Chevron Left
Вернуться к Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,396
Рецензии: 346

О курсе

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

Лучшие рецензии

FR

Feb 25, 2020

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 343 отзывов о курсе Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction

автор: Sukhpal K M

Jan 18, 2019

Very well structured. Excellent speakers and reference materials. The length of the lectures is just right. the sessions on traditional harmful practices should have explained a bit in detail about various kinds of harmful practices like sacrilege or coin rubbing.

автор: Tan L L P

Apr 17, 2017

Informative and easy to digest content that leave students with a better grasp of the challenges that children's rights advocates run into in the past and today. Course content is modern enough to discuss sexting and whether it infringes on the rights of a child.

автор: Olusola A

May 12, 2017

Basically OK and informative. Some of the English was however difficult to listen to and understand, and the subtitles did not help much also. Aside this, the main Ideas were passed on, and the course gives a good basic introduction to Child Rights issues.

автор: lokesh v

May 11, 2017

This course was really enriching. It cleared my doubts regarding international law scenario and gave me a better understanding of concepts. some of the things were difficult and quiet confusing but overall it is really good. i enjoyed the learning.

автор: Mariangelly J Z M

Sep 12, 2020

I'm really glad to finish course. To improve, in other courses, i would like to have videos without the professors reading the texts. I know that language is an obstacle but it's really rest credibility to the speakers. Thanks!

автор: Hajar s

Sep 20, 2017

I think this course can be very useful for all student with different interests and professions because of its interdisciplinary perspective. also it can give law students a vast and trans legal view about children's issues .

автор: Mi N

May 15, 2020

Very interesting course overall, touches many subjects.

If I have to put a drawback it would be that some videos were too easy/basic and could explain the subject faster, while others were full of conventions/information

автор: Bernardita P B P

Oct 06, 2020

Sería de mucha utilidad agregar algunos documentos de apoyo en algunos módulos, para darle mayor profundidad a los contenidos, o bien agregar una semana más. Igualmente es últil, pero podría haber un mayor aporte.

автор: Aida S

Aug 08, 2017

The course itself is helpful because it gives you an understanding of the issues with Children's rights. However, i put only four stars due to some technical issues I faced during the course.

автор: SHIVAM S

Oct 09, 2020

THE PROFESSORS WERE GOOD BUT COULD HAVE ARRANGED WITH PROFESSORS WHO MAINLY SPEAKS ENGLISH SO THAT PEOPLE FROM EVERY PART OF THE WORLD COULD HAVE THOROUGH UNDERSTANDING OF THE SUBJECT.

автор: Jousset C

Jun 17, 2018

I was very interested on this course and I really enjoyed and learned a lot from it. However, I do not put 5 stars because, a lot of readings are not free access, that is a shame.

автор: Anna L K

May 15, 2019

Videos and content are very engaging. I like it that a lot of different experts from the field were involved in the development of this course. Very informative and useful.

автор: Christina T

Mar 22, 2020

The course was really fascinating and useful! Thank you very much for preparing such a material! Personally, I wish there was more information concerning juvenile justice.

автор: Mary H

May 16, 2020

Very informative overview introduction to the field of Children's Human Rights. I enjoyed hearing from many leaders in the field explaining the various issues.

автор: Hassn a

Apr 16, 2017

i would like to thank all the persons who were involved in the implementation of this course, it was very helpful for my work in the child protection field.

автор: Akustina M

Jan 05, 2018

Great course. Reasonable pace (and price), and I learned a bit more even if I already have several years of experience in human rights issues.

автор: Trang H

Jun 23, 2017

It's a good course which provides overview and different matters related to children's rights. I have overall views from different approaches.

автор: Kezban C O

Nov 19, 2018

Modules were quite informative but some quizzes has included very detailed questions which seems contributing nothing to learning process.

автор: James N

Oct 28, 2017

Some of the transcripts had errors - surprising given you'd have expected the entire content to have been manually curated/checked.

автор: Amelia C M

Dec 31, 2019

En el último cuestionario hay una pregunta que aborda contenidos no proporcionados en el material y es complicado de completar.

автор: Reem A

Mar 08, 2020

Very good course.

My only advise is to have overvoice in English for the professors who were terrible in English.

Thank you.

автор: Silvano A M

Mar 01, 2019

thank you, i have learned how to help a child facing this phenomenon and hold that their rights are not be violeted.

автор: Ioanna G

May 07, 2020

I recommend this course due to the variety and wide range of topics it covers regarding children's rights

автор: Mansee P

May 31, 2020

This course is really very knowledge providing and awareness creating in the field of children's rights.

автор: Juan P R B

Jul 15, 2019

The contents are great. Presenters who just read (which were not all of them!) tend to be very boring.