Chevron Left
Вернуться к Поведение и содержание кур

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Поведение и содержание кур от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 898
Рецензии: 337

О курсе

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

Лучшие рецензии

NT
30 июля 2021 г.

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS
30 июля 2019 г.

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 335 отзывов о курсе Поведение и содержание кур

автор: Bitney M

3 нояб. 2018 г.

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

автор: marijke

24 апр. 2020 г.

Wonderful course, great level of information. Good layout, well presented. Well pitched level of learning.

автор: Matthew A

14 июля 2017 г.

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

автор: Diane M

5 янв. 2021 г.

This was detailed and inclusive and I will find the information useful with my new flock of layer hens

автор: Balogun R O

15 мая 2021 г.

I learnt about the specific welfare of chicken and handling of chicken to help improve my knowledge.

автор: Annie P

5 авг. 2019 г.

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

автор: Cynthia A

11 авг. 2016 г.

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

автор: victoria w

12 сент. 2017 г.

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

автор: Lauren M

1 февр. 2021 г.

good content, some getting a little dated but still worth doing however many chickens you keep

автор: Maria N

27 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, so many useful information given in such an easy and compact way. Thank you!

автор: Jane M M

15 мар. 2017 г.

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

автор: Ricardo E M E

1 июля 2019 г.

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!

автор: Lawrence m

15 окт. 2018 г.

I have what I needed to know now but I need the link to pay for this certificate or account

автор: Fiona B

23 июля 2017 г.

Very good and informative. I would recommend this for anyone with an interest in chickens.

автор: alan

26 янв. 2018 г.

Excellent introduction, factual and informative. Very helpful for the lifestyle hobbyist.

автор: Juan J S B

27 нояб. 2017 г.

Un curso magnífico tanto para los que crían para autoconsumo, como para los profesionales.

автор: Georgina W

8 мая 2021 г.

Excellent course. Easy to stop and start and great review tests at the end of each week

автор: Mehmet U

22 июля 2020 г.

Excellent training and always gives you a chance to learn something new about chickens.

автор: Muhammad A K

5 июня 2021 г.

An excellent course which increases the knowledge bank regarding the poultry, one has.

автор: Enrique G C

23 дек. 2020 г.

Gracias a este curso pude ampliar mas mi conocimiento sobre la cría de aves de corral.

автор: Gipsi T

4 сент. 2018 г.

Great course for increasing awareness of a bird that is so useful to much of humanity.

автор: Zego

14 нояб. 2017 г.

so great and useful knowledge. this is the second time that i have learnt this course.

автор: Risa U

22 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting course, i love the module, the lecturer and the material....Great !!

автор: Sourav M S

13 мая 2020 г.

it was a very nice experience for me... i learnt a lot of thing, thank you very much.

автор: Huzefa A D M F

17 мая 2020 г.

I Really Appreciate Their Beneficial knowledge For Understanding Poultry Behaviour.