Chevron Left
Вернуться к Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,770
Рецензии: 434

О курсе

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Лучшие рецензии

FR
24 февр. 2020 г.

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
30 янв. 2019 г.

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 434 отзывов о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

автор: Hamze H

3 нояб. 2020 г.

it was great resourceful course which will help my academic and work capacity and build comfortable and safe environment for the child

автор: Situ s

29 июня 2019 г.

I find it very helpful to understand the children psychology. and many other things that will help you to get the children's feelings.

автор: VOLIA F

31 дек. 2017 г.

This course was very interesting. I recommand it to all of you. Everybody should to know that Children have rights like adults people.

автор: Lorraine S

7 июля 2020 г.

The course was very thoroughly explained and very educative. I enjoyed every lecture. I gained enough knowledge for my next career.

автор: Shariful I

26 мая 2020 г.

It's really an amazing course. I am really thankful to the team for providing us with this incredibly fantastic learning experience.

автор: Munther M B E

21 сент. 2020 г.

THE COURSE WAS VERY USEFUL, i learned a lot from it and i discovered many facts about violations and discrimination against women.

автор: Marcela V

2 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course, I loved every section, clearly explained. I actually consulted other sources just to learn more about each topic.

автор: Mmassa A

9 сент. 2021 г.

it was amazing, I wish I can have the change to continue and get a credited certificate. The course is very relevant and important

автор: Daniela S G

26 мая 2021 г.

I gained so much new knowledge. Now I can give an informed opinion during discussions with colleagues and my university students

автор: Tabitha E S

1 окт. 2020 г.

Enjoyed the course. I wished I knew about it last year when I was studying for the subjects for my Master in Criminal Justice.

автор: Indrė K

5 окт. 2017 г.

Very useful basic background for people interested in Children's Rights opening the way to deepen the knowledge in this area

автор: ANSUMAN D

6 мая 2021 г.

Highly recommend for folks working with children across the globe. It is very informative and would help all practitioners.

автор: Zoya C

29 апр. 2020 г.

Course is well organized. Anyone with zero knowledge on Children Rights can best out of here. In a nut shell, its worth it.

автор: MADHUPARNA R

13 апр. 2020 г.

It is an extremely informative and well made course. I thank Coursera and University of Geneva for such a wonderful course.

автор: Ndabula C C

20 июля 2019 г.

Wow! I love this course. It was broken down for easy understanding and encompasses almost every aspect of children's rights

автор: Jorge S M

31 мар. 2019 г.

I really liked the course, it was very informative and it really opens your eyes about the treatment of children worldwide.

автор: Berenice R

2 февр. 2018 г.

Disfruté mucho el curso, para quienes comenzamos a profundizar en el tema de infancias y derechos, es una gran herramienta.

автор: Ujwala

9 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course in giving an overview of children's human rights, on main perspectives of Law, Anthropology and Sociology

автор: Sofia N M

15 авг. 2020 г.

i would like to thank coursera for the opportunity to take this course with finantial aid, it was a great chance to learn.

автор: Himanshi s

30 мая 2020 г.

The course is really informative and provides the necessary information including the history and the current situation .

автор: Merlan V

25 окт. 2017 г.

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much

автор: Clara A

18 июня 2017 г.

Very interesting and motivating course. Now it´s time to read everything again and make my reflections on the subject.

автор: Nabin M

11 июля 2017 г.

Well-organized and covered key elements of Children's Human rights. Thank you for the short but comprehensive course.

автор: Jane O M

25 мая 2017 г.

This course was very good, I learnt a lot during the 7 weeks period. I would recommend friends to take this course.

автор: María E U S

2 июля 2021 г.

E​ntrega una completa vision interdisciplinaria de los derechos humanos de los NNA y problematicas asociadas. Qued