Chevron Left
Вернуться к Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,851
Рецензии: 458

О курсе

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Лучшие рецензии

FR

24 февр. 2020 г.

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

30 янв. 2019 г.

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 459 отзывов о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

автор: Muhammed E Ö

12 мая 2021 г.

Amazing!

автор: Kauã A F P N

15 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome!

автор: MHD T A

30 авг. 2019 г.

Amazing♥

автор: juba

3 авг. 2021 г.

great !

автор: Naveed U H

4 июля 2017 г.

Thanks

автор: Waisyness

29 мар. 2022 г.

good

автор: Iadahun N

29 мар. 2022 г.

gD

автор: Anja W

21 февр. 2017 г.

Thank you for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I have learned a lot which will be helpful for my work, but also personal interest in this area. I did have difficulty sometimes understanding what was said in the lectures (technical issues) and also I thought some of the quiz questions were not correct. They seemed to contradict what was said in the lectures. Otherwise, it was an excellent course and one I would recommend.

автор: Nicole B

13 окт. 2020 г.

The course content was very interesting and presented clearly in modules. There was a wide variety of instructors and I appreciated hearing from these field experts. And the Coursera web interface was easy to use and well designed.

My only complaint was with the translated text, as it had many errors and was difficult to follow at times. This often made the tests difficult, as I couldn't easily identify the correct information.

автор: José F

3 мая 2022 г.

​Simply one of the best Child Rights introductory level courses available online. Along the course the focus is mostly on the essentials of Child Rights, supported by well grounded research. The course is a few years old and therefore some content is no longer up to date. There could also been more investment in the production of interactive content, thought for a free USD50 course you should not expect much more.

автор: VOLAKAKI T

17 июля 2017 г.

It's a very useful and informative course. It deals with many known and unknown issues faced by children around the world. It was useful that the course presents different perspectives of the same subject and also different scientists took part on the lectures (such as anthropologists, lawyers, political scientists etc) . I recommend this course to everyone who has a particular interest in these issues.

автор: Alyssa J

6 сент. 2021 г.

This course was very informative I loved learning something new. This course was more difficult in my opinion but nothing impossible. There's more of professors talking than there are slides which is okay i think my mind is just use to seeing slides all my life. All the people that spoke seemed very compassionate which is amazing because the children have amazing people fighting for them

автор: Gayatri V

19 мая 2017 г.

This is a beginners' course to children's rights which explains many aspects of children's rights. Right from understanding the laws which are in place to protect the rights of kids to the problems faced by them - medically, economically, socially, with the judiciary - are explained rather well in the course. I got a clear base on which I can further my study of child rights.

автор: lokesh v

11 мая 2017 г.

This course was really enriching. It cleared my doubts regarding international law scenario and gave me a better understanding of concepts. some of the things were difficult and quiet confusing but overall it is really good. i enjoyed the learning.

автор: Mariangelly J Z M

12 сент. 2020 г.

I'm really glad to finish course. To improve, in other courses, i would like to have videos without the professors reading the texts. I know that language is an obstacle but it's really rest credibility to the speakers. Thanks!

автор: Joy C B

7 дек. 2020 г.

A very educational course.

Recommendations: 1. Include a review of the UNCRC.

2. The effect of burning issues such as Migration on Children.

3. Review the Responses to Quizzes, the best response choice is not always correct

автор: Hajar s

20 сент. 2017 г.

I think this course can be very useful for all student with different interests and professions because of its interdisciplinary perspective. also it can give law students a vast and trans legal view about children's issues .

автор: Mi N

15 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting course overall, touches many subjects.

If I have to put a drawback it would be that some videos were too easy/basic and could explain the subject faster, while others were full of conventions/information

автор: Bernardita B

6 окт. 2020 г.

Sería de mucha utilidad agregar algunos documentos de apoyo en algunos módulos, para darle mayor profundidad a los contenidos, o bien agregar una semana más. Igualmente es últil, pero podría haber un mayor aporte.

автор: Aida S

8 авг. 2017 г.

The course itself is helpful because it gives you an understanding of the issues with Children's rights. However, i put only four stars due to some technical issues I faced during the course.

автор: SHIVAM S

9 окт. 2020 г.

THE PROFESSORS WERE GOOD BUT COULD HAVE ARRANGED WITH PROFESSORS WHO MAINLY SPEAKS ENGLISH SO THAT PEOPLE FROM EVERY PART OF THE WORLD COULD HAVE THOROUGH UNDERSTANDING OF THE SUBJECT.

автор: Jousset C

17 июня 2018 г.

I was very interested on this course and I really enjoyed and learned a lot from it. However, I do not put 5 stars because, a lot of readings are not free access, that is a shame.

автор: Anna L K

15 мая 2019 г.

Videos and content are very engaging. I like it that a lot of different experts from the field were involved in the development of this course. Very informative and useful.

автор: Christina T

22 мар. 2020 г.

The course was really fascinating and useful! Thank you very much for preparing such a material! Personally, I wish there was more information concerning juvenile justice.

автор: Mary H

16 мая 2020 г.

Very informative overview introduction to the field of Children's Human Rights. I enjoyed hearing from many leaders in the field explaining the various issues.