saharie A

12 дек. 2018 г.

very informative course!

автор: Winston A W

13 июня 2020 г.

Excellent, thank you.

автор: Praveena

23 дек. 2019 г.

It is very use for me

автор: Donna O

30 июля 2019 г.

Great. C'etait genial

автор: Bruno H S

19 июня 2020 г.

Curso muito completo

автор: Natalia C S

5 апр. 2019 г.

Very nice and useful

автор: Robert K C

23 апр. 2017 г.

An excellent course

автор: Wangu M

27 мая 2021 г.

Loved this course.

автор: Muhammad I R

10 окт. 2020 г.

Full of Knowledge!

автор: Carolina S

7 сент. 2018 г.

Excellent content!

автор: saima r

19 авг. 2017 г.

very useful course

автор: Alinne d O D

9 авг. 2020 г.

Ótimo

автор: MURTAZA M

6 июня 2019 г.

GREAT

автор: Endrita M

22 авг. 2017 г.

Great

автор: Orlane S

22 авг. 2017 г.

SUPER

автор: Bullen B v

5 июля 2021 г.

Good

автор: Mahanthe A D l

21 окт. 2020 г.

nice

автор: GLORIYA V

29 июля 2020 г.

GOod

автор: Mona A A

14 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Dr. A B

16 мая 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: NDORICIMPA V

23 февр. 2022 г.

I appreciate this course at 80%, because it provides a bit knowledge as an introductory course, it could have been rated 100% if it was a full course. I liked the fact that it provides analysis on its relations with other social, anthropological or philosophical fields and give an overview on its developments since years in different regions of the globe. I would like to receive other simular topics of studies even if possible a full education of general International Human Rights Law.

автор: Sanja B

16 июля 2021 г.

A v​ery helpful overview on the interdisciplinary field of children's rights! Many insights and learning opportunities and an excellent introduction to further studies in children's rights. To keep the learner engaged throughout the course, smaller quizzes after each video, additional readings, peer-reviewed assignments and the like would be helpful. Thanks for the course!

автор: p s

8 февр. 2019 г.

The programme was well constructed and the course co ordinator and presenters have worked very hard to come up with such logical presentations. The effort has made the course worth pursuing . But there was some problem with the volume of video and sometimes it went almost blank. Also there is a slight problem in transcript. Best of luck to the Team.

автор: Prisca M

29 июня 2020 г.

I really liked the course content, it was very engaging and reflective.

However, I found the assignments somewhat dull, just discussing a few concepts on the topics. It would be good to have additional questions from the materials for further reading that are provided alongside the videos to encourage students to read widely on the various topics.

автор: Christopher J L

27 сент. 2019 г.

An excellent variety of experts sharing their research, ideas, and opinions connected to a variety of interesting issues concerning children's rights. The quizzes could be a bit more comprehensive though, and the transcripts of the videos feature a number of mistakes. Overall, however, it was a great course, and I'm very glad I did it.