Chevron Left
Вернуться к Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,960

О курсе

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Лучшие рецензии

FR

24 февр. 2020 г.

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

30 янв. 2019 г.

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 477 отзывов о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

автор: JUAN J B

18 июля 2017 г.

Excellent!!

автор: kadra c

29 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks all

автор: Otgontuya D

23 дек. 2019 г.

Very good!

автор: isaiah m

31 авг. 2018 г.

Good class

автор: Gabriella P

30 мая 2018 г.

Excellent!

автор: Adish S

14 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent

автор: Esra C

25 февр. 2021 г.

very good

автор: Ana G P O

2 апр. 2020 г.

Muy bueno

автор: Adalberto C P

15 июня 2017 г.

Excelente

автор: Emong M

13 нояб. 2021 г.

The best

автор: Muhammed E Ö

12 мая 2021 г.

Amazing!

автор: Kauã A F P N

15 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome!

автор: MHD T A

30 авг. 2019 г.

Amazing♥

автор: juba

3 авг. 2021 г.

great !

автор: Naveed U H

4 июля 2017 г.

Thanks

автор: gomez m

21 июня 2022 г.

cool

автор: Waisyness S

29 мар. 2022 г.

good

автор: Iadahun N

29 мар. 2022 г.

gD

автор: Owen W

23 сент. 2022 г.

автор: Anja W

21 февр. 2017 г.

Thank you for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I have learned a lot which will be helpful for my work, but also personal interest in this area. I did have difficulty sometimes understanding what was said in the lectures (technical issues) and also I thought some of the quiz questions were not correct. They seemed to contradict what was said in the lectures. Otherwise, it was an excellent course and one I would recommend.

автор: Nicole B

13 окт. 2020 г.

The course content was very interesting and presented clearly in modules. There was a wide variety of instructors and I appreciated hearing from these field experts. And the Coursera web interface was easy to use and well designed.

My only complaint was with the translated text, as it had many errors and was difficult to follow at times. This often made the tests difficult, as I couldn't easily identify the correct information.

автор: José F

3 мая 2022 г.

Simply one of the best Child Rights introductory level courses available online. Along the course the focus is mostly on the essentials of Child Rights, supported by well grounded research. The course is a few years old and therefore some content is no longer up to date. There could also been more investment in the production of interactive content, thought for a free USD50 course you should not expect much more.

автор: VOLAKAKI T

17 июля 2017 г.

It's a very useful and informative course. It deals with many known and unknown issues faced by children around the world. It was useful that the course presents different perspectives of the same subject and also different scientists took part on the lectures (such as anthropologists, lawyers, political scientists etc) . I recommend this course to everyone who has a particular interest in these issues.

автор: Alyssa J

6 сент. 2021 г.

This course was very informative I loved learning something new. This course was more difficult in my opinion but nothing impossible. There's more of professors talking than there are slides which is okay i think my mind is just use to seeing slides all my life. All the people that spoke seemed very compassionate which is amazing because the children have amazing people fighting for them

автор: Gayatri V

19 мая 2017 г.

This is a beginners' course to children's rights which explains many aspects of children's rights. Right from understanding the laws which are in place to protect the rights of kids to the problems faced by them - medically, economically, socially, with the judiciary - are explained rather well in the course. I got a clear base on which I can further my study of child rights.