Chevron Left
Вернуться к Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,477
Рецензии: 363

О курсе

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Лучшие рецензии

FR
24 февр. 2020 г.

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
30 янв. 2019 г.

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 360 отзывов о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

автор: Nicole B

13 окт. 2020 г.

The course content was very interesting and presented clearly in modules. There was a wide variety of instructors and I appreciated hearing from these field experts. And the Coursera web interface was easy to use and well designed.

My only complaint was with the translated text, as it had many errors and was difficult to follow at times. This often made the tests difficult, as I couldn't easily identify the correct information.

автор: VOLAKAKI T

17 июля 2017 г.

It's a very useful and informative course. It deals with many known and unknown issues faced by children around the world. It was useful that the course presents different perspectives of the same subject and also different scientists took part on the lectures (such as anthropologists, lawyers, political scientists etc) . I recommend this course to everyone who has a particular interest in these issues.

автор: Gayatri V

19 мая 2017 г.

This is a beginners' course to children's rights which explains many aspects of children's rights. Right from understanding the laws which are in place to protect the rights of kids to the problems faced by them - medically, economically, socially, with the judiciary - are explained rather well in the course. I got a clear base on which I can further my study of child rights.

автор: pragati s

8 февр. 2019 г.

The programme was well constructed and the course co ordinator and presenters have worked very hard to come up with such logical presentations. The effort has made the course worth pursuing . But there was some problem with the volume of video and sometimes it went almost blank. Also there is a slight problem in transcript. Best of luck to the Team.

автор: Prisca M

29 июня 2020 г.

I really liked the course content, it was very engaging and reflective.

However, I found the assignments somewhat dull, just discussing a few concepts on the topics. It would be good to have additional questions from the materials for further reading that are provided alongside the videos to encourage students to read widely on the various topics.

автор: Christopher J L

27 сент. 2019 г.

An excellent variety of experts sharing their research, ideas, and opinions connected to a variety of interesting issues concerning children's rights. The quizzes could be a bit more comprehensive though, and the transcripts of the videos feature a number of mistakes. Overall, however, it was a great course, and I'm very glad I did it.

автор: Joseph F

20 нояб. 2018 г.

Great introduction. Was very interesting and to the point. As a beginner I appreciated the varying levels of depth to the course allowing all to benefit. For 5 stars I would have preferred better quality videos as some had lots of background noise etc. making it difficult to concentrate and listen but other that that, great.

автор: daishiyi

3 нояб. 2017 г.

Overall this course has provided students with lots of information, the only thing might be that the content is a bit plain and there is lots of content for students to memorize. Since the concepts are a bit far from our life, it might be hard for students to memorize what they have learned through the course.

автор: Adam N

18 июня 2017 г.

A very insightful and thought provoking course. I really enjoyed learning the global perspective of children's rights. It an ideal course for people who wish to upgrade their skills and knowledge in children's rights, especially with a transnational focus. The questions can however, be made more challenging.

автор: Kerrin B

15 июня 2020 г.

Very good lots of interesting learning that I didn't expect, such as the dangers of drug treatments and children. I learnt of some networks to report suspected child trafficking cases to.

While the lectures were all 5 star, if anything the pedagogy/ diacritics could be a little more innovative.

Great course!

автор: Meaghan H

24 апр. 2020 г.

It was sometimes difficult to understand the speakers (as an American English speaker) but the transcription helps, although it is often incorrect which is problematic for accessibility. If you can get past the history lessons in the beginning that are more dry, the rest is much more focused and interesting.

автор: Emily S

17 апр. 2018 г.

Overall excellent in content, focus, and delivery. Video transcriptions were helpful in double checking when I had trouble with the lecturers' accents or needed to see how a particular name or acronym was spelled, but sometimes the transcriptions themselves also had inaccuracies which was a little annoying.

автор: Deeqo G

30 апр. 2017 г.

Overall, great work. The course creators did superb job. My only recommendation is that the questions should be more challenging. Even thought its an introduction course, course participants should be challenged. We should have individual and group work components attended to the course.

Deeqo Godax

автор: Новикова М М

9 мая 2020 г.

There are some problems with videos, some videos wasn't applied. And sometimes it was hand to anderstand some word because in the text these words were omitted. But I really like this Cours because all the information was important and I got the knowledge that I needed.

I really enjoyed the course!

автор: Farhan Z

4 апр. 2020 г.

Good course. Simple to follow and wide in its ambit. A good introduction to Child Rights. As a law student, I was happy to learn as an introduction, perspectives from sociology and social work/research. Some of the later modules on global health and research could be made more substantive.

автор: Zinaida B

14 мар. 2019 г.

The content is great, the syllabus is well constructed and expansive, but the delivery is a little lackluster and dull. There are many better ways to deliver online course content then to just have individuals sit in front of a camera and read a paper as if at a conference panel.

автор: Shelby A B

16 июля 2020 г.

An informative overview of the UN Convention of the Rights of the child. The lectures and quizzes do not exactly match up, and focus on seemingly arbitrary concepts sometimes. However, it was a great overview and left me wanting to do a lot more research on my own!

автор: Sukhpal K M

18 янв. 2019 г.

Very well structured. Excellent speakers and reference materials. The length of the lectures is just right. the sessions on traditional harmful practices should have explained a bit in detail about various kinds of harmful practices like sacrilege or coin rubbing.

автор: Tan L L P

16 апр. 2017 г.

Informative and easy to digest content that leave students with a better grasp of the challenges that children's rights advocates run into in the past and today. Course content is modern enough to discuss sexting and whether it infringes on the rights of a child.

автор: Olusola A

12 мая 2017 г.

Basically OK and informative. Some of the English was however difficult to listen to and understand, and the subtitles did not help much also. Aside this, the main Ideas were passed on, and the course gives a good basic introduction to Child Rights issues.

автор: lokesh v

11 мая 2017 г.

This course was really enriching. It cleared my doubts regarding international law scenario and gave me a better understanding of concepts. some of the things were difficult and quiet confusing but overall it is really good. i enjoyed the learning.

автор: Mariangelly J Z M

12 сент. 2020 г.

I'm really glad to finish course. To improve, in other courses, i would like to have videos without the professors reading the texts. I know that language is an obstacle but it's really rest credibility to the speakers. Thanks!

автор: Hajar s

20 сент. 2017 г.

I think this course can be very useful for all student with different interests and professions because of its interdisciplinary perspective. also it can give law students a vast and trans legal view about children's issues .

автор: Mi N

15 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting course overall, touches many subjects.

If I have to put a drawback it would be that some videos were too easy/basic and could explain the subject faster, while others were full of conventions/information

автор: Bernardita P B P

6 окт. 2020 г.

Sería de mucha utilidad agregar algunos documentos de apoyo en algunos módulos, para darle mayor profundidad a los contenidos, o bien agregar una semana más. Igualmente es últil, pero podría haber un mayor aporte.