Chevron Left
Вернуться к Химия

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Химия от партнера Кентуккийский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,836
Рецензии: 517

О курсе

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

Лучшие рецензии

WL

23 июля 2016 г.

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

AA

5 авг. 2022 г.

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 500 отзывов о курсе Химия

автор: Dave H

30 авг. 2017 г.

Good to have a lot of practice problems to help gain familiarity with some of the concepts.

Course notes would be more useful if they included at least *all* of the slide material (rather than only some part of each slide). There are also a large number of errors, both in the narrative, in the slides, and in the practice problems, which ought to be corrected.

Some concepts were never clearly explained, especially work done in compressing a gas at a given temperature and pressure (they can't both be held constant during compression! -- not clear).

автор: Daniel I

9 апр. 2017 г.

Good course, I enjoyed learning chemistry! However, the pdf slides could be much better made, since most of them are empty, and the errors in the quiz should be corrected

автор: M K

3 дек. 2018 г.

Professor is very knowledgeable. Possibly needs a slower approach to instruction

Very difficult course and I am not even done with week 1

автор: Ash W

30 мар. 2020 г.

This is advertised as a high-school course, but the material covered is college level.

автор: KOLA V S

22 июля 2020 г.

It's a useful course. But I didn't get certificate. What I do??

автор: Michal A S

15 сент. 2020 г.

I am sorry to write this but I never found the worst course than this one: exercises are wrong, several mistakes during the explanations, full of errata-corrige in discussions. Worst of all, a tutor saying "I don't know why it's like this" about easy questions that she should know!

It is impossible to follow a course developed and structured this way. I am sorry, but I definitely do not recommend it. If your university course is based on multiple-choice tests that you have to check out multiple times to spot mistakes in them, then yes, you might find it useful. If you are looking for a real and serious Chemistry course, then definitely don't enroll on this one.

If I could give 0 starts, then I would give 0 for sure!

автор: FAIZAN A

28 мая 2020 г.

Too lengthy. Its very very time consuming. This course must be short and teacher must be able to deliver these details in small videos.

автор: DENNALYN M A

30 июня 2020 г.

No certificate provided. Im so excited and answer to the highest effort but in the end no certificate. So sad😔

автор: Maria C

16 февр. 2020 г.

Seria muy bueno si los videos, y toda la demas informacion estuviera en español.

автор: Jangamsetty S

4 мая 2020 г.

We don't get a certificate after completion of this course

автор: SHIVAM R

26 мая 2020 г.

I did not get my certificate on completion of the course

автор: Christos A

29 нояб. 2020 г.

No certificate.

автор: Jen

7 июля 2022 г.

What a fantastic course. I have learned so much. Even though I have a minor in Chemistry, I feel like this class really went deep into good explanations and lots of problem solving to understand the concepts.

I thought Dr. Soult and Dr. Woodrum were outstanding. Very, very concise, easy to follow explanations. They are extremely knowlegeable. I would love to see them do a physical chemistry course, a biochemistry course, an analytical chemistry course, and an organic chemistry course. For now, I will look at taking their advanced chemistry course.

Many thanks for an outstanding class with outstanding professors! Well done!

автор: Anuradha M

15 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. This is very helpful for me. This course enhances my understanding and brings clarity to my concept. They have a design Course in a new way and it is very effective. I mean they present this course in a new way.

The course is designed in a very good way. This course is worthwhile for me. And it is also worthful for me. I suggest to my friends please have a look at this course, you really gonna have fun and learn a lot of new things.

автор: Mohanad J

31 авг. 2020 г.

This course was more than useful to me, I dropped the college for many years and when I back to it, it's hard to remember the basic, and even the basic I learned in my college back then wasn’t that explained as its explained here.

The instructor method and its capability to deliver the information was amazing I really like it and engaged with the material even more

автор: Jared E

6 авг. 2020 г.

Gives a good overview of some elementary chemistry concepts. Sometimes the order of topics was a bit surprising (went from more abstract wave-particle duality of light back to relatively simple topics like orbital configurations), but was a great course nonetheless.

Good as either an entry-level foray into chemistry or as a refresher for later topics.

автор: Marcelo M

31 авг. 2020 г.

It is an amazing course with an excellent teacher. It brought me very interesting notions about some things to expect in atomic behaviour, some notions of other areas of study, such as thermodynamics and it helped me to fully understand some concepts I have studied before. I'm looking forward the advanced Chemistry course as well.

автор: Rajesh

18 авг. 2020 г.

One of the best general chemistry courses I have attended. The teachers are awesome and I hope that they produce more courses in the field like this one. Their ability to get the concepts across in the simplest of manner and detail in completing calculations is excellent. Thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable and intuitive course.

автор: Aarón G H

13 июля 2020 г.

The best chemistry course, no doubt. Amazingly complete, the topics are the ideal ones for early univertisaries and pre ones. Every module satisfies 100% from the theory, solvings, methods, explanations, demonstrations, everything! Thank you very much and congratulations!

автор: Alex t O

13 сент. 2020 г.

I am a graduate student in Chemistry. Yet, I decided to enroll in this course. I have learned so many new shortcuts, tactics to tackle new problems throughout this entire course. I have a more clear vision and rationale explanation of the subject matter now.

автор: Deepti G

7 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for those who wants to know fundamentals of chemistry. The course elaborates all main topics of chemistry. The instructors are really good and the content too very well planned. I highly recommend this course.

автор: maria l m

29 авг. 2020 г.

Buenas tardes, saludos desde Asuncion del Paraguay!!!! estoy encantada conel curso!! deseo seguir aprendiendo con ustedes!!

tambien deseo obtener un certificado por mi participacion.

un abrazo

MARIA LIZ MARTINEZ ESCOBAR

автор: Alex L

22 июля 2020 г.

This course was a nice introduction to chemistry. I especially liked the thermochem. part of the course. Thank you! (I will definitely take Advanced Chemistry very soon.)

автор: Caleb C

29 июля 2020 г.

This course was a great reviewer for me after taking Gen Chem 1 & 2 this past school year! And I will be taking the advanced chem course that's provide as well

автор: John H

2 сент. 2020 г.

Subject is covered and explained very well. Really like the additional practice problems with worked solutions. This helped me practice what I learned.